We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent villa, shame about the cats!!”
Review of Villas Susaeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas Susaeta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from a week's stay in Playa Blanca with our 2 girls, having last been to Lanzarote some 12 years ago in January. That time we stayed in the north of the island where we found the weather more tempermental and the accommodation more remote so headed south this time in the hope of something different.
The villa was great and just like the photos. The housekeeper was lovely and helpful and the place was kept to a high standard. The only problem was that we were kept company by 5 stray cats which in the end resulted in us having to take our meals inside and having to keep the doors closed to stop them coming in. The housekeeper did try and help by giving me a water spray. Ultimately though as she pointed out, if people feed them then they will keep coming back!!
Playa Blanca itself was lovely. Went to the market at the Marina Rubicon. Same market also goes to Puerto Colerno on a Thursday. Other attractions were the camels at Timinfaya, caves and water garden at Mala, Teguise and the cactus garden.
Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and would return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank JulietteS934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Villas Susaeta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Beautiful villa, well equipped, modern and clean. Free wifi which is becoming a must these days. Very few english channels on the TV but there is a DVD player. The garden and pool area is very spacious and private and we had the pool heated for a few days which was necessary in January. As it was situated out of town a car is really necessary as there are no shops or bars very close by, but we knew this before we went. The staff in the office and the housekeeper are very helpful and friendly and speak good english. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank mikeswls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked this acc as part of a package with Easyjet - excellent communication before departure from the management advising information we needed to know. Large 2 bedroom apartment with one en suite bathroom - generous kitchen and living area and great outdoors which, I imagine, when it is slightly hotter than it was when we were there you would spend most of your time... Very clean, quiet - even though we were only there 5 days, the maid arrived on the 3rd day to make a towel change which was great. Wifi worked well. Beds quite firm and we did run out of hot water - none of the 3 of us took long showers so might pay to stagger (morning and evening) as we did without a problem. The safe is a great idea.

Yes as others have said a little way out but only a 30 minute stroll and well lit streets - we had a rental car to get around the island and took taxis back in the evening (std 5 euro). Looking at the villas from the street they all appear much the same

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay in the villa for 2 weeks.
Villa itself was clean and modern although beds are hard that's the only minor fault we found. Kitchen is well equipt and handy when eating in. Spacious lounge area with huge garden and pool area. We didn't heat pool and have to admit it was chilly at times but found replacing cover at night helped retain some heat from the day.

Location:
We did hire a car and thank god we did. Although walking to the main area is only 25 mins away having our 5 mth daughter with us would have been a struggle without a car. Also gives you freedom to explore other resorts! Highly recommend Puerto Calero for a stroll and an evening meal although Playa Blanca is just as good with great restaurants and evening entertainment.

Overall a great villa and lovely location! We shall be returning in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotteuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the villa for a week in June it was are first holiday together and it was so perfect and amazing the villa is perfect! So clean and private we would cost again! You do need a car to get to places but me and my partner didn't we walked it was a 30 mins walk to the village it's a small fishing village! Just a perfect couple get away place I loved it so much I would go away!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessicacp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our first villa holiday as a family and we all enjoyed it , freedom to come & go as you please , privacy of having your own pool & a very well equipped kitchen to give us the choice of eating our own food .
Lovely big BBQ was perfect!
Bathrooms were to a high standard , maid service was every 3-4 days over the fortnight we stayed , which was adequate ...
Pool was cleaned twice ... Maids left toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets & washing up liquid & cloths , tea towels each time , which was a bonus .....
The only thing I could possibly moan about was an invasion of enormous cockroaches , but we sorted that quickly enough with a spray that was already there & buying some thick bleach to put down the drain in the outside utility area !!! Yuk !
Also there are a lot of stray cats ... Very persistent little beggars , but quite cute !!!
The whole villa was very comfortable , & the pool was fantastic ...... A little more privacy with a thicker fence maybe but it would not stop us from going back ... Can't wait to return ...
Important info .... You are not really within walking distance of bars & beaches but taxis are cheap & convenient if a little grumpy !!
We hired a car and used it a lot !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I booked this as reviews were good and we wanted a private villa in a quiet location with its own pool. The reviews were entirely reliable and so here is our experience in the hope that it helps others too.

The location is a little out of the centre and beaches (about 25 min walk but not a bad walk), we had a hire car which was ideal as we could then visit more beaches rather than just settle for the closest on foot, the area is clean and very peaceful. Taxi's are easy to book 0034928524222 as once first booked they register the address against your phone number, €4 each way and loads of taxis in the centre and at the marina (where the nicer restaurants are although there are plenty along the entire front of Playa Blanca). We didn't want to be surrounded by tourists and so this suited us although a couple of days it would have been nice to just stroll to the beaches I guess.

The villa was first class, a lovely bright and airy layout with air conditioning where you need it, two bathrooms and the beds are fine with plenty of storage space for clothes. A security safe is there for added reassurance and is included in the price so no stupid fees like the hotels charge! Fully equipped kitchen and everything you need there - just get the groceries and relax! The pool, terrace, patio, barbecue and privacy are exactly to our liking, pool cleaned regularly and the temperature ideal without heating it. Outside shower to rinse off the chlorine or just freshen up, it is just lovely and a credit to the owners.

Maid service twice weekly and she is excellent, I cannot fault the cleanliness or functionality of the villa, it does everything that it can and it does it well.

As we had a two week break the car was necessary but it was cheap and so is fuel in lanzarote, we visited numerous places around the coastline and would recommend to anyone looking for some things to do to visit the villa of Caeser Manrique which is outstanding and the submarine safari tour which is in Puerto Calero, about 15 min drive away - good experience!

Anyway I hope this helps and if the owners are reading this, thank you for doing exactly what you advertise and actually exceeding our expectations

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Craigmreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.8 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.3 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Susaeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Susaeta

Address: C/ Callao Negro, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas Susaeta 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Susaeta is a Residential area situated in Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, next to Papagayo beaches. It takes 30 minutes from the Arrecife airport getting to Playa Blanca.Playa Blanca is a touristic village, and Villas Susaeta are situated near the center of the town, far away from noises, but close enough to the center where you can find great beaches, shops restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets… (About 1000 meters from villas) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas Susaeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Susaeta Hotel Playa Blanca
Villas Susaeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing