We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lounge Bar

Lounge Bar
Ranked #2 of 20 Nightlife in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fantastic chill out bar in the heart of Faro Park.Ice cold beer served in frozen glasses. A great selection of classic cocktails and Lounge cocktails handpicked and fully tested by ourselves!!!Dessert cocktails for that after dinner luxury.As well as the normal hot drinks, we also offer something completely different in the way of alcoholic hot chocolates. A must for any chocoholics out there.There is also a great selection of alcohol free beverages.Pop in and relax and listen to our great music in our chilled out enviroment. See you soon.Denis and Michele
England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lovely welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

we visited during our stay in a villa at Faro Park. The bar has free wi-fi which was great. The staff are really friendly and drinks served with canapes, which we thought was a lovely treat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank suncatchershell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    12
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Denis and Michelle make you feel very welcome in this lovely bar, great atmosphere, lovely decor, great choice of wines and beers, cocktails to die for and even get tasty nibbles, would definitely recommend the lounge for any occasion, cut above the rest.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had the warmest ,friendliest , genuine welcome here ,lovely to meet the new owners. Place is spotless , very comfortable and stunning arrangment of decor and furnishings. Will recommend visit and we will definitely be back on our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

A warm and friendly welcome on our first evening here so we visited often during our stay. Had a Bombay gin and Dennis recommended cucumber in it - delicious!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We didn't realised it had been taken over by the lovely couple Michele and Dennis until we saw the furniture and atmosphere had changed. Anyway, fantastic range of drinks including non alcoholic beverages, to Hot Chocolates, tea and coffee, to fantastic cocktails and ICE COLD BEER. Charlotte & Dave

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge Bar also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing