We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TAMARA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stu R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Seems some folks definition of spotless is different to others ....”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This review is deliberately brief as I believe the pictures will speak for themselves. We paid €947 for 6 nights, and after complaining, the owner offered and refunded €175. This still equates to €129 per night for a villa which was filthy in parts, and is severely lacking any investment. Broken sink, broken blinds, windows which constantly rattle and whistle in the wind , wifi with no password so the latest version of iOS prevents access for security reasons, and the icing on the cake was the constant building work on the adjacent next door property. Such a shame as this place could be so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a week at Villa Tamara & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa was really clean & had everything we needed. The pool was a good size, perfect for a family of 4. The local shops & restaurants are within walking distance, and there's a bus stop 2 minutes walk which will take you into the town of Playa Blanca. The weather was great which also added to a wonderful holiday.

This is truly a totally relaxing place, would recommend this villa. Will be booking again next year!!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheElliot...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Holiday I will always remember.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was the first time me and my family have ever stayed in a villa before and after our stay at Villa Tamara we would definitely do it again. Villa Tamara was lovely it was very clean, well equip, ideally situated in a quiet area of Playa Blanca and the pool was a great size. The nearest shops, bars and restaurants are about a 5 minute walk away, the town of Playa Blanca is also within walking distance it takes about 20 minutes along the promenade which over looks the sea and the nearby island of Fuerteventura. If you don't want to walk the bus runs from the shops every half an hour and cost 1.20 euros per person you can also catch the same bus and go to the Marina Rubicon which is well worth a visit especially on Saturday when its market day. Nothing was to much trouble for Tamara if you had any queries about anything she always responded the same day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool.
Liked least: We didn't know the name of the complex the Villa was on so had difficulty finding it, especially as we arrived at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect villa. Its lovely and cosy and was an amazing 2 weeks.
Pool was lovely and it was a fantastic location.

Tamara was excellent throughout with communication and responded to issues immediately thank you x cant wait to book next year x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here at Villa Tamara in 2015 and loved our holiday which made us book again for 2016.
We were very excited to arrive again, and was pleasantly surprised with some improvements made and general upkeep of the Villa.
Villa Tamara is a perfect place to stay, 5min walk to supermarket, some bars and restaurants.
It's a 5min walk to the sea with accessible quiet rock pools.
To reach Playa Blanca it's either 20min walk or 5min bus ride runs every half hour at €1.40pp

Thank you Tamara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa in a great location”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fabulous, clean and well equipped villa, with plenty of space both inside and outside. We had opted for the pool to be heated which turned out to be a good decision as the weather in late February/early March was a little chilly!
The nearby shops and access to the local bus to town are a definite plus point.
We highly recommend this villa to anyone!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, its location and facilities
Liked least: Very limited UK TV channels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is great, ideal for a couple or small family. The pool area was lovely and the pool itself is a very decent size.
There are some lovely local restaurants and 2 supermarkets a 5 minute walk away, or there are more restaurants a 15 minute walk in the other direction down by the sea. Eating out is very cheap.
We were really pleased with this villa, clean and tidy. Only criticism is that some utensils we needed weren't there, but we bought these for a few euros at the local store.
I would definitely recommend this villa. Ideal location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing