We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Java

Piscina privada y zona de relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium Piscina privada y solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium
Piscina privada y solarium
Comedor cubierto con pérgola de bambú
Solarium
Zona de relax junto a la piscina
Vista de la terraza, solarium y zona de comedor con pérgola de bambú
Comedor cubierto con entrada al salón
Terraza en dormitorio planta alta
Terraza con vistas en dormitorio planta alta
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, salida a zona de relax y piscina
Cocina totalmente equipada, con comedor anexo
Cocina totalmente equipada
Cocina totalmente equipada
Comedor para 6 personas
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Cuarto de baño completo en primera planta
Cuarto de baño competo del dormitorio prinicial en planta baja
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 1, con cama King size, baño en suite y salida directa e independiente al jardín.
Baño en suite del Dormitorio 1, baño completo con ducha.
Cenador exterior bajo pérgola de bambú. Barbacoa Weber.
Zona de piscina y solarium
Detalle del cenador exterior.
Zona de solarium.
Zona de relax junto a la piscina.
Amplio y cómodo salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Salón con salida a la zona de relax exterior y piscina
Salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Amplio y cómodo salón
Dormitorio 2, con cama doble, armario empotrado y salida a terraza en planta superior.
Baño completo con bañera, en planta superior.
Dormitorio 1. Detalle cómoda y salida a jardín.
Amplia cocina recién reformada, totalmente equipada. Placa de inducción.
Comedor anexo a la cocina
Dormitorio 3, con dos camas individuales
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 2. Detalle armario y cómoda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jacqui P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well equipped villa”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 adults and a 12 month old baby; Villa Java was well equipped with enough of everything for all of us, the bedrooms were a great size with lots of wardrobe space.
The pool was a little cold which really was a shame - a heated pool would have made the villa perfect! Too cold for the baby for sure!
All in all a lovely villa in a nice location - Playa Blanca is a lovely part of the island - a fair bit quieter than Puerto del Carmen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
It has been a pleasure to host you and it is great to know You have enjoyed the stay.
Thanks very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great time at this lovely villa. Equipped with everything you would ever need. Weather was hit and miss so didn't use the pool. Nice walk to the restaurants which is a 10min walk away. Papagayo is approx 30 mins walk but a nice walk. Supermarket just down the road from the villa. Eva is lovely and took good care of us. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
It has been our pleasure to host you. You have been fantastic guests, and would love to see you again.
Thanks.
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyRbro...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in fabulous area”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

just back from villa java I had 3 wonderful weeks in a truly beautiful villa in a great location close to the long promenade with great views all the way to the marina and a short walk to the bars and restaurants. The villa was luxury all the way from the very comfortable beds plenty of storage space and great bathrooms fab kitchen with everything you need to cook with large dining space where we spent lots of time dining and playing card games we enjoyed the lounge area sipping drinks before going out to dinner I cant fault this villa Eva was so lovely nothing was a too much trouble I know she is very proud of her villa and she should be it is wonderful, Thank you Eva You were so lovely we will be back. soon Nancy and her sisters

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and hostess who was so helpful
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Nancy, it has been a real pleasure to host you and to feel you have enjoyed so much your stay. You have been fantasctic guests and have taken care of everything. i can only say thank you, and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niamh Ni...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful holiday in this gorgeous Villa in January. Eva and her husband have done such a wonderful job on the villa and it has been done to such a high standard. It is really beautifully presented and furnished. As owners of a holiday rental property ourselves, we have very high standards, however we were truly impressed. It was spotlessly clean and so very well equipped. It has a great kitchen with plenty of space. Great areas for dining both inside and outside (under a lovely covered gazebo). Having breakfast together in the sunshine each morning al fresco by the pool was truly wonderful. Having good wifi is very important to us and it was fast and reliable. The beds were super comfortable, we slept very deeply there! The area surrounding the villa is also very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed walking 10 minutes down to Marina Rubicon with its lovely restaurants and shops and a Saturday market that's not to be missed! There is a supermarket just down the street and has everything you would need. We will most definitely stay at Villa Java again! Thank you Eva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/yard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Hi Niamh,
It has been really our pleasure to host you. We are really happy you enjoyed the stay and that you liked the Villa!
You have been fantastic guests and we will be pleased to see you again both as guests or maybe as hosts?
A great pleasure to meet people so wonderful.
Thanks again,
Eva and Ricardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htravel12...
devon
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa in perfect location.”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Java over the Christmas Break. The villa is lovely beautifully decorated and has everything you need. the villa is also perfectly located for the beaches and around 15 minutes walk to the Marina area. The outside seating areas are lovely and sheltered which is great when it's windy! The only thing we would have liked is some English speaking sky channels although we knew the owner is Spanish so didn't expect these. The wifi connection was excellent though.

Eva was also very helpful and friendly and helped make our stay perfect. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
It has been a pleasure to host you and we are happy you enjoyed the stay. We will see how we can increase the number of channels for next time!
Very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geert G
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Bedankt! Het was een genoegen om je te verwelkomen in mijn huis. Prachtig gezin, perfecte huurders.
Thanks Very much! It has been a pleasure To host You. You are a lovely familie, Perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing