We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, well maintained, close to...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kenia

Terraza exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza exterior
Piscina, solarium, comedor exterior y zona de relax Zona de relax, piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terraza exterior
Piscina, solarium, comedor exterior y zona de relax
Zona de relax, piscina
Zona de relax, piscina
Zona de relax, piscina
Zona de relax
Solarium
Comedor exterior cubierto
Comedor exterior cubierto
Salón
Salón y comedor
Salón con salida a la piscina privada
Salón con salida a la piscina privada
Cocina totalmente equipada
Cocina totalmente equipada
Habitación en planta baja con cama nido
Habitación principal con terraza y baño en suite
Baño en planta superior
Baño en planta superior
Habitación en planta superior con dos camas 90x200
Habitación en planta superior con dos camas 90x200
Baño en suite de habitación principal en planta alta
Baño en suite de habitación principal en planta alta
Terraza con vistas al océano, habitación principal
Terraza con vistas al océano, habitación principal
Habitación principal con baño en suite y terraza
Habitación principal con baño en suite y terraza
Terraza habitación
Vista terraza habitación
Comedor exterior
Jardín entrada
Piscina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, well maintained, close to harbour and beaches”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment is really nicely maintained and close to the harbour where there are lovely restaurants and shops. The supermarket is a short walk so easy to stock up on food if you want to self cater. Lovely beaches a short walk away. We had a very relaxing holiday - just what we needed.

Eva was a great host and offered some suggestions of places to eat and activities nearby. Everything was as described. The garden is a sun trap - when we were there in January the pool was a bit icy for my taste but I'm sure it comes in handy in the hotter months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Lorna, Thanks very much! It was a pleasure to host you!
It Is great you spent the relaxing holidays you were looking for, that Is the most important thing.
Thanks again!
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidhotdo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great villa and location, we like to have places to go within walking distance and the location is perfect for this with the marina a pleasant walk by the sea one way and shopping centre some shops and bars and a cafe the other way. If you don't want to walk the bus stop is not far away and takes you to the centre of playa blanca. The villa was a great size, very clean and well equipped kitchen if you like to cook the odd meal. The villa was also very secure with lockable shutters on windows and doors. Eva is a great host, just a text away if you need anything, would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks very much for your words. It Is a pleasure to host perfect guests as you have been. Thanks very much again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPM5
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is perfect in so many ways. It is spacious, well decorated and very clean. Our favourite part of the house was outside, where we spent most of our time next to, or in, the pool. The garden gets the sun all day and when it gets too hot you can move over to the comfy outdoor sofa in the shade.
The location of the villa is great with a supermarket around the block and a pleasant walk to the marina where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.
We cooked quite a few meals in the kitchen and it has everything you need.
The only small negative notes are that the bed in the master bedroom isn't the most comfortable bed but it's not the worst! Also there isn't any air conditioning but we didn't mind that as there was a pleasant breeze from the window.
One of the other positives worth mentioning is the exceptional communication from Eva, the owner. She was a fantastic host from before we arrived to our departure. I knew that if we needed anything at all she was just a text message away. She replies very quickly and is keen to make sure you enjoy your holiday.
We can't wait to go back and highly recommend Villa Kenia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thanks Mhari for your comments, It Is great you enjoyed the stay, It would be fantastic to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian F
1 review
“Amazing stay, we would come back”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 2 other adults are currently staying here for a week and it has been amazing. The villa is gorgeous, very clean, light and spacious. There is everything you could ever need here with shops and restaurants only a very short walk away.
The pool is lovely and deep - comes up to my neck and I am 6ft. The really lovely thing about the garden is that it's sheltered from a lot of the wind which means you still get a light breeze to keep you cool in the day but even when it's cloudy you can lay outside and never get cold day or night. The garden is also south facing so you have sun all day.

The beds are hard - typical for Europe but acceptable to sleep on.

We spent most of our time outdoors on this holiday due to the lovely outside sofa area.

This place would be great for a family or a couple.

All in all a great holiday so far! We would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Sian and friends,
Thanks very much! It has been a pleasure for us to host you, and it Is great to know you have liked the Villa.
You Will be very welcome anytime!
Thanks again
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionamak
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in this lovely villa for 2 weeks in March 2017. The booking process with Eva was easy. She contacted us with all the information required to find the villa and with a lot of info about the surrounding area.
The villa is about a 10/15 mins walk to the Marina along a lovely promenade. The marina had a lot of if restaurants to choose from as well as a supermarket and shops. The walk into Playa Blanca was again along a promenade and took approximately 35/40 minutes.
The villa itself was very well equipped. The outside terrace area was excellent- south facing so had sun all day. There were lots of relaxing options to sit, sun bathe on the terrace. There is a good supermarket very close to villa and the bus into Playa Blanca is very close.
We travelled to Puerto Calero and Puerto del Carmen by bus which was very easy and reasonably priced.
We ate in a lot of restaurants but our favourite was one recommended by Eva which was quite close to villa - Casa Carlos.
Eva responded to any query we had very quickly via WhatsApp and I would happily return to Villa Kenia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Hi Fiona, It Is fantastic to know You have liked the Villa and enjoyed the stay! It would be really a pleasure To welcome you anytime. Thanks so much for taking care of everything so well.
See You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sallylou...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightful villa, within easy walking distance of Rubicon Marina”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean and well-equipped villa with plenty of area outside for lounging or eating. Only two minute walk from the supermarket and five minutes to the cliff top promenade leading to the marina with its shops and restaurants. We had a car which was useful for travelling into Playa Blanca town. Eva is a great host. Would certainly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Sarah and family, it has been a pleasure to meet you and to host you. It Is fantastic to know you have liked the Villa and enjoyed the stay. Thanks so much !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Dear James and Margaret,
Thanks very much for your comments, It has been a pleasure to meet you and to host you. Wish you all the best.
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing