We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend Jardines del Sol”
Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Can' t say a bad thing about Jardines del Sol.

Superb accommodation - spacious, clean, everything in good working order. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms between 2 of us - only used one bedroom but it was really nice having a bathroom each!

It's a bit sad I know, but it was nice to be able to watch UK TV, especially as we were there for a relaxing time and weren't up for going out every night.

Because we were there in December we didn't use the pool but it all looked very clean and the gardens are beautifully kept. We also didn't eat at the small bar so can't comment on that either.
As the kitchen was so well equipped and we could sling all the washing up in the dishwasher we tended to cook for ourselves.

It's a leisurely 30min walk to the seafront and there's a bus stop right by the complex. There are also plenty of Taxis available right by the entrance.

We will definitely go again - really great for relaxing during off season if you want some peace and quiet and to be able to just get on and do your own thing.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 503 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johndaly187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roscey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank bell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank mellorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank jakijac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank DIVINGBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.4 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $178 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing