We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place In The Sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place In The Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

club playa blanca lanzarote is a great place for adults and kids there is a great range of food and things to do the villas are clean and comfortable and its only a 10 min walk to the beach theres a great place across from the spar called coffee and dreams for cool drinks and amazing coffee anyway the pool area is great with its poolside bar and lunch time snack, defo worth a visit

Room Tip: ask for pool side villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken tour time to write a review about us.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We would be happy to have you back one day.

Kind regards,
Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    710
    362
    160
    109
See reviews for
1,104
464
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just back from a week's all inclusive at Club Playa Blanca and it was great. All the staff were helpful and friendly - especially Alberto in the restaurant and the entertainment team all enthusiastic and fun. The apartments were basic but with maid service every day and not packed together like Paradise island (sister hotel). There were always staff cleaning and maintaining the property and grounds. The food in the restaurant was lovely - great choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner - with wine/beer/soft drinks/fruit juices/hot drinks all available. The food at the pool side snack bar was more limited - but its a snack bar and the restaurant was easily accessible for a more substantial meal. The waterpark is only a few minutes away on the free shuttle bus - as is the beach. Free wifi in reception. Would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us in Lanzarote. We would be more then happy to have you again here at the Club Playa Blanca! Again a big "Muchas Gracias" from the whole team!

Warm regards,

Your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned home today after a two week all inclusive holiday. The hotel staff were fabulous especially the restaurant staff. Alberto was so friendly and our baby boy just loved him, the other staff were constantly on the go, so helpful. We never saw a rep but the reception staff were very helpful and able to book us trips and worked out cheaper. There was a great atmosphere around the pools and the complex in general. There is no shop on site so that saved us a fortune in sweets etc just a short walk to all shops and bus to beach but certainly not too far to walk to. The apartments were clean and plenty room, we are a family of 6 the youngest being 1 and the oldest child 16. The towels were changed daily and the maids were in even on the sunday.The gardens are well maintained and beautiful. The food was varied and the fish was amazing. There wasnt a day that all off us had a hearty breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was never a time youfelt that the restuarant was too busy we never queued for food. Loved the prawns. We only went into the evening entertainment once as its not our scene. The other bar was relaxed and everyone friendly. sergio was just fantastic. We went to waterpark once but wasnt really impressed our older son did
enjoy it though. It was very very busy. There really wasnt anything negative to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your opinion about us on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and are looking forward to see you and the whole family again here in Lanzarote !

Warm regards,

your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

On Arrival of the hotel we got our keys and went to our room, open our fridge and room an ants nest living in the fridge, i rang reception and they said they would send the maid around the next day. The next day the maid knocked on the door, (i thought they would come and sort the problem for us) .... no she handed me a can of fly spray and told me to clean the ants my self. also before i booked the holiday on the thomas cook website it states free WIFi in reception- you have to pay 6 euros per day for the WIFI!!! and you have to pay a deposuit for the remote control for you TV in your room!!!! The hotel is really really run down, the hotel looks like a 2 star it is that run down. i stayed in a different part of Lanzortie twice last year and stayed in 2 x 2 star hotels those hotels were more like 4 star hotels comparing to this one!!! The food was terrible.
Breakfast- went down every day as soon as it opened - beans, eggs etc was cold! and who eats vegetables for breakfast?!
snacks- pieces of bread, ham and cheese and a toastie making machine - the toastie making machine broke half way through and i told the bartender who didnt seem to care at all. The hotel didnt even replace it or change the food so all we had was bread ham and cheese every single day for snacks.
Lunch - every lunch time they would serve exactly the same food, chips, chicken nuggets, and pizza.
snacks in the afternoon- bread, ham and cheese (no toastie maker)
dinner- all i can say is we walked in and then walked out and went for dinner in playa blanca marina.

I even heard other guests moaning and slating this hotel saying it was not a 4 star hotel!! The beds are really hard and the pillows well its like a sheet of paper there that thin! no gym or fitness area, no room service!

the hotel has a mini club but even the children was getting board!

i would not recommend this hotel to anyone! the star rating needs to be put down to a 3 or 2 star and needs to be looked after a lot better as well as looking after there guests!

the hotel offers a free bus service to the beach and to the Dino water park which it states every half an hour well i would say every 2 hours!!

if you book all inclusive for a week you are actually only really getting 5 days when you arrive you only get cold meets and no drinks until the next day! the day you leave you only get breakfasdt and drinks up until 12 and the nyou have to pay or you can pay 15 euros per person to get the all inclusive after 12|!!! the hotel is run down and is a con!!!

i am so gutted i paid over £2000 for this hotel! butlins abroad!!!!!!!!!!

i have never complianed about any hotel but i was so shocked and gutted i spent all that money and more as i ended up eating breakfast lunch and dinner out and not in the hotel!!!

Room Tip: do not book this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beautiful_holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for review of our hotel.

It is sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have looked into your points mentioned and have already improved some of them. At the same time it is a pity that you did not let the management know about how you felt while staying with us. I am sure we would ha ve found a way to turnaround your vacation in Lanzarote.
We still hope that you left with some good memories of your vacation.

Warm regards,
your HL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I lived here for two weeks with my wife and 2 kids. the staff are nice and very helpful and they do try their best to keep everybody entertained which was good . our first week was good and we thought the food was ok , there was variety but after a week we got sick of the food because it was repetitive .if you like salad they are plenty of it. we enjoyed our time here and it was a relaxed atmosphere.they say they clean the rooms 5 days out of 7 but that didn't happen. they only mopped the floor after 5 days and only changed the bed sheets once. the beds were crawling with small ants and we couldn't really sleep because of this. we never had any hot water for a shower because you share a boiler with the next room to you.they do themed nights but mostly it was all for germans and Spanish . it would be better if they did a brittish themed night with brittish food.the germans are so rude its unbelievable! they barge bast you when you are in a queue .we went to the other sister hotels with the waterpark which was paradise island, definetly not paradise, full of piss headsat night. the hotel rio was a lot quieter but all of the food was the same for the 3 hotels.hope youre not afraid of CATS. they are everywhere but they are actually no bother they are friendly ones.the only thing is if you have a late flight going home and you want to keep your room there is a 25 euro charge but its worth it. 20 euros for 200 fags and 18 for 1ltr of jack daniels at the shops downtown which was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 251james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing a review about your stay with us.
Thank you for all the feedback you have provided, we will certainly look into the points you have mentioned. Thanks again for having spent your holiday time with us!
We would be thrilled to have you back some day!

Kind regards,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed from 16th September to 30th September. Had a fantastic time. Very clean and tidy complex. Staff work extremely hard day and night to try and make everyone happy. Food was excellent too. Really cannot fault this place and will be back next year. My tip is to go and enjoy. My only negative is the time goes too fast!!!

Room Tip: Room 205 has some really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thanks you for the positive review you made from your last stay in our hotel. We hope to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

just returned, 1 week all inclusive will go again next time we go to Lanzarote. Staff all really worked hard to make it an easy holiday. when we arrive no reservation, but it was sorted while we ate a late dinner, resturant kept open for we few arriving late. Hotel a few minutes walk down hill to PlayaBlanca, with return uphill taxi less than minimum fare (worth every cent when it nice and hot). Food, drinks, pool rooms/villa and facilities better than some reviews led us to expect, (any body who serves finger wipes with shell on prawns is really paying attention to the details) (on site laundary facilities as well !!!!) Well done guys 612

Room Tip: ask for what you need as wide variety available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hadyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLCPB, Director General at Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest,

We thanks you for the time you took to review our property after your last holliday. We hope to host you next year again.

Best regards from HL CLUB PLAYA BLANCA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#11 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,785 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel
#4 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca

Property: Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca
Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in this Club-Hotel, perfect for the entire family.The Hotel Club Playa Blanca offers spacious and comfortable accommodation, a Restaurant with a wide variety of international dishes as well as show cooking and theme nights, a Pool Bar, a Disco with evening entertainment and a Mini Club for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel HL Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing