We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Came here for a 3 day all inclusive break with my daughter. The apartment was huge, clean and comfortable with balcony overlooking the pool. We checked in early and our apartment was ready for us. We went to have lunch in the restaurant and the choice of food was excellent. My only complaint was the wine it was terrible and I'm afraid to say I couldn't drink it. There was also a good variety of food at breakfast and dinner. The reception staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble. The location is excellent near to the marina and Playa Blanca. Rubimar provide an airport transfer service for 25 euro's which is excellent value for money. We enjoyed our break and would definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucia098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We're back from one week spent in Rubimar apparthotel and we really enjoyed it, most of all because of the location, few steps from the Marina and its market on Wednesdays and Saturdays, close to restaurants, bars, entertainments (bowling), and close to the promenade. The hotel has everything you need to spend a very relaxing stay with a tennis court, a very clean indoor pool (absolutely delightful during winter time), a bike rental shop, etc.

We were on a all inclusive basis so except for one night we always ate at the hotel. Food is good and varied enough to our taste. Don't understand reviews of people saying the food was not warm enough. I agree quality of food may not be worthy of a 4 stars hotel, but it completely matches the price you pay for an all inclusive basis !

Good choice of alcohols as well at the pool bar, and wines on tape in the restaurant for lunch and dinner!

Apartments are spacious and cleaned everyday except on Thursdays, and we really enjoyed the balcony over the pool which was sunny most of the day. We also slept very well, no noise at all during night, and on the contrary of few reviews the quality of beds was perfect for us.

Above all, what we really appreciated was the kindness and politeness of the staff, from the reception desk to the cleaners, very helpful and always saying hello with a smile. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good quality for a great value !

Room Tip: Ask for room 215 which was perfectly located, sunny all day, with a pool view and a partial view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marielyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Marielyre,

I would like to tahnk you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences in our hotel. And I am very happy to see those experiences were so positive!, He hope to welcome you soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Got back yesterday from a weeks break with my Wife and adult Daughter. We stayed on a self-catering basis so can't comment on the food and drinks etc.

They were only expecting two of us so had to get the bedding for the extra person when we arrived. As others have mentioned, there is no oven in the room, but there is a microwave. Those would be the only issues we had during our stay.

The service from reception and the maids was excellent. The bedding was changed once during the week and towels were changed several times. The apartment was spotless and came with two flat-screen TV's. One in the bed room and one in the lounge. The location of the apartments was perfect for us, only a few minutes from the marina and a gentle walk to Playa Blanca.

I would guess the hotel was about 80% full but there was plenty of space for everyone, with plenty of sunbeds. All the rooms have a balcony and almost all get sun for most of the day. Plenty of facilities for kids of all ages, but I suspect this hotel is better suited to those with young kids or adults as the marina area is (wonderfully) quiet, catering to the higher end of the tourist market, with endless up-market bars and restaurants.

We will almost certainly book to go again next year. Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better, with more sun and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DWaldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

just returned from a week staying at the rubimar suite . the apartment was excellent very clean the bedromm very spacious ,bathroom very clean and great shower hot water when ever needed .we were self catering kitchen area spotless all the dishes cutlery .clean . will be returing again next year .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayn0r1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

we have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Rubimar Suite. We cannot complain at all don't believe the rubbish comments. Food good, rooms clean,staff very friendly,great location. We will be going back hopefully for 1 month.we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.we were in 127 overlooking the pool sun all afternoon. well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: 127 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso R, Reception Manager at Rubimar Suite ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for bringing us your feelings. We appreciate your comments and the trust you have placed on us.
We look forward to welcome you again. Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We’ve just arrived back after spending a week at the Rubimar Suites. This was our fourth time staying in Playa Blanca but our first time staying at the Rubimar, (we’d previously stayed at Cay Beach apartments). The apartment was clean, a good size and we had a great view overlooking the marina and out towards the sea. We were self-catering so I can’t comment on the food but the service we received on reception was very friendly and helpful. The apartments are a 1 minute walk from the marina and around a 20 – 25 minute walk from the older part of Playa Blanca.

We’re planning to return to Playa Blanca next February and if we do, we’ll definitely aim to stay at the Rubimar and would have no hesitation recommending the apartments to people looking for a good value stay in Playa Blanca.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank blakes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just returned from a week's stay at the Rubimar apartments. On arrival we were given an apartment that was plain dirty. It must be said that the situation was rectified on complaining to housekeeping, but the first impression was frankly bad, and gave a bitter taste to the start of our holiday.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#22 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing