We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at Casa Piscina”
other travelers have booked this property
Large pool and outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool and outside area
Well equipped kitchen Comfortable lounge with sofa for eight persons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Large pool and outside area
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable lounge with sofa for eight persons
Spacious livingroom
Relax in the sun
Spacious lounge
Kitchen
Stylish and high quality interior
Inside dining with pool view
Bedroom 1 with direct access to pool
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3, ensuite, with direct access to garden
Bedroom 4, ensuite with seaview and access to roof terrace
3 bathrooms
Tv room- with a large Samsung smart tv, PS4 a selection of games and DVDs
Roof terrace with seaview and lovely mountain view
Roof terrace
Garden by night
Gym- and gameroom, with airconditioning
Pool table
Tennis court and Paddlecourt for you to use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CosgroveP...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at Casa Piscina”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Casa piscina in March.

Anette is a dream to deal with and answered any questions we had very quickly.

We were very unlucky to have our outbound flight cancelled due to the snow, however the villa was empty for a few days after our planned stay so we were able to move this thanks to Anette.

The best points about this villa are; the large heated pool, extremely comfy beds, TV which had all of the UK sky channels including sky sports.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theseabir...
Flamborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab villa”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

1st class villa every amenity you could wish for spotlessly clean and in a quite area
Very helpful and rapid response from the leasing company staff would definitely recommend this villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CazTreacy
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A not-so-little piece of heaven in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to book Casa Piscina as we were looking for a large house for 5 adults for Christmas week in Lanzarote. We didn't want a busy location with lots of night life and late night noise so Playa Blanca came up as a recommendation. I was so lucky that Annette's villa was free when we booked it in October (I think). It seemed to tick all the boxes for what we want.
In the lead up to our holiday, Annette was just a dream to deal with. I had many questions, which she answered straight away. She gave me details and pictures on everything from the coffee machine to the tennis rackets and how to keep the pool at the right temperature.
On arrival, the villa itself is just a tiny bit difficult to find. The residential complex itself isn't signposted but since this was our first time to be in Lanzarote, that was more our fault than any fault of the directions given.
When we arrived, we were so impressed. The villa is located in a very quiet, residential complex of white villas. You cannot access the rear of the house from the front door which offers unrivaled privacy. It is about a 20 minute walk into town, to the beach and waterfront shops but it's very suitable if you are looking for something exceptionally quiet and luxurious.
The villa itself is unbelievably gorgeous. It's so spacious, so well designed and so beautifully decorated. Everyone can have their own privacy in the way in which the bedrooms and bathrooms have been designed , which was ideal for us.
There are also so many beautiful common areas : the rooftop area with fabulous views, the pool area with so many loungers and the dining room. We used them all for different occasions.
Annette has thought of everything. You really wouldn't have to leave the villa if you didn't want to. There's a small gym but enough to do a decent work out whenever you want (I did on a few mornings), a pool table, the heated pool with the gorgeous outdoor shower and then the tennis court at the back door. She provides rackets and balls so you don't need to pack your own.
Also, the Volcano rojas is very near the house. It's about a 5km loop run/walk to the base of the volcano. I ran this most mornings and on 3 of the mornings we climbed the volcano itself. The views are stunning and it's well worth a walk up to the top.

Aside from the beauty of the location, the villa itself is immaculate and had everything you could possibly need ; fluffy towels, extra comfortable beds (not very common in these parts), coffee machines, a welcome pack, books and loads more.
It really was the dream villa and the dream holiday.
Thank you Annette for everything and for making our stay so enjoyable. I hope we can return to Casa Piscina very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYBEG
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa in great location”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Casa Piscina is a wonderful, spacious and, due to its great design, light filled villa.
Although it’s position is set back from the town of Playa Blanca it’s just an easy 20 minute stroll away and the Las Buganvillas development itself is very peaceful and quiet. The villa is very private only being overlooked from the upper terrace of the adjacent property.
Everything is clean and well maintained, the beds are really comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
We didn’t have any kids with us but there is no shortage of entertainment available for them. Besides the very good sized pool there is a table tennis table, pool table, tv/Xbox room and tennis courts right next door!
Anette is extremely helpful and always responds to any messages quickly.
Casa Piscina is as good as any villa we have stayed in and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torstein...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday premises!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of spending a week at Villa Pisquina with my family consisting of 3 adults and 4 kids. I really appreciate the top service and hospitality from the hosts who made this stay unforgetable. They provided for all our needs to be fulfilled during this week. The house, interiors and outdoor facilities were fantastic and the kids already screem to me in order to book next holiday at the same place. We were thrilled about the magnificant swimming pool which was the greatest we have seen at a holiday house of this size. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ncs999
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Home & Pool”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived for a family holiday. Six adults and one child (18 months).
Communication with owners Annette & Simen was excellent.
Directions from airport and house arrival was easy. Home was very clean with a basics welcome pack waiting for us.
A great view from the upper terrace area and a tennis court 50 metres away.
Great space for everyone, all rooms are a good size with a spacious lounge family area. The outdoors was enjoyed by everyone fantastic pool and more than enough sun beds to cater for everyone. The BBQ was used every day.
We had hired two cars for local trips out. The promenade front is a good 20 minute walk away, with access to bars, restaurants & supermarkets. The Marina area is another 10/15 minute walk, this had some really nice restaurants.
There is also a shop 2 minute walk away where you can buy some of the basics, it is small but is handy.
All in all, this is a lovely home with great owners. We enjoyed a fantastic week and would definitely use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Great two weeks in Casa Piscina”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa suits a large party (there were 6 adults & 2 children in ours) as there is plenty of outside space, and the rooms are all clean, bright and spacious. The upstairs provides a quiet oasis with its separate bedroom, bathroom & terrace with sea views. The downstairs layout means that there is a feeling of privacy, and there are plenty of bathrooms to go round!

The pool is relatively large and well maintained. It is surrounded by a walled patio which keeps some of the famous Lanzarote breezes at bay. There are more than enough sun-loungers for all and there are many seating areas to dine or just take in a relaxing drink. The kitchen was well fitted, with everything you need for breakfast or to cook a meal.

There is a local shop across the road for essentials, or a selection of supermarkets a short drive away. We often used one of those in the Rubicon Marina as parking was easier. We found that a walk into town took 20 mins, and the best route (with a pushchair) was following the main road (LZ2).

Anette & Simen really care that you enjoy your holiday, and they are well supported by Optima Villas to ensure that your stay is trouble free. In common with many villas in the area during our stay there were restricted TV channels due to satellite issues. However this did not affect our enjoyment of the villa, and we are hoping to return again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing