We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly”
Review of Ona Las Casitas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ona Las Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Fantastic location,small quite and very welcoming,small bar run by an amazing couple, nice bungalows set around a heated swimming pool, everything you need within a short walk,Beaches,Restaraunts,and lovely walks.

Room Tip: 1 and 2 bedrooms and a couple of studios all fully equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    34
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We knew before we arrived that las casitas would be good , as time share owners we can't book again for three years it's so sought after. The bungalows are spacious with own little private garden and very well equipped ie dishwasher fridge freezer oven hob and microwave and barbeque on patio x we were lucky with views to fuerteventura over the harbour and ferry port ... Bliss x pool was clean and well maintained and plenty of space . Staff were lovely and we enjoyed their company x all in all just a very enjoyable Holiday and we are booked for the sister resort for June 2013 !!! X fantastic !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxie_and_mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first time in Lanzarote and Las Casitas, the villas are superb, well equipped and kept very clean by the staff.Having a BBQ built onto the sun deck is also a big bonus as when we ate in we could eat freshly bbq'd meals. The pool and the cafe were also tremendous, and the staff in the resort could'nt be more friendly. Overall a very enjoyable fortnights holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This must be at least the 7th time we've been back - love it so much we bought in to 2 weeks. Villa been upgraded since last time on a few items. New bedding, recovered sofas and chairs, bath screen to replace shower curtain, and larger patio table. Love it here. The reception area has been upgraded and even while we were there, new chairs and tables were delivered to the bar. Great place for a base for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Playa Blanca has loads of great places to eat out - Restaurant Tipico Espanol being our favourite. Great food and at great prices. As usual huge portions of food. Will be back again next year if not before!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had a week away at las casitas.. Was a fantastic location.. Lovely pool area and bar was fantastic, the staff were all super friendly and the apartment was amazingly clean.. Had a brilliant holiday and would most deff return! Would recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our first stay at Las Casitas in a one bed villa. By comparison with a one bed villa in Las Brisas next door, which we visited a few years ago, it is small. Also when compared to villas on Owners Direct, it is very small and basic. Location makes up for this a bit and the surrounding gardens are beautiful and well maintained.

The kitchen is basic which isn't a huge issue as we have no intention of more than being able to to have simple breakfast or lunch, but there isn't even a bread knife supplied. This doesn't appear to be missing just in our villa, it's not on the itinerary.

TV is variable. This ranges from a reasonable signal on UK channels 1-4 to very poor and snowy to non existent across all channels. Wifi is poor which is similar to hotels but again some owners direct villas have fast routers.

Overall, not bad but not good enough to be rushing back. If you are after location only then it is excellent value. However, we come to Lanzarote every year and there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_n_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

You'd have to think a lot longer about things not to like. Nice place, nice people, I'm not that easy to please, over the years I've done 5 star to 1 star and you can pick holes in any of them. Sheraton Algarve, excellent..... Las Casitas excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JohnboyYNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,792 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ona Las Brisas
Ona Las Brisas
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Las Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Las Casitas

Property: Ona Las Casitas
Address: Playa Blanca, Yaiza, Lanzarote CL Fuerteventura 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ona Las Casitas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Las Casitas is a gated community located on the sunny southern tip of the fascinating island of Lanzarote. Built in the traditional Mudejar style with white walls and elegant natural woodwork. They are located along the picturesque fishing village of Playa Blanca. Our villas complex consist of one and two bedrooms. The complex is built around a large heated pool. The interiors are spacious, bright and comfortable, with satellite TV and furniture and high equipment in all environments. Each villa has its own garden and patio complete with barbecue and garden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ona Las Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Hotel Playa Blanca
Ona Las Casitas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing