We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful location”
Review of Pueblo Marinero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Marinero
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We would go again. Apartments are nice, self catering...two supermarkets across the road. Restaurants in the marina were excellent, the Blue note Jazz Cafe, Lani's and the Italian near the start of the row were all excellent.
Easy 20 min flat walk to the beach and Playa Blanca.
We would go again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stelford80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 919 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our first time to Lanzarote and not our last. The Pueblo Marinero was fantastic! Very spacious accommodation, our two bedroom apartment was in fact a house. Large open plan living room, dining area and kitchen with a toilet downstairs. Upstairs we had two large bedrooms and large bathroom with another toilet. Each floor had a balcony or terrace with table and chairs and a clothes airer to dry towels etc...
The hotel staff were all lovely, especially Paco who got to know everyone by their first name.
Simone and the Sunset bar staff were also lovely, although it's a shame that the bar is not open later than 10pm every night. (was open late 2 nights per week)
The Pueblo Marinero is in a great location, very quiet but only a 15 min walk to the busy centre of Playa Blanca.

Room Tip: Accommodation away from the main pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharcon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks staying at the Pueblo Marinero, absolutely fabulous, weather was beautiful, hotel was spotless and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Pako was a star, very funny and took time to get to know everyone. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location on the sea front and had stunning views of the beach and marina and coast round to Playa Blanca was a mere 20 minutes walk. Taxis right outside front door costing about 3 euros for those not wanting to walk. You have 2 supermarkets across the street which was great as we went self catering and most things were very cheap (best buy long life milk). Marina Rubicon beautiful and Lanis Steak House is very reasonable. For those who don't mind the walk into Playa Blanca, the Volcan Timafaya and Pizzeria (Mexican) on the front are very reasonable with excellent food. As it was adult only this was a very pleasant holiday and full of great fun, entertainment, professional friendly staff and the Thomson reps were great, Good holiday start to finish and would defo book with Thomson again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the centre of the complex and it was easily accessible to pool, reception and very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was in a lovely location right on the sea front and next to the marina. The hotel facilities were good, the pool area was gorgeous and the staff were so helpfull, nothing was a problem. The only thing we could pick fault with was that we went half board and the service recieved in some of the selected marina restaurants was poor.
But would return again as the hotel itself was lovely:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay booked via Thomson.

The Good.
Pako, as previously mentioned in other reviews this guy is an absolute legend,fantastic personality,funny, and works hard to create a great atmosphere around the pool area. The location of the hotel is perfect! right on the marina close to all the bars etc. Pool area and pool bar have been refurbished and its great with good service from the bar staff. Reception and staff very good.

The not so good.
The rooms whilst large (we had a 2 bed apartment no.28) are very tired and are in need of a revamp to match the new pool area. No air con in our room which meant due to the high night time temperature we did not get a good nights sleep. The rooms were cleaned to an average standard but we did not get fresh towels daily. We stayed half board and this was a big issue for us. the hotel operates a voucher system where you are given a voucher to present at a choice of 5 restaurants on the Marina. The problem is (and this was not explained when we booked) is that you are not given the same menu choice as everyone else and you have to choose from a special menu for voucher users. This means that you do not have anywhere near as much choice for your meal.The process actually makes you feel like a 2nd class citizen as once they realise you have a voucher they take the proper menu away and replace it with the voucher version.Lanis restaurant was the possible exceptional with a good chioce and we ate there most nights. As part of the half board we we entitled to take breakfast in the hotel, however I'm afraid to say it was possibly the worst breakfast experience I have ever had! Cutlery dirty/rusty,glasses filthy/ bowls mugs chipped,ants on the table. Very poor choice of cereals ( 3 own brand, cornflakes,sugar puffs,rice crispies). one toaster for the whole breakfast room. The cooked breakfasts available were pathetic and not cooked properly(sausages raw most days and beans beans cold etc)

The hotel has so much potential and once it is completely refurbished I wouldn't rule out a return however I will not take the half board option

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from a two week stay with our two 'boys' (20 and 16), We had a two bedroom apartment (Room 3) which was very large and on two levels. The maid kept the apartment very clean and although we had a minor problem with the boiler this was fixed fairly promptly. The lack of aircon wasn't a problem as we left the windows open at night (our bedrooms were on the upper floor) and the cool breeze kept the bedrooms at a perfect temperature at night.

All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. A special mention must be made of Pako who, it has to be said, is an absolute legend. He really worked hard to make sure everyone was having a good time. Simeone and the bar staff were also great; very attentive and friendly. We will miss them all.

Restaurants close by were plentiful, not cheap, but of good quality, in particular Afrodite Little Italy (first night and last night and more in between), Lani's, and Commendadore. It's only a 15 minute walk into the main part of Playa Blanca with loads more restaurants to choose from - we liked La Gondola (great paella and pizzas) and the Varadero (excellent fish mixed grill and meat mixed grill).

We went self catering and had no regrets about this choice as it gave us the opportunity to sample the local restaurants and bars.

If we come back to Lanzarote, we'd definitely stay at Pueblo Marinero.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Pool area great. Apartments good and still being upgraded. Adults only now so makes for a very chilled stay. The only thing id change is that the bar closes at 2200 most nights. Would be nice to be able to get a drink after ten.

Going back next year to check out the further improvements.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.7 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#27 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Marinero

Address: Calle del Berrugo, 1, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $105 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Marinero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only - Hotel with 81 rooms with kitchen facilities. Available 1 & 2 bedrooms. Located first line next to Marina Rubicon and close to Playa Dorada Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pueblo Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marinero Playa Blanca
Pueblo Marinero Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing