We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a perfect holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Beach Gated Entrance Flamingo Beach resort main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Beach Gated Entrance
Flamingo Beach resort main entrance
Main Pool
Main Pool
Kids Pool
Kids splash pool
Kids splash pool
Mickey Mouse Pool
Beach pool
Lane swimming pool
Kids beach pool
Indoor pool and gym area
( over 16 years )
Jacuzzi and Sauna/Massage rooms
( Local charge applies)
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Terrace
Terrace Sunbeds
Terrace sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Schump01
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first time holidaying through a private rental and I was not let down. Easy to book, you can pay in installments and the owner was really quick to respond to any questions.

The resort was about a 25 minute drive from airport, taxis cost 45 euros each way. Worth paying as we were unpacked, fed and already on the way to the pool before the 'shared bus' of people arrived.

The location was ideal for us, we were a family of 4, kids age 3 & 4. We were one row back from a beautiful kid-safe beach which was absolutely perfect. Everything you need is literally across the road, big supermarket, restaurants etc right on your doorstep, but you are far away not to be disturbed in the evening. It's part of flamingo beach resort so you get to use all the pools there which were brilliant and kept very clean. You can take a leisurely 10 min stroll over to many other beaches, or for huge cooked breakfasts at just 3 to 4 euros each. There's a port that took us over to fuerteventura for the day @ 52 euros for the 4 of us, well worth doing. There's a variety of restaurants to eat at, and literally the best chinese I've ever eaten. If you can't be bothered to walk back, the taxi is just 2 euros.

The property itself was very spacious, 2 large bedrooms, tiled floors throughout and full kitchen, lovely folding doors on the front of the property to open right up in the day, but still kept completely private. The front terrace was a suntrap, which was ideal to sunbathe while the kids had a little siesta as there's sun from about 10 am til sundown. 28 to 30 degrees during siesta! There's even a little BBQ if you want to eat in. This place has everything you need for a perfect holiday, and more... There were even supplies left for our arrival (wine beer, bread, butter milk cheese ham etc) were a nice touch and much appreciated after a long journey with kids.

We had a leak in the bathroom but someone came out to fix this within half an hour. I was very impressed with the response time and efficiency in resolving it. They repair team were amazing.
The ONLY negative I can think of was the main double bed was a bit rickety, but that's probably just my fidgety other half.

This place has everything you need to have a perfect break away. So much better than a hotel room, you get so much more for your money. Im not one for returning to same place twice, but kids loved it so much I think we will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, facilities available
Liked least: Rickety bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and are very pleased you all had a wonderful holiday
Hope to here from you in the not too distant future
Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barney140
Chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful bungalow”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment exceeded our expectations. Location 10/10. We had everything we needed iin this clean and comfortable and spacious bungalow. Lovely sunny terrace and a stones throw from an amazing beach. 15 mins walk along the promenade to town or 3euro taxi ride. Good supermarket a minute away. Welcome pack on arrival was much appreciated.
Good facilities at the Flamingo Beach.
Would highly recommend this bungalow.

We travelled as a family of 5 including our 2 year old Grand daughter.

Thank you Susan Hopefully we will be back soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your review and look forward to hearing from you soon

Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules0698...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location of this apartment was perfect for us, stones throw from the beach as we aren't people who stay all day on the beach, great snorkelling. 10 min walk to town. We had our 9 month old baby with us and the long promenade into town was perfect with the buggy. the town was lovely and small and not too anglicised like some resorts can be. The actual flamingo beach resort is nice and well maintained, lots of restaurants to choose from and can use the all inclusive restaurant for a small price each if your too lazy to cook. 2 little supermarkets right on the beach and a spar about a mile away for more fresh stuff like meat. We went in school holidays as we had a 15 year old with us, and the resort for us was too busy, you couldn't get by the pool without reserving early with your towel. But the beach had plenty of room. Out of the school holidays, this resort would be perfect. The apartment was well equipped, great to have a BBq and full kitchen. The one thing would like to complain about, is the beds. The double bed was rickety and noisy every time you moved and the single bed wasn't much better. Could also use better fans or possibly air-con, I know we were there in july, but some nights were too uncomfortably humid to sleep. Only twos small things, but getting a good nights sleep on holiday with a baby is important. But otherwise a lovely stay and great holiday to chill out.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and terrace
Liked least: beds and how busy the resort was
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your review and would agree the location is perfect for families
We will ask our local agents to look into having replacement beds
Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed on the Playa Flaming complex a number of times both before and since having children and chose this property for our holiday this year as we've outgrown the one beds and needed two bedrooms. The bungalow is lovely and spacious with two large bedrooms, very clean and everything we needed. The travel cot was waiting for us and the welcome back was brilliant and much more useful than what you usually find, very thoughtful in terms of containing what you actually need on the first day. The bungalow is very well equipped and was lovely and safe for our young family. You can't fault the location which is why we keep coming back to Playa Flamingo. The beach is literally 2 minutes away and restaurants are on your doorstep or a leisurely walk into town. We will definitely be back to Playa Flamingo and this apartment. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for your review and agree the location is ideal for families
We look forward to hearing from you in the future

Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah t
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived to find a clean Apartment and a lovely welcome pack , which was most welcome.
The Apartment is as described perfect location,and well equipped few minutes walk to beach and restaurants,
the weather was very hot around 36 degrees , so had a fantastic week, would use these apartments again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
We are so pleased you had lovely weather and enjoyed your stay with us
Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Arrived to find a lovely welcome pack in the fridge, apartment all ready for us, fantastic location just two minutes from the beach.
Weather was excellent would use the apartment again

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review we have always felt a welcome pack is exactly what is needed after travelling
The location and a safe beach was very important to us with young children and even after many years of owning the bungalow we are never disappointed each time we visit
Look forward to hearing from you in the future

Kind Regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our bungalow and the resort, we always provide a welcome pack as very useful if you have a late flight and the supermarkets are closed.
The ferry crossings can be rough around December to March particularly on the way back later in the afternoon but definitely worth the trip if you have the time
Hope to hear from you in the future

Kind Regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing