We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY VILLA”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of villa alejandro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OLIVIA H
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“LOVELY VILLA”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this villa for two weeks, prior to our visit Carlos the owner was excellent at communicating any details we needed, quickly and efficiently. The villa itself was beautiful,bright airy,clean, nice big rooms. The double bedroom had en-suite bathroom,with doors leading to the patio.
The villa was very well equipped everything you could need was there,gorgeous big fridge freezer in the kitchen, one small gripe TV was in German, and the lady Eva who showed us round the villa didnt know how to fix it, the only english programme we had was the news. You need a car to stay at this villa or you travel everywhere by taxi, into Playa Blanca 5.55 euros,Faro Park where the nearest shops and bars are 3.50 euros,there are no buses at this villa. nearest bus is Faro Park. Lovely restful ,quiet holiday , in a gorgeous villa,beautiful garden and pool, but quite isolated ,as stated before CAR IS A MUST.
There is no welcome pack,stop on way to villa for Water, Milk etc., large supermarket at Faro Park.25-30 mins walk .

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, garden,pool
Liked least: Location, quite isolated, car a must.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for your comment. I'm glad that liked the town,
it is necessary to rent a car is cheaper than taking taxis. in white beach it is driving very well.
we always say that if you need something for your arrival will prepare it with great enthusiasm. surely we ask this time step . sorry Sorry sorry.
the televison has channels in German and English news and more alhuno is satellite. but is smart tv and you can see online channels .

I hope to see them again , they were very nice people and very nice.
my best wishes

carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt_Twed...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the price, would visit again.”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice villa at a very reasonable price. Excellent customer service when booking or with any enquiries. The rooms are actually bigger than they appear in the photos. Hiring a car is recommended however taxis are very cheap. Overall a brilliant holiday!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Needs a little more sun lounger space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“10 day babymoon”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself & my partner had an amazing stay at this villa recently. We read the reviews but the villa itself exceeded all expectations. Contact with the owner was brilliant, he replied almost instantly to all questions & put us in touch with Eva, who also met us on the first day to ensure we'd settled in and had everything we needed for our stay. Eva provided excellent directions to the villa also so we had no trouble finding it when we arrived. The villa is exceptional, two large bedrooms, one ensuite & a second spacious main bathroom. The beds are extremely comfy, there's a spare cot in the room if you've a little one with you, more than enough wardrobe space in both rooms, and then double doors leading from the master bedroom out to the pool. They even provide a hairdryer, hair straightener and an iron, bed linen and towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need, all utensils, dishwasher, cooker & microwave. The kitchen door leads out to a breakfast dining area that gets the sunshine first thing in the morning, and there's also a utility room with a washer dryer and other useful items. The indoor dining area / sitting room is a beautiful high ceiling room with large doors leading out to another seating area in the shade but which also has sunshine around it throughout the day. There's a TV, Xbox and sofa in the sitting room, perfect for chilling out in at night and it feels so spacious yet cozy. The pool is beautiful with plenty of seating around it and a cover to protect it and keep if clean when it's not in use, and it's in the sunshine from dawn til dusk. Even the garden itself is very pretty. The villa is in a stunning location, very peaceful and safe. There's plenty of privacy and everything combines to make for a wonderful and enjoyable holiday. We rented a car as the villa is a little bit away from Playa Blanca plus we also wanted to drive around and see more of the island itself. We couldn't have asked for more on this trip and the villa was completely spotless when we arrived too. Oh and the shower is excellent too. We will 100% be returning here in the future again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebecca s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beutiful villa”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a fantastic find. I have stayed in this area of playa blanca before and this is by far the best villa! Carlos is fantastic and gets back to your emails very fast and does everything he can to reassure you and give you all the information you need. The villa has a larger pool than most the villas in the area as well as heating :-) Within the villa there is everything you could possibly need for your holiday and much more including a small notebook laptop, and even hair straighteners! A fantastic villa I would so highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bleins74
Toledo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zubigol
Arroyomolinos, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuloPg
Alcorcon, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing