We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff made the holiday - Went as a party of 7 four adults & 3 teenagers, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome the reception staff were lovely especially Magdalena say hi from the Potter/Barnets, food was good plenty of choice & plenty of it we were greeted daily by the the lovely Alberto & served by the very hard working Tania. we stayed in a 2 bed apartment very spacious & clean. The whole area was kept pristine. We did not join in much with entrainment that was our choice but the team worked so hard. Spent evenings in bar what can I say Sergio your the best !!
We have stayed in many places all over the world this was meant to be a quick getaway & turned out to be one of the most fun times we have had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    741
    378
    169
    114
See reviews for
1,167
482
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although we booked the Paradise Island Hotel, we were kindly offered the Club Playa Blanca Hotel which after spending one week's all inclusive from 14-21st February 2013 with my sister (not my partner! Ha) and my two children (14) and (8) it was evident that we had chosen the best option! The 2 bedroomed accommodation was spacious and clean with lovely tranquil gardens surrounding. The food was excellent with lots of choice and always plenty of tables available in a calm and relaxing atmosphere with polite and helpful staff. Reception staff, especially Christina and 'Ronaldo's Cousin' were always very kind, happy and made time to talk and help with any matters. The entertainments team worked extremely hard, arranging various activities for the daytime and evening shows. My children were kept busy, entertained, although my 8 year old didn't join in the mini-club, he was allowed to join in with the adults, perhaps a midi-club for the future 7-11 years? However, made lots of friends and enjoyed the freedom to play in the swimming pool, play pool, darts, table tennis, lots to do! It was a superb break, catering for all nationalities, which always leads to a lovely, laid back atmosphere. The other great option, is that you can eat and drink, use the facilities in their other 2 HL hotels! Playa Blanca has a pretty prom to walk along, only 10 min walk from hotel (free daily bus provided by hotel) with lots of food and bar outlets. The island has alot of attractions to visit by car or bus but always tranquil whatever time of year you visit, good for families and couples. Would definitely recommend this hotel! Muchas Gracias!

Room Tip: They are all bungalows, spacious and are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GirlsHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesLopez, Headoffice Hoteles Lopez at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Club Playa Blanca guest!

Thank you very much for your comment! We are very happy that you had a lovely stay and also the children enjoyed their school-out time!
We hope to receive you soon again and wish you all the best for the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After reading other reviews before we went i was unsure what to expect but really shouldnt have worried! We stayed between the 7th - 14th February and really enjoyed it, my daughter (9) was in the mini club all day, middle son (11) played pool, made friends and my eldest (13) joined the activities with my husband which left me alone to read in the sun! All the staff work very hard and are always helpful and polite, special thanks to Kay, Ronald, Jess and Eve for the entertainment, Segio and Dave for our restaurant service and at the bar! The pool bar lady, head waiter and the reception staff not forgetting the maid that tidied up after us and lined my daughters teddies up everyday. The food was ok, you could always find something to suit all tastes and the facilities were always clean and we also visited the sister hotel for the waterpark which was also good. The only very small downside was the pools were soooooo cold in both hotels which was a shame but didnt stop the children from getting in! Overall a fantastic week and would definately return - well done all!

Room Tip: Take a mug if you like a large cup of tea when you get back to the bungelow (along with teabags!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I travelled to this hotel with my two chidren and mum and had a brilliant time. The entertainment staff were fantastic and did there best to accomadate everyone, i did not see my children practically all day!.
The staff on reception, bars and restaurant were very polite and efficiant.
Food was a bit basic but acceptable, would have no hesitation to go back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themurche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive. Following mixed reviews we were a little unsure what to expect but we as a party of three generations had a superb break. The accommodation is basic but is spacious and very clean. Having a fridge was a bonus and as the complex is made up of bungalows, the addition of a patio with table and chairs was very useful. The pool and poolbar area is spacious and although the pools are not very warm we still enjoyed them. The restaurant is well set out with a good selection of food. Although it is very obvious that the previous days left overs are recycled into a new dish, we had no problem with this as it was always delicious. The reception staff were always obliging with any requests, i.e extra pillows, arranging for the chef to make a birthday cake for one of our party.The animacion team were fantastic, with all age groups and made a real effort to get every one to enjoy their stay, without being pushy. I would say that the complex is built on a hill so if you struggled with walking etc. it might not be for you. You can walk to the resort in 15 mins but again this is a climb coming back but i think a bus is provided at certain times. As with all holidays if you expect five star accommodation and food pay for it, but we as a party of eleven plan to return!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gralisjamdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalisz, Kalisz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hello! Not a problem! Stay on Lanzarote and evaluate your hotel as the best in the life of our trip. It was super! Animators have great! Very pleas greet, so this trip it will be in our memories for years to come! Special greetings to DVD!! Mariusz Poland

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariusz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the start of February with my extended family as it was my Mum's 60th Birthday.

I would say that the hotel is more of a good 3 star than a four star property as the rooms were a little basic although large and spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and mirrors. The bathroom was bright and large with a sky light giving natural light which is good for putting on your makeup etc. The hotel grounds, the common areas and the rooms were kept spotlessly clean by very efficient staff - everywhere we went there were maids and gardeners etc. I did not see any cockroaches etc the entire time we were there. My only negative comment about the grounds is that there was a bit of a sewage-like smell around the garden areas - which I presume is due to the irrigation/fertiliser system that is used to keep the plants looking nice. The smell was not bad enough to bother us and it wouldn't stop us coming here again.

The food was good although it did get a bit repetitive, but it is the same everywhere when you go all inclusive.

The animation team were fantastic through the day and a really good laugh. There were lots of activities including yoga but the team didn't harass you if you didn't want to join in. The night time entertainment however was terrible. The animation team tried their best but it really wasn't to our taste and the acts seemed to be stuck in the 1970s! The spanish bar could have done with a bit more atmosphere too as the TV was always showing the football. A bit of music would have been better.

All the staff in the hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left were courteous and helpful and were a credit to the hotel.

In summary- for the money we paid we were more than happy with the accommodation, food and experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurapants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,589 reviews
0.8 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Monica
Royal Monica
#21 of 37 in Playa Blanca
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Playa Blanca

Property: Hotel Club Playa Blanca
Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Playa Blanca is situated in a tranquil location approx. 1000 mtrs from the beach and approx. 800 mtrs from the village center with its shops, restaurants and bars, and a marvelous beach promenade. A free shuttle bus service is arranged several times a day to the beach and the water park “Dino Aquapark” at the sister hotel Paradise Island. The beach can be reached by foot in approx. 15 minutes. The one story resortl is ideal for families and consists of 164 Bungalows (92 with 1 bedroom, and 72 with 2 bedrooms) offers a non smoking restaurant, a Spanish bar, theater and a pool bar. The reception is available 24 hours. The hotel facilities include as well 2 freshwater swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) with separate children’s pool, a jacuzzi and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas. Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. A Laundry is available to the guests (against charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing