We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home From Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen b
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I have stayed at this villa, first time with 4 of us and because we raved about how great this villa was, this time there was 7 of us including an infant.
Everyone had such a lovely time and didn't want to leave, this villa is on the end of a private complex and even though it was during school holidays, it was very quiet and peaceful, easy access via car or taxi to the town of playa blanca for 5 euros, and if you don't want to travel there are some lovely restaurants and a couple of local shops within 5 minutes walk.
Would definitely recommend this to a group of friends or family, there is plenty of space, with peace and tranquility, both Ewa and Alessandra who own the villa are great and are on hand for any problems that may arrive, thanks again ladies and hope to see you both soon. Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger f
alderney
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GREAT HOUSE, PITY ABOUT THE WIND EXPOSURE”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were surprised and delighted by the well appointed house; the rooms were big and well maintained, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The TV was huge and once we had music streaming onto the system, we relaxed. The kitchen has everything needed including washing up liquid and a dishwasher. There was an excellent washing machine in the utility room as well as loads of floaties for the pool.

Arriving at the beginning of February, the solar panel heating was not breining the pool up to a good temp so we paid for electric heating which then reached 28deg

The staff were superhelpul on every occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillianNi...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is fantastic with lovely views towards the sea. The spec is high. Check in was very smooth and niggles were dealt with quickly. We paid an extra 80 euros to have additional pool heating ( but it remained a fairly cool 24 oc) which we were told was as warm as it got....not a deal breaker but worth thinking about if you plan loads of pool time.....also the urbanisation is on the outskirts of town near waste ground; fine if you like quiet but a bit out the action. All this aside a very lovely villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen b
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Gem in the Sun”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in a few villas in Lanzarote over the past couple of years and but have to say that this on was the best, it had see views from the large balcony area upstairs off the master bedroom, the rooms were all very comfortable and with local shop a short walk away it was perfect for us.
We were three adults and on child 5 years old, he loved it and actually learnt to swim in the pool whilst we were there.
Playa Blanca Centre is 5 minutes in a cab costing 5 euros which has lots of places to eat, shop etc but please try the Pizza restaurant or Port of Call on the Calle Irlande (local to the Villa) both excellent.
The owners made the process very easy and communicated to all my queries.
Cant wait to book again would love to stay here with out a doubt!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
thank you for your review, is our major satisfaction to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our villa, we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a-milliga...
durham
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very peaceful location”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 11th visit to Lanzarote and the 10th to Playa Blanca. Having stayed in an number of hotels this time we opted to rent a villa and chose the Zafira complex near to the lighthouse. The location is a quiet residential complex and the villa was an excellent three bedroomed building on two floors with two superb bathrooms and a private heated pool. Internal fittings are to a high standard and the kitchen had everything you could want. We would have given five stars but for the following..
1) there is no heating at all in the villa and a couple of evenings were chilly. There is no Aircon either that might be an issue in the summer.
2) the TV was predominantly German and Spanish programmes and it was difficult negotiating the satellite box.
3) the limited information was in German and most things were discovered through personal exploration.

Having identified the above issues, we had a wonderful week. We hired a car at the airport and would have felt isolated without it. We would certainly rent the property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
This villa is in Aguamarina and I can not find your name on our booking list so maybe we have a mistake here????
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry B
Miltown Malbay, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean accommodation”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very coureous and easy to deal with and the property was exactly as described, spotlessly clean and well maintained. It felt very private but was close enough to Playa Blanca (five minute drive) to avail of its conveniences. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing