We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little "Castle"”

Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Little "Castle"”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Worth going to see, it's a nice little castle, but coming from Wales and living right by Conwy Castle it was no comparison. The views from this area are beautiful and it's worth a stop and look at if your staying at the iberostar hotel close by or visiting the Rubicon Mairna.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    160
    220
    35
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting but does not merit a full day trip”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

A deserving monument on local history with glorious views but suggest including tour of lagoons and villages

Helpful?
1 Thank lecbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stopped here after visiting the market at Rubicon Marina. With some dramatic cliffs around it, including a wonderful example of different volcanic coloured rock, it makes for some good photo opportunities. Unfortunately the Castillo was closed so we didn't get to see inside.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwoIfBySea_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Big part of the landscape”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely to see this from the balcony and seeing it from other areas of Playa Blanca and photos just makes me smile as to me it is a big part of Playa Blanca.

Doing my early morning run along the coastline used to be an epic fail at this point as I walked past so I could look at it for longer!

Small but a historic and stunning little building.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EssexAngelDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, Uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting little fort”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Heavily restored little fort... those who've seen UK South Coast Martello Towers will know what to expect. 10 mins visit at the most though, don't expect to spend the afternoon exploring a castle!The first floor is open in the morning, not it seems the afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JML_Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castillo de las Coloradas also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Castillo de las Coloradas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing