We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely nice place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My first visit to Lanzarote in many years and we stayed in Playa Blanca at the recommendation of many friends.
What a great place! Love the island and the Playa Blanca/Rubicon Marina area in particular. The Rubimar Aparthotel is ideally situated to serve the new Marina area with a two minute walk taking you to the heart of the harbour.
The hotel itself was exactly what we were looking for for a family holiday. It was well maintained and very clean with maid service every day. The Rubimar is a relatively small complex which, whilst having an impressive range of facilities, also means that it never felt overcrowded even though it was apparently at full occupancy.
The only reason why I've given it 9/10 instead of full marks was that some of the food was occasionally not as warm as it could have been. The cooked breakfasts were superb and though the afternoon and evening meals weren't the best I've had they were still fine. I would never expect gourmet standard food on all-inclusive otherwise nobody would ever go self-catering and so I was more than satisfied.
Overall I would definitely recommend the Rubimar to anyone with kids looking for a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    441
    268
    126
    88
See reviews for
409
511
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday, the Hotel is what it is, Great value for what you pay. Room was basic but fine, loved the Pool, Staff excellent, food OK. Been to Riu's, Iberostars etc all around the World and this place is great value for money. Love Playa Blanca and this is a great location didn't have a bad meal but the stand out meal was the Blue Note (and the cheapest) in the Marina. Can't understand the negative comments! If you want a better hotel pay four times as much and stay in the Rubicon Palace or the Papagaya Iberostar!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice modern hotel that is much nicer to stay in than first appearances would suggest. Facilities are excellent. Very good gym, indoor pool, outdoor pool, tennis courts etc. We have stayed at this hotel twice and the only problem the first time was the noise from the neighbours during Easter weekend. When we returned in the summer we did not have this problem however the walls are obviously not very sound proof so we would consider asking for a move if this was to happen again. Location is fantastic. Right next to the marina and shopping within two minutes. Would definitely recommend. Stayed self catering so can't comment on the food but basic kitchen equipment should you want to make your own meals.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lam105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had an enjoyable holiday, enjoying the surrounding areas, but for us the hotel left a lot to be desired. The hotel is in no way a 4 star, i would say no more than a 3. Arrived 10.30 at night to find my 5 year old daughters bed not made up, and no bedding in the room. Had to go to reception to get some and do it ourselves. The following night the shower rail broke off the wall as soon as we closed the curtain, it took them 3 days to fix it. The same night my wife got a shock from the hairdryer and smoke came out from the back of it. That also took 3 days to replace, which didn't go down well with the girls! The water from the shower trickles out, and i mean trickles. This is both an all inclusive hotel and self catering, we went self catering. There's no food at the bar, NONE! Not even crisps! My daughter couldn't get an ice cream from the bar until 4pm, and then it was there for only 45mins, and i'm serious. It only comes out at that time for the all inclusives. How ridiculous is that? We had read comments on trip advisor before we went, lots of good things written, but lots of negative comments too. We came with an open mind, but some things were just silly. The funny part was when i saw a sign on the door leading to the computers advertising trip advisor, it made me wonder why the manager doesn't read some of the things written about his hotel and maybe act upon some of them. Just one other thing i wanted to mention. On the 13th day of our stay, the manager decided it was hotel policy that any towels left on the sunbeds throughout the day for more than 45 minutes would be removed. Serious? I've been on holidays before where you can't put towels down on a morning 'til a certain time, but during the day? Make sure you get a quick lunch! The SOS man who was supposed to be watching our kids in the pool, ended up spending more time removing towels throughout the day, obviously the manager thought this was more important than childrens safety. One guy was so incensed he went to see the manager to talk about it, but the manager was too busy to see him, surprise surprise. Don't for one second think i'm just one of those moaners. I have never before written on any website about any of our holidays. Though we enjoyed our holiday overall, we just felt very let down with the hotel and its management considering we paid two and a half grand.....

Room Tip: Nice views of the pool in room 129 away from the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have just returned home from a four day break to Lanzarote staying in the rubimar apartments. I had read the reviews and was a little worried about the comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartments. I have to say my personal experience was fantastic, the rooms were spacious and clean. The receptionist was incredibly helpful and was able to speak English well. The "animation man" was fantastic coming round and involving all the children in a pool disco and pool games.
The scenery was lovely and there was plenty to do whether it be drinking in the local bar or having a relaxing walk around the beautiful marina and beach.
Highly recommend all inclusive option and would most definitely stay here again. I travelled without my children for a short break with my partner however, would most definitely take my children.
Fabulous :-) !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah-Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Definately not 4 star status. The cleaners are terrible, in and out in no time, they left us for four days with any toilet paper eben though we complained to reception, the windows in the appartmnet and around the hotel need a good clean, The air conditioning does not work properley.The beds are so hard no one slept properley for the whole two weeks, the entertainment for the children was awful and unless you are all inclusive you can foget eating durig the day in the hotel. Loved Playa Blanca but would definately go to another hotel..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlookign the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FM42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Blanca hotels

Ayrshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in two bed apartment. It was huge, living room had three large couches and a flat screen tv, not much on in English but did not go there to watch tv. Two bedrooms were good sized. We also had a lovely pool view. Can't comment on the food as we love eating out in all the great restaurants in playa blanca. The location was great - stones through away from marina with lovely views. 15 min leisurely walk into playa blanca town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyrshireTaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
1.8 mi away
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
HL Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#31 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Property: Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing