We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveler rating
778
947
508
221
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
778
947
508
221
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel water park pool bar bedroom bungalow animation team themed nights salad great holiday family holiday paradise island soft drinks free bus evening entertainment chinese night kids club plenty of choice min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2weeks over Christmas in a 2bed bungalow as a family of 2adults 2kids and 1baby.
Bungalows a bit dated but had loads of room, comfy beds, tv, hairdryer. We asked to be near the pool, we got 210 which was on the front row overlooking the pool. We experienced no noise despite being close to the action. Cleaners were in every day, replacing towels as often as you wanted. One thing that was a bit inconvenient was the fact there is no sink in the kitchenette area despite there being a fridge microwave kettle etc so you had to wash your cups/baby bottles in the bathroom sink.
All the staff were fantastic, always smiling and working so hard. The restaurant and hotel managers were always seen about the complex and always super helpful. The kids entertainment team worked tirelessly, I don’t know where they get their energy from but they were a joy. Reception always greeted us with a smile and helped out with information, taxis, pool towels.
There was some maintenance work going on round the pool but it really didn’t affect our holiday at all.
The food was great, I don’t know what more you could ask for at 4* hotel. A huge variety at every meal, constantly being replenished. A different theme each night. Fresh pancakes and omelettes cooked to order at breakfast along with sausage bacon beans etc or cereal yoghurt fruit or continental stuff. Lunch and dinner had chefs cooking meat and fish infront of you, pasta salad soup etc kids station with chips pizza nuggets pasta etc. If you didn’t want to go into the restaurant through the day then the poolside bar offered burgers/pizza/pasta/nuggets/salad/filled baguettes/fruit every day as well as show cooking paella some days. It’s help yourself to fizzy juice, beer and water at the pool bar which eliminated any queues. The Christmas Day gala was spectacular, the choice and quality of food was very impressive. Our meal was spoilt by 30minute queues to get the main course which was a shame because we didn’t queue for any other meals all holiday , this meant the kids got fed up and we ate at different times (separate station for kids food). Regardless of this I still think they did a great job.
We chose this hotel because the pools were advertised as heated, unfortunately this was not the case. They were freezing cold which meant the kids didn’t go in much and the adults never did. The baby pool was icy cold too. We went to the sister hotel paradise island to use the waterpark for free which was great but I couldn’t let our baby play in the splash park for long because he was shivering and lips went blue. Think it would be totally fine in the hot summer months but in winter it’s just far too cold. Paradise island seemed slightly more modern but much more cramped and their poolside lunch experience was a much different one to playa club- huge crowds trying to get into the food then stacking up to 6plates full of food to take away - we were glad to return to playa club for our meals as there was never anything like this.
Evening entertainment was the usual, kids disco , bingo, quiz, dance show etc. Always something to sit and watch with a drink while the kids played. The wine and sangria is out of a machine but I didn’t mind them and they also do cava on the all inclusive. Only a 10minutes walk takes you down to beachfront where there are numerous shops and restaurants or €4 in a taxi takes you to the marina rubicon. We went out most days for a wander since we were so close to everything.
Overall we had a great time and would definitely return. Thank you to all the hard working staff who made the holiday a lovely experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank kikipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Kikipani,

From all the staff of HL Paradise Island we would like to thank you for your good and detailed review on your stay.

It is a pleasure to read your detailed review and to know that we have fulfilled your expectations. Your kind comments regarding to our team will be shared with all of them, they are the best reward for their effort.

We are happy to read that you had a great time with us.

From all the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Room tip: The rooms are being updated so give it a year or two
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The hotel is definately not 4 star, many other guests agreed. The staff are great and work very hard and will do anything to help, Matte in the restaurant in particular, hard working, always pleasant and helpful, thankyou Matte !!! The rooms are adequate and clean if a little tired, towels do need replacing but not a problem.We requested a pool view away from work taking place at the moment and this is what we got, again, thankyou. Food, over all good, but dont go late as dried up.The pool was most definately not heated, never befor have i not been able to go in the pool whilst on holiday, not that i wanted to as the kids in the hotel completely ruined our holiday.I have taken my kids to kid friendly hotels on many occasions and thoroughly enjoyed. The noise was horrendous with kids left to run around both in the restaurant, evening entertainment room and through out the hotel grounds, We witnessed them dropping food on the floor and putting back for others to eat, playing knock and run and preventing the lift from working.Most nights we would eat and return to our room as it was so unpleasant and noisy in the communal areas. I realise the parents should be responsible for their kids and not the hotel, shame on them, no thought for others trying to enjoy their holiday. After day one we contacted Love Holidays requesting to be moved to a different hotel, we were told it was a kid friendly hotel and no offer of help, never again will i use these to book an holiday.

Room tip: not to close to reception area as can be noisy
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Lingary,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that because of other guests behaviour you did not enjoyed your full stay with us.

On the other hand we are happy to read that you enjoyed the food, staff and food.

As you noticed we are in a refurbishment and the rooms, towels sunloungers etc will be replaced troughout the year.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I have to write this review because of the lack of quality and sub standard food, drinks and accommodation at the HL Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote. The visit was for a short 4 night stay which was a complete disaster. The establishment is rated as 4 star's which should provide a certain level of expectation and quality. This isn't the case with the HL Club Playa Blanca! The stay was booked through Love Holidays and I can't figure out how 4 stars can be given for the hotel. It's clear to all that they must have found a couple of stars dotted around the resort and placed these outside the hotel. I would say it's nothing more than a 2 star hotel and Love Holidays can't of inspected the property. This is a false star rating so beware when booking. If you are comfortable with poor quality food and tourists who frequent cheap sports shops and use foul language whilst getting totally wasted on cheap brand drinks then go ahead and have a disaster of a holiday. If not then you've been warned. Forget the comments from other visitors because they obviously don't have any standards at all.I moved after 2 nts and paid extra with booking.com and stayed at the H10 Rubicon Palace who was another another level. I feel I had moved from a prison cell to a palacial hotel. Be warned!! Be very warned.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank smokeater1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Smokeater1965,

Thank you for your comment on your stay with us in HL Club Playa Blanca.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Just got bk from here...food is lovely!!!..staff are lovely!!..especially the restaurant staff...only thing bad was the freezing cold pool but that would probably be better in really hot weather..but far to cold in January

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Leeanne01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Gerente at HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Leaanne01234,

From all the staff of HL Club Playa Blanca we would like to thank you for your good and detailed review on your stay.

We are so happy to read your lovely words about our hotel, seeing that you enjoyed your stay! As you rightly say, HLClub Playa Blanca has a large variety on food and we count on a crew of professionals who give their best to offer our guests a superb service every day.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us to let us prepare a great stay.

Kindest regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews