We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we first arrived ,I have to admit we thought we were in the middle if nowhere.
But the apartments are great with everything you need.I was quite excited at having a washing machine and been able to come home for the first time ever with a full suitcase of clean washing .
The supermarket isn't very close by and there's always taxi drivers outside the main reception but they tend to take you down to the little supermarket on the sea front .The little pool bar serves food throughout the day and also on a night time and isn't too expensive .Theres a really nice strip of restaurants along the sea front and a lot of shops .The walk down there is fine but wouldn't really recommend walking back unless there are quite a few of you .
But on the whole a lovely place to go if you want a nice peaceful holiday

Room Tip: Ask not to be too near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us and with your fellow travellers, we are pleased that you had an overall enjoyable stay and hope to see you coming back in the future!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    93
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
190
160
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just came back from a very enjoyable weeks stay , great friendly staff , very comfortable 2 bedroom villa in which had everything you needed, 3 swimming pools , 2 pool tables , football table and ping pong table .

Treated very well by everybody at the resort , always with a smile .

Very good food at a good price with ample portion to fill most people at the on site rubys restaurant .short walk to the sea front ,beach and shops with lots of restaurants to enjoy and a loverly harbor .

A car is ideal but not essential , depends if you want to see more of the island , resort is also next to mount Baja , where you follow a dirt track to a must see inactive volcano , amazing views not to be missed

Would I go back ?? Without essatation YES !!

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbasiross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are really happy to read that you would come back to our resort without hesitation and we indeed hope we will not need to wait very long before seeing you again. Until then we wish you safe travels!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Four couples spent a week here from 3rd to 10th of May 2014. The accommodation was extremely well equipped, including dish washer and washing machine. The complex was beautifully kept and the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. If I had to have a complaint, and it is hard to find one, maybe there could be a way of heating the swimming pools, as I was really looking forward to exercising with a daily swim, but it was so cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnabelAHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have found our resort appealing and the apartment comfortable and well equipped. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I really don't now how anyone can complain about Jardines Del Sol, if you do you really are hard to please. Our 2nd time in Playa Blanca but stayed at the Marina end last time. Picked this one as it was number one on trip advisor and now I have been I can see why. Loved it from the minute we got there till the minute we left. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in 12B which was spotless and had everything you could need. It is a little bit set back, about a 30 minute walk to the centre but we used to walk there and get a taxi back for about 3 euros. We ate in Ruby's most days for at least one meal and the food is great and good value for money.
Jardine's you get 10/10 from us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are delighted to know that you had such a lovely time here with us and it is truly reassuring to read your kind review, thank you for your compliments regarding our team, we will ensure they are made aware of your comments. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future, yet until then we wish you safe travels!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Laborious check in, very expensive wifi and no black out curtains, some road noise but a well kept resort , clean and tidy. Great breakfast at Ruby's and the taxi rank is just outside the entrance gates only costing 3-4 euros for a trip into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnCh0rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are pleased that your stay here was a generally enjoyable one, but we are sorry that you had cause for concern about a few aspects of your visit.

Check-in at all our resorts should be a quick and easy process, as we appreciate that this experience can set the tone for an entire holiday. We are sorry that this does not seem to have been the case on this occasion, and we’d like to assure you that your experiences do not reflect the standards of service we strive to provide. Regrettably, the wi-fi charges are set by the company who provides this service to us, but please be assured that we are making every effort to keep this cost as low as possible. With regard to blackout curtains, this is certainly something that we will keep in mind for future refurbishment projects.

We really hope that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and we hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Lanzarote – we’d love to see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First time we have been to Jardines Del Sol but I hope it won't be our last. The accommodation, staff and position were just perfect. So clean, well maintained but totally relaxing. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff were amazing. I normally am more than ready after a week to come home but I would have loved to stay for longer. Next time we will book for 2 weeks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay at Jardines Del Sol, and that you had a wonderful time here – we can’t wait to see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Can't think of a negative really. Comfortable and very well kitted out apartment, beautiful grounds and pools, really accommodating staff (who were incredibly helpful when one of our party lost his wallet in town). We didnt try the restaurant as you can find excellent restaurants in town, and self catering would be very easy. It's a quiet resort and was apparently full(and pre school hols) but it was very restful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad your apartment was to your liking and had everything you needed to ensure you had a great stay with us.
We hope you will return and visit us again in the future!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,967 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Property: Jardines del Sol
Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing