We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed in either visit. The resort is very clean and tidy, the pool is great and the situation is perfect, being in the Rubicon Marina. The Marina is a marina with a mix of shops, bars, restaurants and tapas bars, all recently built and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulE130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Recepcionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review about Aparthotel Rubimar. Being a returning guest, it is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed yourself once again.
Myself and all the rest of the staff are looking forward to your 3rd visit!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
There are newer reviews for Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a lovely time at Rubimar. This was our first time to Lanzarote and we fell in love with it. Hotel was lovely, staff pleasant and polite. Rooms amazing, very roomy clean and comfortable. Stunning views across the marina and sea. Food was good, found something at every meal, breakfast was great with descent bacon and proper beans every morning. Lovely walks either way on the prom. The bar shuts bang on eleven but we found a lovely little bar just outside hotel where the barman "Snowy" was very entertaining. All in all an excellent holiday. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Recepcionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good review about Aparthotel Rubimar.
Our aim is to make our clients holidays as unforgettable & enjoyable as possible, so I am very happy to see we have succeeded.
All the staff here at Rubimar´s are looking forward to receiving you again in the near future.Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have just returned 17 june 2014 having stayed at this hotel for ten days. The location is brilliant and the rooms where very large and spacious. Know the bad, the food was terrible didn`t have one hot meal in the whole of the ten days so ate out 5 times. The entertainment was diabolical and you could really say there wasn`t any, and to top it sll the bar closed at 11pm and they dished out plastic cups at 10.30 so they could close most nights before 11pm. If your going SC i would reccommened because the location is brilliant, short walk to the Mariner and a nice stroll down to Playa Blanca but would deffinately not go again for the all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Just about to leave a sunny Lanzarote after staying at the Rubimar for 10 nights! We were self catering so can't comment on food... The apartments are well located and are clean and well equipped, although I would recommend nagging reception for a kettle (ours never arrived) we used the coffee filter machine instead!
Close by are a superb selection of bars and restaurants... Lanis snack bar was great for a simple meal and afrodite Italian was lovely.. The casa roja was the only place we found that served paella for one... And it was very tasty! Bar to recommend is cafe berrugo, with martineaus special greeting of good morning no matter what time of day! Bless him!!
All in all a good place to stay for a relaxing holiday!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank loujmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Recepcionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about Aparthotel Rubimar.
I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your holidays here with us, and you have apreciated our hotel despite the issue with the kettle. We always encourage our guests to give us their feedback, good and bad, because we are also always looking to improve.
Your comments also help us to do that, so thank you very much.Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently returned from a break there, 3 nights all inclusive with my boyfriend. The Rubimar is in a good location, very close to the Marina Rubicon, and within walking distance along the promenade to the beach, bars and shops. I'm surprised that the food here has been criticised - although the buffet choice isn't huge, the chefs ensured that there was a different choice every meal time, and the food available was tasty and authentic to the area - freshly cooked fish on the hot plate, chicken kebabs, Canarian potatoes etc. The staff were efficient and well organised. The drinks were good - my boyfriend enjoyed the Amstel beer on tap! Our apartment was clean and tidy, with kitchenette, sofa, bathroom and large bedroom. The bed was rather uncomfortable however - new mattresses needed! You also have to pay a deposit if you would like the remote controls for the TVs, but it wasn't too important to us, we weren't in our room much. I would say its more of a 3 star hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, particularly with the food. I would recommend it for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trickyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Recepcionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your hoidays here at Rubimar´s,Many thanks for the good comments with reference our Aparthotel. We always encourage our guests to give us their feedback, good and bad, because we are also always looking to improve.
We hope to welcome you in the near future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Rubimar Suite could not be better placed. Within a short stroll you can enjoy tranquil marina surroundings overlooking stunning ocean views. A little further and you are in the pretty town centre of Playa Blanca.

The staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay and made every effort with guests. Overall the experience was fantastic extremely friendly and professional staff who could not have done more to help.

The room was large and spacious and very clean

There is plenty to do in the hotel and in the surrounding area. We used the pool on all 7 days we were there and although it was not heated it certainly was not so unbearably cold as described in other reviews. There are booking offices close by the hotel for trips and activities and many people used the ferries to cross to Fuerteventura, we did recommended!!!

Food was really good -
Breakfast was plentiful and varied, from toast or bread rolls, to cheese and ham croissant, to full English they have it all every day served fresh! lunch and evening meals are delicious, fresh meat and fish cooked in front of you alongside a buffet of varied and tasty dishes - I had something different pretty much every meal and never got bored. you could always find something you liked.

Overall would not hesitate to book another holiday here
Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Receptionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time writing a review. We appreciate it very much.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us and look forward to welcoming you back again,
Best regards from all the Team at the Rubimar´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After reading many reviews before travelling i was a little concerned that this may not be the hotel of choice for myself and family. However having spent 7 days there on a self catering basis i can honestly say this hotel gets a much worse wrap than it deserves. Anyone who expects an outstanding 4* for what they pay should probably consider how much they are paying for the accommodation they expect to receive.

On arrival at the hotel there had been a glitch with the rooms and it appeared they had been double booked, however the issue was dealt with in a professional manner and we were left well satisfied. We were placed in a disabled room (no.2) for one night (admittedly this was not great but it was one night) and given full use of all inclusive facilities for 24 hours aswel as receiving breakfast each morning for no extra charge. Having moved to a different room the next day we were happy as it was well furnished, had sufficient facilities and was cleaned daily for us along with towels being changed and beds made. The only downside i encountered was a few inconsiderate guests who stayed in the room above us who returned one night at 2 or 3am and were noisy for a considerable amount of time.

The staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay and made an effort with guests. We used the pool on all 7 days we were there and although it was not heated it certainly was not so unbearably cold as described in other reviews.

The hotel is located close to the marina where there are a good selection of restaurants and we found that Casa Brigada (had the most beautiful steak) and El Mirdador (tapas) were excellent independent restaurants. I found that as you walked toward the centre of Playa Blanca the restaurants became very similar and certainly the menu's crossed over. Having said that we did eat in Tipico Canario twice in the evening and found that the food was excellent each time and the staff were pleasant.

There is plenty to do in the hotel and in the surrounding area but be warned that you may have to do a little walking to get to the centre. There are booking offices close by the hotel for trips and activities and many people used the ferries to cross to Fuerteventura. We used Magma bikes to hire bikes on two occasions and found them to be reasonably priced at 12 euros per day and a little discount if you are staying in the hotel.

In conclusion for a party of 5 (4 adults 1 child) to be able to go away for a weeks relaxing holiday for little over £1000 in total cannot be grumbled at and although the hotel is not a 4* by UK standards, it is certainly not a horror hotel and we found ourselves pleasantly surprised. I would certainly return in the future and i am sure i would enjoy my stay as much as i did this time. If i was to make one suggestion to the hotel management it would be that they should undertake maintenance of the first room we stayed in to the same standard of the second which was a little lacking and the beds need replacing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob161988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Head Recepcionist at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
Despite of the issue at the moment of checking in with the problem of the 2 rooms booked at the same name, we are happy that the situation were sort it out straight away in a proffesional manner by our Reception Team.
I am very happy to see that you and your familiy have enjoyed yourselves here with us, ad that you have apreciated our hotel,location & our satff, as that is our daiy goal for all of our guests.
We always encourage our guests to give us their feedback, good and bad, because we are also always looking to improve. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again here at Rubimar´s Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,825 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $55 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing