We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just returned from a very good stay at the Rubimar. The hotel was in an excellent location, less than 5 minutes walk from the Rubicon Marina, which had very good bars/resturants. The appartments were spacious and were well equipped (except for the kettle). We had half board accomodation and found the restaurant food plentiful but of average quality and choice. The staff were very fiendly and helpful and the entertainment co-ordinator worked very hard at organising the entertainment, especially enjoyed her sangria making display. It would be difficult to find any serious fault with the Rubimar and we would definately recommend and return.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs pool view appartment which we found ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a great week staying at Rubimar, these apartments are perfect for a base if you want to be close to the marina. We stayed self catering so couldnt comment on the food but the apartments are spacious and extremely clean. It was nice to have a slightly better mattress than the usual 3* rubbish. Staff very friendly with special mention for the activities co-ordinator who kept badgering me to join in various sports during the week which i thoroughly enjoyed(she's rubbish at table tennis though!).The complex nice and quiet but great pool with jacuzi in the middle and also an indoor pool if you wanted. Overall a great place for us and will definately be returning asap

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good heated Indoor pool, kept kids entertained, daily entertainment timetable for adults and children is varied, Entertainment coordinator, Dory, is very good and professional. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

We went Half-board but got no drinking water with our evening meals. This had to be paid for, Euro 1.70 per 500ml bottle. Restaurant food is over-salted. So don't go for Half-board

No kettle in the room. Safe costs 2 Euro per day. Rooms lack sound proofing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayL997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from a week at Rubimar, 12-19 Jan 2013. It's a really nice place to stay, it's definitely not 4 star accommodation, so don't expect luxury, but the rooms are large and clean, all have balconies, rooms with a sea view get the most sun, you may pay a premium for these but it's not a lot. The staff are helpful and friendly. There's lots and lots of stuff to do at the Rubimar if you want to do it, but it's a very easy place to relax, quiet, very laid back and easy going.

The immediate area is great, just across the road is the marina which is a little more upmarket than the Playa Blanca resort. In January, the prices for drinks and food wasn't that more expensive than along Playa Blanca's strip.

We could only find two things wrong with the hotel and they were very small complaints, TV only had one English channel, BBC world news, and the beds were very, very hard.

Make sure you go in the indoor pool, it's really warm. Remember to take a corkscrew with you.

I'd definitely go back, and I've been recommending it to everyone. A really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view overlooking tennis courts, they get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First time in Lanzarote. We had a super ten days 5th to 15th January 2013. Position of Rubimar perfect for all the best bars and restaurants in Playa Blanca.
Hotel pools, apartments and location are excellent.
The only thing that lets it down were, very hard beds, an unpredictable hot water system that could freeze or scold you in the shower and what 4* hotel charges rental for the safe and pool towels. Rather lets it down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights , in jan, we ended up here last minute as hotel we should have stayed was below standard, rang in morn as was in by dinner, staff very helpful, rooms were very spacious & spotless, pool was lovely but cold, there was a heated indoor pool which kids loved, it was very quite (heaven) location was ideal on the rubicon marina, and a 10/15 walk along seafront to playa blanca , would definitely recommend ...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bm246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Came to Lanzarote for Christmas and new year 2011, so coming back in 2012 was a dream,

Playa Blanca is a stunning part of Lanzarote, everything is within walking distance, bar's restaurant's, shops, marina, market, ferry port.

Rubimar hotel was a very last minute booking, and we were more than pleased with the accommodation we got, The rooms were large and very clean, ours looked out onto the pool, so sitting on the balcony in the evening as the sun went down was magical.

The apartment had basic cooking facilities, not that we needed much as we dined out every night, microwave, hob, pots and pans, but sadly lacking a kettle!! so our morning tea was a bit of a faff boiling water on the hob, or the microwave.

Bathroom was spacious, and very clean, hairdryer, and plenty of towels, Only gripe was the shower, the water temperature was a bit hit and miss, freezing cold and then scorching hot some times, but i guess it made you save water ;o)

Bedroom was again large and very clean, plenty of space for clothes, and a safe if you needed it.
there were twin beds, so me and my boyfriend felt a little separated at times, and the mattress was a little thin, but all in all a comfy bed.

Apartment was cleaned 5 out of 7 days, with fresh towels every day should you wish. and they always did a great job.

We were woken every morning by the people upstairs, well there little kids, running up and down the hall ways and rooms, and for some reason the seemed to need to move every item of heavy furniture about for about an hour each morning, So my advice would be to try and get a top floor apartment.

Room Tip: Top floor room to avoid noise from people walking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tasha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#22 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,451 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing