We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter C
Siegburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not really what we expected”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 17 days in Casa Palmeras in January/February. The house is placed in the first line of Las Terracitas and very close to a road with much and noisy traffic (buses, trucks) up to the late evening.
There is little space in the bathrooms and in the third bedroom (with bunkbeds).
The boiler in the kitchen did not work, when we arrived. So we had a shower with cold water. There were cockroaches in the cupboard where the boiler is placed. The cooker did not work exactly (you have to press the buttons several times to see any reaction). The fridge is old and greasy.

Service (cleaning of the house and the pool) was professional and friendly.
TV/DVD and WLAN worked well.
We used the pool every day and had a lot of fun with the two children. As the steps cannot be seen when you are in the water, it could be useful to colour it with small stripes.
This was our fourth stay on Lanzarote and we always rented a villa. But this was not the best one.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Dear Peter
Thank you for your comments.
It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and we are sorry that you were disappointed,
We have spoken to our agent since your review and we understand that the only issue raised with them was the boiler which makes it difficult for us and them to rectify any other problems. This as they advised you was an oversight by the cleaner who was supposed to switch it on prior to your arrival rather than any issue with the boiler itself. We have also asked them to check the cooker and deal with the issue you raised regarding cockroaches, although this is not a problem we or our guests have ever experienced previously.
In our details we state that it is one family bathroom and one shower room and we believe that what we offer is clearly described.
Best regards
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stepandi
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa in great location”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We regularly visit Lanzarote in January and have just returned from a lovely stay with temperatures from 21 to 25 degrees every day. Playa Blanca is our favourite area, and Casa Palmeras is the best villa we have stayed at. The interior is well laid out, fully equipped and modern. We were particularly impressed with the reliable wifi internet, and internet TV which has all UK stations plus SKY tv (never found SKY before at a villa)
But it is the location and outside space which makes Casa Palmeras special. Situated just over the road from the harbour and great SPAR supermarket , very close to the town, beaches and restaurants it was ideal for us. The pool and garden are lovely, with sunbeds, barbeque and a shaded area for outside dining. The owners are very helpful with information and advice, and we intend to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMills355
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in a number of villas in Playa Blanca and this villa is the best one we have stayed in. It's furnished to a high standard, the pool's great and the location is excellent. There's a Spar supermarket across the road and the town is only minutes away. The owners were very helpful and even arranged a late check out for us on the last day. All in all, a wonderful way to spend Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of furnishing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummins20...
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed every minute....!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the Casa Palmeras Villa last week for a week. We had a wonderful time. It was our first time to rent a villa direct and we were not disappointed. The villa is extremely well equipped with everything one might need. The bedrooms are all a good size and the beds were very comfortable. Our only gripe was that there was no air conditioning. The weather was warm but not too hot so the fans were sufficient but in the height of the summer months I would imagine it would get very hot.
The villa is extremely well located. It is near the port and only a short walk to the main promenade with lots of shops and restaurants. There are few nice restaurants just a couple of minutes away too on the promenade at the port.
We went to the beach closest to us which was about a 10 minute walk to the right on exiting the villa gates. Lovely beach and very safe for swimming.
Our children are 10, 7 and 4 and would have happily stayed at the pool in the villa all day!! It was kept very clean (twice a week) and has a cover to keep it warm. It's heated but we didn't need to turn it on.
On Claire's recommendation we hired a car at the airport with AutoReisen. This worked out really well as it was only €118/wk for a 5 seater. It would have been €100 to get us all over and back to Playa Blanca in a taxi from the airport. We only used it to get over and back to the airport and to Rancho Texas (great hit with the kids!). It was nice to have it for our return journey as we managed to go Go Karting (well worth a visit in St Barthlome) and to stop for lunch in Arreciffe. There are lots of places to visit on the island so I would recommend hiring a car.
If you are looking for a villa with a lovely pool and terrace. A comfortable and convenient place to stay then this is it. If you want total peace and quiet, then this villa may not be suitable as it backs on to a busy road and is very close to the villa's on both sides.
We had a fantastic holiday and hope to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and proximity to the road.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa b
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“one of our most relaxing family holidays”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family stayed at Casa Palmeras for a week in April and had an amazing time. With 2 lively children the pool was our main reason for booking and it didn't disappoint.
The villa is very nicely decorated, clean & spacious. Located perfectly with a short walk to a lovely sandy beach, a great choice of local restaurants, bars and also a supermarket is just over the road by making it easy to top up with the basics.
This was one of our most relaxing family holidays and we all loved the villa, would highly recommend.
Lisa & Derek Bennett

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Location of villa
Liked least: close to main road
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing