We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
The famous beach at Playa Blanca. Excellent sunbathing and water activities less than 10 mins away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The famous beach at Playa Blanca. Excellent sunbathing and water activities less than 10 mins away.
Entrance to the terrace and apartment front.Apartment set in well looked after gardens. Take in a spot of fishing at the beautiful water front in Playa Blanca.Laze around with you fishing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The famous beach at Playa Blanca. Excellent sunbathing and water activities less than 10 mins away.
Entrance to the terrace and apartment front.Apartment set in well looked after gardens.
Take in a spot of fishing at the beautiful water front in Playa Blanca.Laze around with you fishing
Excellent restaurants and shops on the water front at Playa Blanca.Italian, Chinese Indian, English
Another glorious day on Dorada Beach.Lounge all day or take in the water sports.Bananna boat etc
Double bedroom number two.atsstefully decorated with ceiling fan and additional dressing room
Double bedroom one with double wardrobe. Ceiling fan for cooling.dressing room extension
The gardens outside the apartment, immaculate at all times.Very peaceful and quite
Children's play area to the rear of the apartment block.
5 a side football pitch for guest to use.
Children's play area.Swings ,slides and sea-saws.
Bright and spacious lounge
Spacious lounge.Tastefully fitted with modern furniture
Newly fitted comfortable settees.New dining  table and chairs
Modern new kitchen including microwave and fridge freezer.
Excellent Playa Blanca market by the marina.The market is on every Saturday and Wednesday.
Plata Blanca market within easy walking distance from the apartment.Lots of local goods on offer.
Modern kitchen with washing machine and fan oven.
New addition family size fridge freezer.You can buy in your food and store to save funds.
Bedroom with dressing room extension.Built n wardrobes and bedside cabinets.Ceiling fan.Double bed
Looking at the waterfront .The long walk along the promenade with shops and restaurants of all types
Looking out from the bars above Dorada beach.There are two fabulous bars on the beach itself.
Dressing room area with extra seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheMacks5
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - perfect location”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Delores is a lovely very well equipped spotlessly clean apartment which felt like home from home. We have just spent a very enjoyable week walking the lovely promenade of Playa Blanca and relaxing on the clean sandy beach just a short walk away. With lots of bars and restaurants along the seafront serving good food at reasonable prices this really is in an ideal location. Thank you John for all the helpful information you provided making this a hassle free break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Lucy and I would like to thank our guests for the kind comments they have made about our apartment.
We are delighted they enjoyed their stay and hope they returns on.
Regards

John & Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fab retreat to stay with easy access to the surrounding area. With great beaches, shops and restaurants.”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Delores is a well equipped place idea for families and couples . A short walk to the beach. Lots of places to eat and drink. A fab Chinese/Japanese restaurant Asia on the front. So much to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments with respect to our apartment Casa Delores.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks
John & Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sigourney
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful, airy feel, inviting, central, very clean”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Delores will not disappoint. In Oct/Nov sun on the terrace from 8:30-15hrs, so breakfast in the sun and then off to the beach. If you enjoy walking, all in Playa Blanca is within short walk from this apartment. Each bedroom has a dressing, which is an extra small room connected to the bedroom (serves well for baby cot). Makes the bedrooms feel airy. and allows for extra storage. The actual cupboards for clothes are next to the beds. Good fans above the beds, that turn without noise. Sufficient space and very clean. Many residents live permanently around Case Delores, so no loud tourists at night. Terrace is private and peaceful. Mild noise at night from entertainment of hotel opposite, but not disturbing and stops at 23hrs. Kitchen well stocked and lounge inviting. Nice decor. Thoughtfull: all windows have musquito screens. We have enjoyed our stay and if the shower could get some L&A, we would not hesitate to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun on terrace in the morning for breakfast
Liked least: The shower and specially the amount of hot water. In less than 5 minutes it would run out.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Hello Ester
Many thanks for the kind and positive comments.
I take on board the feedback you have given and will endeavour to improve where necessary.
Regards
John & Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would definitely book again.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 11nights in this very homely apartment....it had everything you needed and was close to the village....I would most certainly go back again..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Hello Christine
Lucy and I are delighted you had an enjoyable time when you stayed in our apartment. It is such a pleasure to know we may have contributed to you and your family having a great holiday.
Thanks
John and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't fault this apartment”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable, spotless apartment on well kept complex. Great location, no need for car. Easy walk to nearby supermarket and beach with bars and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
I would like to thank Jean for the very kind comments about her stay in Playa Blanca and especially the comments made with regards to our apartment.
Many thanks

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely apartment in Very Convenient location close to all amenities.”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are two couples who stayed in Casa Delores for the month of February and found it to be well serviced and equipped. We cooked in from time to time and oven etc. worked well for us. Additional crockery would be nice! Also WiFi would be a great addition. Playa Blanca itself is a really relaxing resort. Overall Casa Delores is very comfortable and really well located and we may well be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
I am happy with the review although do not understand the crockery comment as there is ample crockery for 4 people in the apartment.
In the matter of the WiFi we have had no requests for WIFi especially as all of the local bars and restaurants have WiFi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dizzyme2
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"A lovely stay"”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from spending 9 days here having had beautiful weather. We have visited Playa Blanca several times and on this occasion found this apartment to be very clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable with a good quality mattress and pillows.
The supermarket was only few minutes walk away and the beach a little further on which mean't it was in a handy spot and although we had a car it's not a neccessity.
All in all a good value for money apartment with everything you need in beautiful Playa Blanca, just a shame in the winter months the sun goes from the patio earlier in the afternoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: where it was
Liked least: the sun going off the patio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
I agree with the review and thank the guest for their comments.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing