We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Villas with wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heredad Kamezi Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed June'13 with husband to celebrate my birthday. As other reviewers have stated, these are particularly well serviced villas in a quiet location outside of the main resort. The photographs on their web site are pretty true to form so you can trust that what you see is what you get. What you cannot see is the layout of the villa complex. We booked a two bed, but were very kindly upgraded to a 4 bed on arrival. The great advantage of this is that you get an upstairs terrace which gives you fabulous views across the sea to Fuerteventura and beyond. The front line villas are obviously closer to the sea, but I am not sure that you would get such good views as they are single story, so do bear this in mind. On the feed back form, we have suggested that kamezi put a layout of the villas online so that you have a more informed choice. Without repeating too much other reviews, but, nice touches are; clean towels every day, pool towels provided, bbq coals etc. provided, dishwasher tabs etc. all things we have had to provide for ourselves in other villas we have rented. A few negatives; pool not cleaned at all during our stay, though they do provide a net so hubby can remove insects/leaves etc. but the bottom of the pool needed "hovering"/cleaning. The fact it wasn't heated didn't bother us much, we found nice and refreshing (p'haps we are hardy souls !!!) Bedroom storage was a bit minimalist - ok for a week, but a longer stay would be tight on wardrobe space etc. as it happened hubby used the spare bedroom as his dressing room so we had "his & her" wardrobes as they are small. There was also no full length mirror anywhere in the villa (maybe that's a good thing on holiday ha!) & no mirror at the "dressing table" for doing hair/make-up. There was also very little space to put any bathroom toiletries. These are just niggles, but we were there to assess it for a longer winter stay so it was important for us. Also as other reviewers have stated, they are semi-detatached so if you are unfortunate to have a noisy family next door (we had two "screamers") it doesn't make for a relaxed stay. All this said, the reception team; Winnie & Roseanne were brilliant. No request was too much and they were both helpful, friendly and efficient both pre and post arrival with all our requests. So if you are missing anything, or if you have any special requests do ask them as nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely do want to make your stay special. The only other point I would make is the CATS if you don't like them, request a room away from the Supermarket ! Our parking space was there and when we came back to the villa I would have to get out and shoo them away as they didn't seem to mind that they might get squashed ! I don't think Kamezi should put out food for them (they do this so that people won't feed them in the villas) but it really does encourage other "creatures" ! to come & feed and the cats still came into our garden and sat by the door meowing - they are a pest. Our villa maid was lovely and very efficient and hard working. Also the supermarket is well stocked and not overpriced - very convenient. All in all these are well run/managed villas with excellent and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Difficult to advise as different things are important to different people. For views request upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spaaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent time at kamezi villas for 1 week in June 2013. We booked 2 bedroom but were lucky to be given a 4 bedroom 2 storey villa instead. The kids 10 + 8 loved the pool which we heated for 50euro per week and worth every penny. Enjoyed BBQs in the evenings which we could watch from the pool whilst it cooked. Views from bedroom balcony to sea and playa blanca town along the coastal path were fantastic. Fresh towels daily and free leisure towels for the pool also supplied. 5 x per week maid service who did an excellent job and very friendly. On site small playground near reception was good for toddlers and infants. On site shop provided fresh bakery goods each morning and essential goods so you didn't need to drive to supermarket and also sold inflatables at reasonable cost to play in pool. Garden lit at night for alfresco late night dining or swimming and whole site felt very secure with security man who did site checks in evening and also checked pool cleanliness on his travels. Reception staff helpful and villas very easy to find as we hired car at airport and drove to villas late evening. Reception was closed so given instructions about how to access key on arrival along with site map to locate our villa called Gustave Flaubert- each villa is named after someone famous. This villa was large with 2 double and 2 twin rooms, 1 downstairs jacuzzi bathroom, 1 upstairs power shower bathroom and 1 downstairs toilet room which was handy for using when in and out of pool as near to door to pool. Kitchen fully equipped with essential kit inning hob, microwave, toastie maker, toaster, kettle, fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. Safe was provided free of charge in master bedroom downstairs which had direct access through patio doors to garden. Further patio doors from kitchen to outside dining area and further patio doors from lounge to pool patio. Pool wasn't overlooked by any surrounding villas so nice and private. Clean and well maintained villa. Car space allocated outside rear of villa was nice and secure as you needed key access to gain entry through gate of complex so site only ever had cars and people who were residing here. Would say car is essential as about 25 minute walk to main playa blanca along coastal path which is nice but on hot day feels draining if you do return trip on foot but told taxi not expensive and only 3-4 mins in car. Overall excellent villas and would definitely return as provided quiet friendly safe clean family holiday location. Well done kamezi

Room Tip: If you want a villa that runs along the coastal path with uninterrupted views then you need to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheshirechick-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

i havn't done self catering for years, so was a little apprehensive this holiday.
i shouldnt have been because this place is gorgeous.
so clean , staff more than helpful, and any problems sorted immediately.
the villas are of a good size, ours had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 2 being en suite.
plenty of toiletries provided and a maid service 5 days a week
the pool was excellent.very clean and a good size for all five of us to get in with floats, boats etc,
there is a very rocky beach but you can go to the sandy beach at playa blanca..
there are restaurants within walking distance and a good variety.
the villa itself is very spacious with good quality furniture and fittings and an excellent sized fridge.
if you are arriving late you can even ask for a few essentials to be delivered from the on site shop and you pay the next day.
just one of the very kind and thoughtful things the staff do to make your holiday run smooth.
i cannot praise the Kamezi villas enough

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank northernlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Heredad Kamezi with our 6 month old baby & a 2 1/2 year old toddler. The complex is a peaceful oasis and a home away from home. The service is excellent (reception staff, cleaning staff, mini-market etc) and the location is perfect for those seeking quieter surroundings than the centre of Playa Blanca.
Pros:
- Spacious villas with lovely enclosed gardens & excellent swimming pools
- Well equipped (we didn't mind not having an oven & used the outdoor BBQ each day)
- Thoroughly cleaned 5 days each week (not cleaned on Weds & Sun)
- Excellent service
- Lovely local parade of shops with friendly & good value cafes (Le Moka, Last Port of Call etc)
- On-site mini market is well stocked and bakes fresh bread & pastries every day
- Fast broadband
- On-site playground (only small, but enough to entertain a toddler for half an hour each day!)

Cons:
- No barrier around the pool so you need to be vigilant with younger kids
- Most villas are semi detached so if you're very sound sensitive, there is the potential for noise to be an issue. We experienced noise issues on one night when the neighbours arrived after a late flight and then no subsequent issues as most people seem to book here for peace and quiet.
- Expensive if you book direct, but cheaper deals can be sought through tour operators
- Add ons such as wi-fi and heating for the pool can seem expensive
- The beds are a bit hard for our liking but perhaps this is for the best in a hot country!

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view villa but the view onto the gardens & swimming pool was still love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upon arriving at Kamezi we expected to be housed in a small villa. We are in "Winston Churchill" Villa and it is huge, sleeps at least 8 people (It is just the 2 of us). It is lovely. Really clean with lovely decor and funishings. Superb private pool which is heated for a few euros per day extra. Really quiet as well and the layout makes it perfect for privacy.We go home on Sunday yet I am looking to book up now for later in the year. 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craigiebhoy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely private getaway nice to have your own pool thought it was a bit expensive to heat the pool even though we heated it we had to make sure we saved 95 euro at the end of the holiday just so we could pay for pool heating and wifi and then they tried to charge me 1 euro per phone call when i called a taci as where we were u couldnt just flag one down lovely big villa we had a hire car inc in our package and you defo need it as it is about a 45 min walk into the centre of playa blanca
Overall lovely place take advantage if hire car unless big walkers not the best weather but nice relaxing break

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cov88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

From start to finish I don't think we could have had a more relaxing and enjoyable week. The staff were so friendly and the villa kept beautifully clean and well equipped.

The place felt luxurious but chilled and above all you felt like you were in your own little bubble even though you were on a complex.

It's a little far from Playa Blanca so I think we were helped by having a hire car although this clearly adds costs.

Overall, would absolutely recommend this place and hope to go back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey_Nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
2.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.9 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
2.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,925 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bungalows Coloradamar
Bungalows Coloradamar
#1 of 46 in Playa Blanca
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoopoe Villas
Hoopoe Villas
#7 of 46 in Playa Blanca
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heredad Kamezi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heredad Kamezi Villas

Address: Calle Monaco s/n, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $176 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heredad Kamezi Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heredad Kamezi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heredad Kamezi Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Heredad Kamezi Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing