We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax and chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in a bungalow that had a basic kitchen that we never used apart from the kettle & kitchen sink enjoyed our Yorkshire tea in the room.Bungalows very clean basic but completely adequate. All bungalows are very private and enjoy a nice garden view and from many a glimpse of the sea. The surrounding pool area could benefit from a better daily clean down but the actual pools are lovely and often you can be the only person in them. The food was generally very good with a varied buffet always something to our liking. Entertainment is low key the animator is very nice and friendly and happy to organise activities if that is what you want. Most people seem to be here to enjoy the peace and quiet and share a chat with other guests. The Hotel is only a hundred yards to a costal walkway that is very pleasant and takes about half an hour to walk to the port. We also walked up the dormant volcano well worth it for stunning views. A taxi can get you to and from most places in the resort for about 4 euros .overall a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest, andrew r,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.
Now you have experienced what we try to offer to our visitors, the best 3 star Hotel possible service in the most relaxing ambience without noise, rush, queue....

Thank you very much for your comments and remarks. We take note of all of them in order to improve our services and facilities.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you in the future. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We only got back this morning and already I feel the need to put a review.

This adults only all inclusive resort goes beyond it's 3 star rating and is worth every penny.

Accommodation: this consists of a small bungalow with living area, kitchen (which is a bit dated but because I wasn't using it I didn't care), bedroom, bathroom and walled outdoor area ideal for drying clothes or if you want to...private sunbathing.

Food/drink: breakfast, lunch, dinner and mid afternoon snacks available. The food is the best all inclusive I've had. There's always a fish, meat and salad option with loads of other bits. Steak, beef, chicken, sea bass, squid, hake, cod, pork....loads!! Breakfast consists of full English, pastries, breads and cereals. Some people seemed disappointed with the bar because you have to pay for cocktails and and drinks after 11pm, but with lager on a help yourself tap all day...who drinks that late?? The house cocktail changes each day and is free and as long as you stick to local brand spirits then you won't have to pay.

The pool: sadly it is cold like people say but is refreshing in a way.

Cleanliness: I did not see one speck of dirt in the whole place. The staff are constantly cleaning and if that wasn't it, they are cutting the trees to add to the beautiful gardens and pressure washing the sun loungers each night.

The staff are lovely and even serve you wine and sangria each meal time which I didn't expect.

There is a little book corner where travellers can leave and swap books and magazines.

In regards to noise...there isn't any! The pool is never packed and all I will say is if you are going, respect one another's silence because there are some couples that go with their iPod blaring and it's not suitable in such a tranquil area. The animation staff seemed friendly but we didn't have much to do with that.

There appears to be lots to do on the island too. The beach was a ten minute walk (if that) and it's only a one minute walk from the pull to the rocky seafront (where you can still get onto the sea).

We will definitely be going back here!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 112 which was ver quiet, an end of terrace bungalow only 30seconds from the pol and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kellytg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest, kellytg,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a big pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.
Now you have experienced what we try to offer to our guest, the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience. No rush, no queues...

What else can we say but thank you?. We feel very happy with all your comments about your stay at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and for scoring your holidays among us in Lanzarote 5/5. It makes us very proud, because we work very hard everyday in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations. We feel even happier as you say that you will return to visit us again.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you soon. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. See you soon!!

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived back two days ago from a weeks stay at Atlantic Gardens. The bungalows were very spacious and we were given a two bedroomed bungalow which had an additional ensuite bathroom. They were clean and tidy and provided everything you needed,
The pool was cold but you quickly got used to this after a few minutes and although there are plenty of sunbeds these are quickly taken early in the morning especially those under the shade. Sitting round the pool is very quiet and you can hear a pin drop.
Drinks are readily available and the staff are all very friendly, I enjoyed the food but not much choice for vegetarians or younger guests. My husband and 16 year old son found little choice.
Wifi is a problem and you have to sit in reception to use this, as long as there arent many people there you are okay as there is only a two seater seetee.
This aside we all enjoyed our holiday and would visit again but maybe with other family members so that you can make your own entertainment,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliehughes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest, juliehughes2014,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.

Thank you very much for your comments and remarks. We take note of all of them in order to improve our services and facilities.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you in the future. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just had the most relaxing week at Atlantic Gardens. This has been so good, everything was perfect. The staff are amazing, so helpful and courteous and cannot do enough for you. The bungalows are superb, clean and very comfortable. Great privacy in the back part of the bungalow and lovely drying area. Very quiet, which is what you need in an adults only complex. The food, well what can I say about the food, it was wonderful. Fantastic choice every time. The chefs do an amazing job to cater for such different tastes and must say my husband and Iwere not in the least disappointed. Thank you very much to everyone for making our anniversary holiday so special, especially the lovely touch about giving us a beautiful seaview room, it was stunning. Sorry to have to say this but the only complaint that we both had, was the sunbeds and people putting towels on them to save them, especially when they did it early in the morning and did not use them until sometimes after lunch, but that is my only gripe and did not spoil our holiday. We are so looking forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank morebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest, morebeard,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a big pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.

Thank you, thank you and thank you, what else can we say?. We feel very happy with all your comments about your stay at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and for scoring your holidays among us in Lanzarote 5/5. It makes us very proud, because we work very hard everyday in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations. We feel even happier as you say that you will return to visit us again.
Thanks also for your remarks, we will have them all in mind in order to improve.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you soon. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. See you soon!!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

my hubby and i went to atlantic gardens june 15th stayed till 29th , lovely bungalows , when we 1st arrived at 11am , you could her a pin drop around the pool thought we were in a library, no music games or anything , good points of hotel were bungalows. grounds, food lovely . service good , staff polite and friendly but very over worked , not so good points entertainment not good , too quiet should do alot more in evenings like game shows to get everyone involved . music round pool would be nice , not loud just back ground .more than on bar staff as he worked under stress ,. amination was one lady and she dint do much only a quiz .when we have been adults only before its been lively and fun , if it wasnt for meeting some lovely people we would have been bored stiff ,and its not on the beach as we were told by thomas cook that it was , nice promade walk leads to a small beach but nothing special.

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiegeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,somersetjackie,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.

Thank you very much for your comments and remarks .We take note of all of them and please be sure that we will bear them all in mind, giving the information to the respective departments in order to improve our services. It is true that we are very much focus on giving a real quietness atmosphera, and in that aim we do a very soft animation, we do not want to push guest to do anything.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you in the future. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet but not boring holiday,experience!!!

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at the Atlantic Gardens 19th June - 26th, on a girly holiday with my bestie. Accomodation is in bungalows, which have no air-con, so are a bit hot and stuffy at night. A fan can be hired for 16 euro a week, if you ask at reception.We did, and it was in our room before the end of day of arrival. There are no towels on hire for poolside and we had to visit the local shops (10-15 minutes walk from the hotel) to buy a towel at around 7 euros. That said these were the only drawbacks. Food is good, rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. For a three star hotel we had no real gripes and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patd707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest, patd707,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.

Thank you very much for your comments and remarks ,we take note of all of them in order to improve our services and facilities.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you in the future. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience.

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We dont usually leave reviews, but feel that this place is that good that on this occasion we should.
Pluses:
Quiet
Clean bungalows
Cleaners only clean every couple of days and at reasonable times
Food very acceptable but not too fancy so that you pig out all the time
Location fairly good few mins walk to nice beach
Staff very nice but not in your face
Other guests very very friendly and helpful
Gardens very nice and well kept
Always plenty of room in the pools
No long queues at bars
Outside dining area very nice overlooking pools
Met some really nice people

Minuses:
Around pool areas could be cleaned more often
For some reason some local drinks not available so have to buy branded equivalent (Baileys)
Not enough umbrellas around pools

Our opinions:
Fantastic place and as someone else mentioned "nearly there"
Other people have mentioned some guests reserving sunbeds with their towels early, that was not the case when we were there, they were reserving sunbeds with shade, there were always sunbeds available but not with shade

As we know the hotel reads all comments and responds to most of them we would like to give our opinion to the hotel as to what would make this the perfect place for us.

Provide ALL local spirits FREE, this is supposed to be all inclusive (Baileys) this is all my wife drinks and over 7 days it cost us in excess of 40 euros!! (as other local hotels do)

Hose down the areas around the pools every morning (as other local hotels do)

Provide enough umbrellas/shade for more guests, this would solve the sunbed reserving problem (as other hotels do)

Having said all the above this was one of the best holidays we have ever had, we would defiantly recommend it and will be returning later this year and a few times next year.

Just one last thing, if you want it loud and plenty going on this would not be the place for you, it's a total chill out place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GireWarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest, GireWarr,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us. It is always a big pleasure to receive guest´s feedback.

What else can we say but thank you?. We feel very happy with all your comments about your stay at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and for scoring your holidays among us in Lanzarote 5/5. It makes us very proud, because we work very hard everyday in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations. We feel even happier as you say that you will return to visit us again even this year.
Thanks also for your remarks, we will have them all in mind in order to improve.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you soon. We will be deligthed to attend you again and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. See you!!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
2.8 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Address: El Hierro,1 | Urb. Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $146 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Adults Only (+16) is located seafront in Playa Blanca, in a quiet and relaxing area, with views to the ocean and Fuerteventura. It has two outdoor pools ( one heatable in the wintertime) and a jakuzzi, along with a restaurant and a bar. Free wifi in bungalows and common areas. The resort's decoration has traditional Canary Island style with beautiful gardens. It has a 24-hour reception desk service with currency exchange and a safe, it also offers free WiFi access in the common areas. The bungalows are spacious with private terrace and private lounge with sofa, air conditioning, safe(extra charge) , phone, LCD TV with international channels,in the bathroom make up mirror, hairdryer and also amenities. The restaurant is an international buffet with show cooking, it also has a terrace by the pool, as well as a wine service in the tables. The facilities also have a snack bar in order to satisfy little whims. The hotel owns minigolf, volleyball and tennis court, a gym and sauna (extra charge), along with a low key daytime animation program and live music 5 nights a week. Timanfaya National Park and Playa del Papagayo are both a 20-minutes drive from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Hotel Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Hotel Playa Blanca
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing