We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just returned from Jardines del Sol as a Diamond Resorts Member it was our first visit to this particular resort and it wont be our last !!

Accommodation - Bungalow style - 2 bedrooms (double with plasma TV) - 2 bathrooms (1 with bath + shower) kitchen with all white goods as well as extras like coffee maker, blenders and juicers louge/diner with sofa (can convert into double sofa bed) table and chairs, units and plasma TV with satalite including BBC1 and ITV. The whole of the accommodation is clean fresh and of a modern standard and design. Outside large patio area with a large table and chairs along with your very own extremly comfortable sunloungers. Our bungalow was in a fantastic position with the patio overlooking the sea and Fueraventura :)

Pool - 3 pools - a small splash pool for the toddlers - a childrens pool and a heated pool (PLEASE BE AWARE THAT FROM 18TH APRIL THERE IS A COMPLETE RENOVATION OF THE POOL AREA AND WILL NOT BE OPERATIONAL FOR 8 WEEKS - it has been arranged that guests can use a pool at a neighbouring complex) No problem getting a sunlounger no matter what time of day :)

Ruby's - This is the onsite bar and restaurant and I cant praise the English family who run the facility highly enough - The prices for drinks and food is extremly reasonable - had breakfast every morning and ate four evening meals one included a BBQ night and the food was gorgeous. :) A very small and limited stocked shop available from here too just essentials really.

Staff - All staff are so friendly and efficent nothing is to much trouble for any of them :)

Playa Blanca - Stunning resort 3 euro in taxi from Jardines (taxi rank at the entrance to complex) 20 min walk with some lovely eating spots along the promanade and some lovely beach bays with golden sand and safe sea for the children. You can catch the ferry over to Fuertaventura from the Marina.

Room Tip: No matter where you are placed on the complex you are only a short distance from everything, there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Diamond091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    92
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
187
160
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have just returned from a family break where we had 2 bungalows side by side with family and i was truly amazed at how nice and how well run this place is, This will now become our no1 choice for our easter break.
The bungalows are all low rise with a large patio area containing table, chairs and 2 sunloungers. there is an enclosed area for putting your washing and most have either garden or garden and sea views.
We were lucky enough to have sea views of which i would never tire and also a view of the mini-golf area, my two children loved exploring this area with their toys and it acted as a extended garden area.
Inside the bunglaows there is everything you would need, 2 bathrooms (1 with bath & shower and 1 with shower, a well fitted kitchen with all mod cons and a nice spacious lounge/diner.
On site there are 3 pools a large heated pool, a baby splash pool and a great childrens pool (if only this was heated we would have lived in it!).
We ate a few times at rubys, it did a lovely breakfast and the steak night was nice but otherwise we preferred to either eat in or venture into playa blanca and eat along the seafront.
We visitied numerous beaches whilst there and loved the white sand rather than the normal volanic black stuff that the kids normally hate. We visited papagayo beaches and found this area beautiful. The market at the marina was nice and we found the lack of lookey-lookey men brilliant and the lack of hassling that we normally expect within the canary islands.
The staff at jardines particularly Lorraine and Maria at reception were fantastic, our son developed chicken pox whilst away and although i didnt require any help with his treament i did have to organise a doctors letter to allow him to fly home, the resort helped organise this and assured us that if we did have to stay they would help with anything we needed including where possible allowing us to keep our room, this was all really re-assuring and much appreciated.
If your wanting to book a diamond resort holiday and are thinking about jardines del sol, book it now before we do!

Room Tip: all bungalows the same so doesnt matter were you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank solution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine1208, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments about Jardines del Sol and for choosing us for your holiday destination. I know all the staff will be very pleased to hear your comments and that you plan to visit us again in the future. I would just like to let you know that we are refurbishing the pool at the moment. When doing our temperature checks each day on the pool it had come to our attention that the small pool was not keeping up to the required temperature , we are at present dealing with this issue.
When you decide to holiday again with us, please do not hesitate to contact us for any requirements you may need to help make your journey and stay with us as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to you spending some time with us in the future.
Kind regards
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

This was already our 3rd stay in Jardines del Sol ! ... And we will return as well for a longer stay during the summer vacation :-) !
The resort is not really close to the centre of Blanca Blanca and the beach ... But this is the only small disadvantage that meanwhile creates one of the main advantage of JdS ... Peacefull atmosphere and enough space with well-maintained gardens and comfortable 2-bedroom units . Other strong points are the pro-active approach of the management and the staff !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jswinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

A great place from which to enjoy all that Playa Blanca has to offer. This set of bungalows is a lovely promenade walk out of Playa Blana centre and sits just below an extinct volcano which makes a very pleasant energetic walk. All members of staff are truly exceptional in their attention to detail and responses to holiday makers' queries and requirements. The bungalows are very pleasant and the whole site is very well kept and maintained. All very relaxing!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite close to the road - the road wasn't too busy but maybe best avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CES_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Lovely place to stay with friendly helpful staff.Spotlessly clean.Plenty room for 4 adults.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoltonFinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Just back from a week at Jardines Del Sol 26 - 02/12/12. Hotel really good reception had up-graded us to a 3 bedroomed apartment which was great it meant that the grandchildren had a room and my husband, daughter and son in law were able to have a drink in the living room together when they had gone to bed. Rooms and gardens are kept very well a credit to the staff who keep them in order. We had a cleaner every 2nd day, she was brilliant. We did have trouble with the air con (not giving out any heat) but reception and maintenence did sort it in the end by bringing us independant electric heaters.
Weather was good a little cloudy at times and turned cool at night but better than in England.
We ate quite a few times at Ruby's excellent food especially the breakfast, the chocolate mousse is to die for :).
We spent New Years Eve at Ruby's - a great night with fantastic food (best steak I have ever had) and the band was playing on and off all night, they played a great selection of songs and got every one going.
All in all a great stay - thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JaxG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Just landed back today and already miss the place!! On arrival we were helped to our room and shown around and how everything worked. Reception Staff were extremely helpful. The Bungalows were very clean. We were here for 1 week but only had one maid visit so had to re-use towels. No sign of any cats as they are looked after at the back of the complex. clean pools, baby pool was warm as heated by the sun, smaller pool was freezing but main pool was heated, out of the main town so a very quiet area but with 2 children and a pram it was only a 20 min walk. an ideal location for families and we are already thinking about returning next april as well as next december!

Room Tip: All rooms would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,480 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Property: Jardines del Sol
Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing