We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed between 14-21st March. Easy check in. Stayed in room 228 which was on a high floor with a pool view, exactly what we requested. Room was clean and had all we needed for a self catering holiday. Only really one English Channel which was sky news but we were not in the room that much so no major concerns. This accommodation is in a fantastic location! Marina Rubicon is two mins away and the bars and restaurants are very upmarket with fantastic views. Would recommend Cafe Del Mar for a chilled out drink during the day or very tasty paella on an evening. There are two supermarkets close by but I would say that the smaller one next door to Aphrodite is cheaper. About 20 min walk to centre of Playa Blanca. Beautiful beaches. Weather very breezy some days but the sun is really hot so don't be fooled, you will get burnt! Had a great time and hope to return!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LTT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    464
    284
    142
    94
See reviews for
434
535
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment.
Nice location in the marina.
The reception staff were helpful and courteous.
The apartment was cleaned regularly, more than we expected or needed.
We didn't use the facilities as we were out every day, but the pools (indoor heated too!) were good looking, there is also a gym and outdoor sports area.
If you want comfortable Independence this place is spot on.
will defiantly go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the rubimar aparthotel from march 5th-12th the apartments were very clean spacious and had great views.... The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent with lovely restaurants in the marina... A wide choice of restaurants but our favourites were lanis grill and little Italy.. There were more restaurants in the main area but for a week the marina was sufficient... The market on a Wednesday and Saturday was very good and inexpensive jewellery,scarves etc were for sale...I travelled with my mum and two children for a cheap week away and loved lanzarote I will definitely be going back and stayin at the rubimar apts

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

For the money you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Firstly it is in a fabulous location by Rubicon Marina which has lovely bars, restaurants and a few pricey shops - it is quite classy. It is also near two good supermarkets. The walk into central Playa Blanca takes about 20-25 minutes, but it is flat and easy and just a pleasure. You can also walk to Papagayo beaches which takes a little longer, but again a great walk.
The hotel has good parking and it is designed well as all balconies point towards the sun in the afternoon/evening. Our room overlooked the shopping centre, next time I would ask to overlook the pool, but then you don't really choose this hotel for the view so cannot complain. Also the design means that it does provide some shelter from the wind.

We stayed in room 139, we could hear the indoor heated pool sloshing below us and some noise from the above and side rooms, but again it was nothing to upset the holiday. The room itself was fantastic, kitchen/diner, sofa area, bathroom, bedroom and balcony. The bath needed repairing and the safe did not work, but for the money it is not going to be perfect! It was lovely and clean. There is no kettle (is there ever? except in Turkey but they are mad tea drinkers like the Brits), so we used the coffee machine, not great but did the job with the help of the microwave. Did not use any other cooking facilities. There were two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, did not use either, deposits had to be paid for the remote (this was not a problem for us, we just don't watch TV on holiday too much warm weather to enjoy!). Room cleaned and towels changed 5 days out of 7.

The pool was clean and well designed (not too deep), unheated but that is the norm, we did not use the heated pool, kids club, bar, restaurant, gym (looked good though), bike hire, tennis courts nor did we need to speak to the staff much apart from checking in and out, but they were helpful.

I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

P.S. Good places to eat in the Marina include La Taberna, Aphrodite Little Italy, Blue Note (Jazz bar), Casa Brigida

Room Tip: Some of the ground floor rooms look like they have no windows, make sure when you book the room it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MysticalChildUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

On the coach journey we stopped off at a couple of other Hotels and thought that they looked really good and hoped the Rubimar was as good.
When we stopped at the hotel my first thought was Oh dear, maybe this should be called the rubbishmar. The glass on the doors on reception were all dusty and made me think if they can't be bothered to do something as easy as clean the glass, what else can they not be bothered to do.

The positive things about the hotel were:
Room size was excellent, with it's own bedroom, bathroom,kitchen/diner and a balcony.
There were 2 aircon units, but we didn't use either as it was never that hot so I don't know how good they were.
There was pots, pans, plates, cutlery, microwave, hob and even a filter coffee machine for self catering.
There were plenty of free sun loungers and the pool looked really nice. The pool area was lower than the rooms so the accommodation acted as a wind barrier (It was always breezy)
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Location, while its a way from the main strip, it is by the harbour which has amazing views and really nice restaurants.
Two TVs with 23 channels. 5 English (all news) and Boing which is all kids programs, some in English and some in Spanish.

The negatives:
Towels always had a patch that smelt and never smelt fresh. The hotel needs to change launderers.
Towels not changed enough, we went from Thursday night to Monday morning without a change.
You have to pay for beach towels (we took our own).
Remote controls require 10 euro deposit
Safe is 12 euros for the week.
If you are in the 100's room numbers you will hear chairs moving if there is anyone on the floor above (200's room numbers)
The showers go hot and cold as they work on water flow and not via a thermostat, I did manage 1 shower where the water temperature was constant.
Super hard beds! I was laying in bed thinking that there wasn't a mattress and I was laying on wood, but there is a mattress!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

What great hotel this was,great position next to marina and good walks either way, used most all facilities,tennis, gym, bikes pools and all good, reception staff were pleasant and helpful, room was spacious and tidy, only down points was no kettle but we knew this so took travel one and only sky news on tv, but luckily loaded some films on ipad to watch.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Rubimar at the beginning of March 2013 and we will return. The hotel is situated over looking the Rubicon marina where there are restaurants and shops located within 5 mins walk. It is about 5 mins/ 4€ in a cab into the centre of Playa Blanca. The aparments are a good size and clean. The pool was clean and the outdoor areas well maintained. The pool was unheated but there is an indoor pool for the less hardy.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Property: Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing