We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic easter break”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Myself, wife and two children went to stay at Club Playa Blanca between 17 - 24 May along with our friends and their children. The hotel is excellent, food is excellent with plenty of choice. Though if your a vegi there's not much apart from fish, which my wife constantly ate. Not many downsides but the entertainment was rather poor during our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Would visit again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to write a review about us.

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful vacation in Lanzarote. We are greatful for your feedback and are currently working on improving the vegetarian options in our buffet so we hope during your next stay you will find more vegetarian options.

Thank you again for having stayed with us.

Warm regards from sunny Playa Blanca,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    729
    369
    162
    109
See reviews for
1,131
476
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the April half term , 2 adults and 3 kids. Upon arrival we were seen to very quickly, the receptionists were very helpful at all times. A lovely nice big reception area ! The bungalow was ok, only fault is lack of seating , one sofa to seat 5 , could do with an extra chair for bigger family's. Everything else in the bungalow was great, a tip though... Don't leave any food out on the work tops or table, the little ants will attack it . Plenty going on for kids in the day by the pool. Night time entertainment more suitable for younger children, my 12 year old was bored quite a lot. But the animation team were great, my 2 youngest especially loved aron ! Restaurant nice and big and plenty of staff that are very friendly , lots of choice of food , the desserts selection was overwhelming , so much that in the first nigh my son had a pick of everything nearly, resulting in a sick boy through the night . Very hard to get sunbeds , so get to the pool early, lots of seats with towels on but not occupied at all for hours . The free buses to the beach , and waterpark are fabulous . Would definetly visit again :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

It is indeed a very good advice you have given not to leave the food outside. As all our bungalows are freestanding in a wonderful garden there are a few insect that appreciate some leftovers :).

We would like to thank you for having spent your vacation with us and are looking forward to have you back with us.

Kindest regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We are a family of 4, with two teenage kids. The accommodation is the most spacious and flexible we have encountered on four trips abroad. Two large bedrooms and a lounge is great - an en-suite would have been even better, but that's getting fussy.

Hotel has the benefit of being the first drop off on the airport transfer :-) it's also a lovely evening stroll into the town (although the bus station in Playa Blanca isn't going to win any architectural prizes)

All inclusive food was good enough considering the price paid. The all inclusive drinks are standard fayre and good enough considering the price paid.

The animation team did a good job during the day and evening. The only flops were the evenings they didn't run the show - some interesting musac!

My son and I went Go karting - great fun, with free transfers. The volcano trip is worth doing for the experience of holding hot stones dug from a metre below the surface.

All in all good value for money - so much so we've booked to go back in Feb 1/2 term

Room Tip: Any in the 300-800's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DChampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to write a review about us.

We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us and are already looking forward to have all you four back in February. We thank you for your feedback and do our best to improve our weak points.

Thanks again for having stayed with us and see you soon back in Playa Blanca.

Kindest regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We really enjoyed this holiday and would defo return to Club Playa Blanca again. Apartments were ideal for a family with teenage children as two separate bedrooms and a living area. The double bed was made up of two singles and was massive and the bedroom very large. Good sized bathroom with two sinks and a large fridge in living area. Apartment was kept very clean. Nice family feel hotel with very pleasant staff especially in Restaurant. Young Hotel Manager was lovely he could not do enough for you. Food very diverse and not always very good choice for young children but very good for adults and always something they could choose. If booking any trip would highly recommend Tourist Tickets on the seafront near the boat trips. Run by Phil from Blackpool! Was excellent gave us a free trip as we booked 4 through him and said if could not go for any reason would give us a full refund. Trip to Volcanoe was much cheaper than with Thomas Cook. Did submarine trip which was good and gave us Teguise Market free which was worthwhile. Went to MHT show in Porto Del Carmen as well which was good but not really suitable for children as went on a bit too long with raffle etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to write a review about us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed Lanzarote to the fullest! It has been a pleasure having you at HL Club Playa Blanca and hope you will return to our Island very soon!

Thanks again for having stayed with us!

Kindest regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you like blaring 70s hits all day from the bar, broken, old dilapidated furniture and beds, awful tasteless mass catering with watery salads, instant mash, jelly and blamange then this is the place for you. We love camping so are used to basic food and accommodation but thus was tacky, cheap and run down. It was so crowded there was nowhere to even sit by the pool and you are surrounded by beery blokes constantly drinking from morning to night. The sister hotel waterpark is a health and safety nightmare - my son cut his hand and face on something sharp sticking out of a water slide. The stairs to the slides a rusty and broken, some broken ones are are taped off by thin pieces of tape. The whole thing has nightclub loud music thumping constantly. The gardens around the villas are hit and miss: lovely or dead - the poor staff are hard working, and used to rudeness, drunkenness, and not many pleases or and thank yous - I was ashamed of the way they were treated and felt awful for some of the poor families with young kids who had ended up in such a grim place - go to Butlins it is much nicer. We left after one day and night - the rooms are clean but the beds are shot to pieces.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MThorneywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to write about us.

We are sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We are looking into your feedback and do our best to improve as much as we can. We still hope that you left this islands with some good memories.

Warmest regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

the volcanos were amazing the water park was thrilling the whole expierence was well worth the money. its hard to find a hotel that caters for 8,10 and 12myear olds, they all loved it. i would personally recamend the volcanos but to book it with a travel agents the hotel charge more for it. the entermainment was superd and finnaly the staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are best the sun come there more and there is no shadow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to write a review about us.

We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the vacvation with us and would like to thank you for your kind words.

We hope to have you back on this volcanic islands soon!

Kindest regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely hotel with good sized bungalows that are clean and well set out around the relatively small complex. The restaurant has an excellent choice of food, including a good choice for vegetarians and the staff there are keen to help, especially as we were quite a large group to seat. The pool is simple in design, being perfect for older children and adults , however there is nothing to entertain very small children in what is a very small pool for them. The water park is easily accessible however, but the floor there is really slippy. The only thing that left us disappointed was the quality of the evening entertainment, as it was primarily provided by the hotels own animation team, but then again we have gone fairly early in the season.yes, you can hear noise from next doors bathroom but it only seems talking that comes through, nothing more..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on a new program for the evening entertainment and we hope you will enjoy it next time you ll visit us.

Thank you for having spent your vacation with HL CLub!

Warm regards from Playa Blanca,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.5 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.8 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#11 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca

Property: Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Playa Blanca is situated in a tranquil location approx. 1000 mtrs from the beach and approx. 800 mtrs from the village center with its shops, restaurants and bars, and a marvelous beach promenade. A free shuttle bus service is arranged several times a day to the beach and the water park “Dino Aquapark” at the sister hotel Paradise Island. The beach can be reached by foot in approx. 15 minutes. The one story resortl is ideal for families and consists of 164 Bungalows (92 with 1 bedroom, and 72 with 2 bedrooms) offers a non smoking restaurant, a Spanish bar, theater and a pool bar. The reception is available 24 hours. The hotel facilities include as well 2 freshwater swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) with separate children’s pool, a jacuzzi and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas. Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. A Laundry is available to the guests (against charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing