We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
think60
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just come home from a fantastic 10 days in this home from home villa, we would like to thank claire and Barry for the added little touches that made all the difference.The welcome pack was also very much appreciated.We tried the restaurant recommendations that you suggested and found them all to be very good and would like to add a couple more that we visited more than once for the good quality and value for money.Firstly La Gondola on the sea front,Imagine which is an Indian also on the sea front and Cafe Del Puerto at the Rubicon all worth a visit. The Villa couldnt have offered us any more and was more than expected so many thanks and we hope to visit again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Hi Andy
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the additional restaurant recommendations.
Best wishes
Claire & Barry Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercres...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location,great pool will book again.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Because of the Villa location a car is not really needed.Within a short walk there is a host of shops and restaurants.
The villa is well equipped.Even the TV has a full sports and movie package.
Claire is very helpful and efficient to deal with.
My wife and I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Hi Steve
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil R
Coalville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can only agree with all the positive reviews. The villa was in a perfect location for us and was spotlessly clean. We fully intend to return later this year, it's 10/10 from us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Hi Neil
Great to hear that you had a good stay and thank you for your kind review.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thanks Jackie
Glad to hear you had a good stay.
Best wishes
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane16whi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best villas at Playa Blanca”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home after staying in this villa and we had such a lovely time. The villa is quite big and the pool one of the largest we have had. The bedrooms are a good size and the bathroom and shower room with toilet and sink have all the facilities. The pool is huge and you can actually have a proper swim in it. The location is excellent. A supermarket just across the road and the town is 6 minutes walk away. There is a main road behind the pool but we didn't find this a problem. At night it is very quiet and you cannot hear the road from the bedrooms.
Overall a fantastic place and we are hoping to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa and the size of the pool
Liked least: would recommend a few more towels for each guest
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Hi Norman
Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“'' Fab location. Great villa. ''”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more can we add about Casa Palmeras that has not been said by other guests,,
we took our grandchildren 8 and 4 years who we found hard to take home after the holiday here as we all really enjoyed this villa the pool (Fantastic) location (Excellent) shops,bars,restaurants,beaches,and ferry port all within 10 min walk, nothing more we could of asked for even the complex was very secure with an electronic gate with key fob to open,we also found claire and barry very helpful and prompt in responding to our queries so yes we would highly recommend this Villa to couples or families with children of any age

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Hi Liz
Many thanks for your review and glad you all had a good holiday,
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky M
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Casa Palmeras, Playa Blanca! My husband and I and two kids, 3 and 14 totally enjoyed our holiday! I dont normally bother writing reviews but felt like the effort the owners have gone to with this Villa needs recognising! What a lovely find, a very spacious family Villa. If anything the photos dont do the Villa justice! The 2 bathrooms worked a treat with our family as our 14 year old daughter does tend to hog the bathroom so the 2nd shower room was perfect! Really clean, the maid service left the place immaculate half way through our holiday. Home from home, everything you could want or need is there. There was even a brand new immaculate bed guard which I wasnt expecting but was a nice touch and all the more reassuring for our little boy. Well equipped kitchen , excellent appliances and welcome pack very thoughtful on arrival! The owners are very approachable and quick to reply to any query. The directions are spoton and so easy to follow. We arrived after office hours of the Reception over the road but it was still so simple and keys were well explained. The gated Villa complex gives you a sense of security! Freedom properties sent someone to rescue a cat in our tree straight away, organised a new toaster in half an hour and booked us a return taxi, very efficient and Liz in the office is very friendly!
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this Villa to anyone really. Location is ideal, quiet yet everything on your door step! If I could suggest anything to guests is that the extra 10mins walk to the larger supermarket called "Superdino" (I think) is well worth it. The selection and prices are much cheaper and the coal for the BBQ is a 1/3 of the price in the little Spa. Still very handy being over the road for your morning Quossonts and bread though :-)
One day we might just return, thanks Claire and Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Hi Vicki
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your holiday !
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing