We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection”
Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 8, 2014

First the negatives- there isn't any
The quality of these apartments are excellent
Dishwasher washing machine toaster microwave all first class
I am writing this whilst sat at Ruby's bar where for the price it cannot be faulted
Booked a 1bedroom apartment but thanks to the ultra professional staff they gave us the keys to a 2 bedroom apartment for the same price
The cleanliness of the place is perfect .

If anybody ever writes a negative about the accommodation then I don't know what you would expect

The resort is a ten minute walk or 3 euro ride in a taxi
There are plenty of shops and restaurants for every pallet

Will I return in the future without a doubt

Do not hesitate just book and enjoy

Thank you jardines

John and Anne illidge

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

It means the world to us to ensure that our guest can enjoy their time with us and so it is great to read that you were satisfied with our services and the standard of our resort and accommodations! We are looking towards your next visit!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Jardines del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 468 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have just arrived back from a week at jardines del sol and already wish we was still there.The apartment was fantastic,so clean and spacious.The staff where friendly from the check in.Rubys was a lovely place to relax and eat (the food was great)staff where excellent.Would love to go back again as we love playa blanca,which was about a 20 minute walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a nice holiday with us.
We are happy to read that your apartment was to your liking. We will be sure to pass your comments back to our food and beverage operator.
we hope you will return in the future!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just come back from a weeks break at the Jardines del Sol in Playa Blanca. The quality of the bungalows and surrounding areas are remarkable. We booked via booking.com and got a great deal of about £250 for the week. The complex is worth double that. The most memorable bits - Very well maintained, bungalows are of a very high standard and include usual home comforts such as dishwasher and a washing machine, a TV in 2 rooms, dvd player with videos to borrow, Air Conditioning, 2 bathrooms - you get it. In terms of a holiday let, this has to be one of the best properties we have stayed at. Now if I am being picky... these are the areas if improved would make it from superb to outstanding. The check in was way too long - about 20 mins. When you arrive, especially after travelling is your key some basic information and done. Here.... you have to sign a "rules" document, be told about getting your money back if you go to a (timeshare) "presentation" etc... all in a all a fuss - very efficient and pleasant, but an unecessary time waste. WiFi - what places these days doesnt have free wifi? You have to pay for it, and its expensive. I bought 3 days for 16.93 euros, and after 10 mins went back and got it refunded as it didnt work to be told its rather tempermental. The TV gave up on us about halfway through the holiday and kept scrambling. Now... I now you dont go on hols to watch TV, but when its late or the weather isnt good, the TV is a bonus - at least make it work. The on-site Ruby;s snack bar do a great job and are friendly. The Steak night on a Wednesday is a must - the fillet steaks were amazing. On a Friday they do a Canarian day with free wine tasting and Canarian food tapas samples - nice touch. Getting into the marina area takes about 5 mins in a cab (outside the complex) and costs just over 3 euros each way - easy. I walked in a couple of times - and a gentle walk took me 45 mins, but was nice. The only thing you might want to be aware of is that this a timeshare type membership complex. I didnt know this until I tried emailing them a week before our holiday. There's a bit of 'soft' intro/ sell but nothing like the 80s. If you dont want it, you dont have to. This is why i suspect the property was so reasonably priced to get you into one of their properties. The pools are nice, a bit chilly but clean. All the staff are incredibly friendly and will go out of their way to help if needed. Finally, even during half term there was none of the scrambles for a sunbed. We often wandered out from 10-12 and there are plenty of beds available - so thats one stress less! The other thing... I've read people saying try to avoid bungalows near the road. Not sure why... we had bungalow 5A, and overlooked the sort of main road but even then it was quiet and gave us a remakable view of the ocean and fuertaventura in the distance - so this wouldnt bother me again. All in all a lovely property worth checking out. We are going to look at their other properties in other islands.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Hatwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for providing us with such lovely feedback, we are glad we could provide you with a great holiday!
It is great for us to read that you were happy with your accommodation and it included everything you needed in order to have an enjoyable holiday with us.
We have taken all of you suggestions on board and we will be able to pass this forward to senior management for you, we are currently looking at the WIFI and hoping to offer a better service in the future.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The houses are cool and comfortable with facilities on site. The restaurant is pleasant and there are events on some days for guests. It is at least a mile to the main shops , so a car is advisable if you want to cook anything. The reception staff are helpful and have a good standard of English.Super Dino have a gluten free range if you need it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

We are pleased to read that you found our resort peaceful and location aided your relaxation. We hope that we will get another opportunity to host you in the future!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This complex is part of Diamond Resorts in Playa Blanca and is located in an extremely quiet area. unlike many of these complexes there are only 48 apartments and a couple of villas. two pools are available and one pool bar which serves food all day until 11pm. there is no restaurant as such, but meals are available and quite varied. Access is through a gated system and your apartment card lets you in and out. I have stayed in these complexes in most of the Canaries but found this one idyllic should you wish to have a quiet holiday. A car is advantageous which enables travel through the island to seek out the smaller villages all of which are pleasant and locals are hospitable. I would recommend this complex as a must for the older generation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us.
We are happy to read you were able to travel around the local area and visit some of the attractions nearby.
We are sure future travellers will take on board your tips.
We hope you visit us again in the future.
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we first arrived ,I have to admit we thought we were in the middle if nowhere.
But the apartments are great with everything you need.I was quite excited at having a washing machine and been able to come home for the first time ever with a full suitcase of clean washing .
The supermarket isn't very close by and there's always taxi drivers outside the main reception but they tend to take you down to the little supermarket on the sea front .The little pool bar serves food throughout the day and also on a night time and isn't too expensive .Theres a really nice strip of restaurants along the sea front and a lot of shops .The walk down there is fine but wouldn't really recommend walking back unless there are quite a few of you .
But on the whole a lovely place to go if you want a nice peaceful holiday

Room Tip: Ask not to be too near the road
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and with your fellow travellers, we are pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay and hope to see you coming back in the future!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just came back from a very enjoyable weeks stay , great friendly staff , very comfortable 2 bedroom villa in which had everything you needed, 3 swimming pools , 2 pool tables , football table and ping pong table .

Treated very well by everybody at the resort , always with a smile .

Very good food at a good price with ample portion to fill most people at the on site rubys restaurant .short walk to the sea front ,beach and shops with lots of restaurants to enjoy and a loverly harbor .

A car is ideal but not essential , depends if you want to see more of the island , resort is also next to mount Baja , where you follow a dirt track to a must see inactive volcano , amazing views not to be missed

Would I go back ?? Without essatation YES !!

Room Tip: All good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbasiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are really happy to read that you would come back to our resort without hesitation and we indeed hope we will not need to wait very long before seeing you again. Until then we wish you safe travels!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $147 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing