We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just back from the little village, Atlantic Gardens. Not everything perfect, but value for money, no complaints. The manager seems friendly enough and is well liked by his great staff.
Meals were always fun, reading the "description" of what was on offer, chest of pork, cockerel fish, hind of veal, fun but not a distraction from the food itself, which was always excellently cooked and presented. Never had any need to go "out" for a meal, always found something tasty to eat, even if it was a strange combination.
It was like staying in a small village, meeting the same people each day, the usual question/answer conversations over drinks in the village "pub". Met some nice people there, most had minor complaints, but what do they want for the money they spent. It's well run, clean, friendly and most of all, peacefully child free.
Well done to Jose and his hard working team for an excellent, relaxing week.

Room Tip: Near to reception for wheelchair users, anywhere else is fine for the more mobile of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pete-flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest, pete-flint,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us in this media.

We also want to thank you for your comments about food, quietness, and cleanliness in the hotel and above that your comments about the staff, we are very happy and proud of them, they work hard every day in order to give the best possible service to our guest.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday. Do not wait too long for another quiet holiday among us, we will be deligthed to attend you again.

Best regards.
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great week spent at Atlantic gardens
Very peaceful and looked after very well
The food was better than many 4 star hotels with menues changed daily.
If you are looking for a laid back holiday and not the bright lights with a 20 mins walk into player Blanca with stops on the way and 10 mins to a sandy beach this is four you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest, Christine D,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also want to thank you for your comments It is allways a pleasure for us to know that you enjoy the food and the quietness in the hotel.That is our aim, that you can have a good rest to get ready for work, or your daily Schedule.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the future, we will be deligthed to attend you again.

Best regards.
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just back from aweek here, was miss lead stating it was wheelchair friendly but isnt, Bungalow was spacious but needs some TLC, . Most staff friendly and very helpfull, very clean and food was excerlent something for everyone.. Does need some become more disabled friendly, access round snack bar area needs organising better for wheelchairs, ALBERTO in reception couldnt ask for abetter member of staff,bent over backwards to help even when we asked about ramp up to bungalow it was done within 15 mins, only thing for us bad on this holiday was we went with thomas cook NEVER again, rep well not much use even in there own office trying to book an excursion was hopeless, Never mind not letting us know we had use of free jacuzzi in sister hotel 10 min walk away, ONLY bad thing I can realy say is the entertainment side really needs looking at, All in all was plesant holiday and came home with some colour from the sun

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank beverley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest, beverley c,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also thank you for your very nice comments and also for your remarks. Both, comments and remarks are our best source of information, and they will make us improve our services and facilities, so you may come back in the future. We always try to do our best in order to impress you. We hope to improve our facilities for hadicap guests too.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday. Do not wait too long for another quiet holiday among us, we will be deligthed to attend you again.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have just spent a week at Atlantic Gardens, it is a very peaceful hotel, the bungalows as previously mentioned are in need of some tlc, they are very clean though. The food is ok the breakfasts and the lunches were slightly better than the evening meal, drinks wise throughout the day you helped yourself to beer, soft drinks and tea and coffee, in the evening the bar was opened but drinks were limited usual wines, gin, vodka and a different cocktail every night, but if you wanted anything else, we like Havana rum but they didn't have an alternative so we had to pay for the proper stuff, only 2 euros but we are all inclusive .

The entertainment in this complex is diabolical, the singers were really bad and not worth listening to, they have a new animation girl Sunitta, who I must say is absolutely smashing and I am sure she will start and do a bit more to keep people occupied.

The location is pretty good, a nice half an hour stroll along the prom into Playa Blanca, taxis only 4 euros into town if you fancy a change at night .

All in all for the money we paid we enjoyed our week and met some nice people.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank poptron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest, poptron,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also thank you for your very nice comments. Both, comments and remarks are our best source of information, and they will make us improve our services and facilities, so you may come back in the future. We always try to do our best in order to impress you.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday. Do not wait too long for another quiet holiday among us, we will be deligthed to attend you again.

So, spread your holiday experience and do not be late!! We are already waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

we are just back from a very happy holiday at the atlantic gardens, we had a very clean and well equiped bungelow, and talking to other guests they also were very happy, we had 2 bungelows and our friend next door had a slight problem with her door, a quick word with reception and it was sorted there and then, clean,d every other day and done properly, very refreshing, food brilliant, one of the best i have had from an all inclucive and i own my own functioning suit i am also the chef, staff personal service spot on, very nice gardens lovely walk into town i would say about 20 mins, would we go back without a second thought if we went back 2 playa blanca this would be our choice, hats off to you all at atlantic gardens.

Room Tip: try and get a bungelow faceing the sea lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dianemackrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest, dianemackrill,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also thank you for your very nice comments about the staff, food and cleanliness, Your comments and remarks are our best source of information, and they both will make us improve our services and facilities, so you may come back in the future. We always try to do our best in order to impress you.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday. If you need peace, and relax, we have quite a lot of them here to offer you.

So, spread your holiday experience and do not be late!! We are already waiting for your next visit.

Yours faithfully
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found these apartments to be clean, tidy and staffed with friendly personnel. They are a little old fashioned but we felt they were perfectly positioned. Close to the beach but not right there so less noise and cheaper too. The food was good quality but not restaurant standard. There was lots to choose from as well. We would definitely return for a short break or perhaps a week but wouldn't want to say there for longer.

Room Tip: All inclusive spirits are not great, nor is the wine from the bar. It's a good idea to order ano...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank junder2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest, junder 2701,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us.

We also want to thank you for your comments and remarks, so we can improve our services and facilities.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially, looking forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!!

Best regards.
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I wanted a break to relax and unwind from work.

Playa Blanca was recommended, luckily we too the advice,

Playa Blanca has a lovely path along the seaside you can walk from one end to the other the sea and views towards fortaventura are amazing

There are lovely beaches and areas to swim and snorkel along the way, it's peaceful and relaxing with many restaurants and bars along the way again not roudy

The Atlantic gardens are kept immaculate, my husband has a gluten allergy and the staff were very accommodating, the food was lovely presented with a vast array every night something different to eat, I tried boar and swordfish and pipefish delicious

The food really is good.

The swimming pool area is lovely to relax if you like chilling by the pool and being adults only you notice how quiet it is fantastic for unwinding and reading in the sun

The pool if I'm honest was too cold to enjoy but it was February, I don't think any outdoor pools are heated, similarly if you want to snorkel out of the shallows in the sea I'd advice hiring a wetsuit or bringing one as the sea again was cold again it's February

The weather was in the main great comfortable in shorts and t shirts a little cloudy on and off and can be a little windy so in February take a jumper to keep handy

We stayed in 409
The apartment like the whole complex is extremely clean

On arrival the bed was dressed really nicely, the rooms are spacious

As previous reviewers have mentioned the cupboard in the bedroom smells a little musty, being a non smoker I could slightly smell tobacco but again this was mild very mild like a previous reviewer I put my clothes in the cupboard with the warm tank

The shower is very powerful plenty of hot water but best to wait 30 mins between showers

I liked having a completely private walled area at the back to dry snorkelling gear and 409 has an area at the front with a sea and garden view

My husband celebrated his fortieth and the staff were very accommodating and arranged a gluten free flan which was very tasty

The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay perfect

The wifi is available at the desk and bar it is a little slow but it's free

There is also a computer that you can pay. To use

There is a friendly lady that organises boules, tennis etc was good fun

There are tennis courts, mini golf, volleyball court and boules area

The apartments have hair dryers and kettles, the tv has bbc news Chanel you need the volume on full lol true movies and paramount channel

There is an information room with magazines and books you can lend and lots of information on the area, the apartments have fluffy warm throws which are cozy

There are a lot of dive centres in the area, the harbor is about twenty minutes walk away and you can go on glass bottom boats there or take a boat to fuertaventura keep walking and you come to rubicon marina which is pretty

We went on the submarine in peurto calera it dived to 30 metres and was worth 55euro
Don't sorry if the reps selling excursion say there is no space ask if there is if you get yourself there

It's easy hop on bus 161 from the station costs 5.40 euro for two each way, the return bustop is opposite the one you get off look for the pull in zone round the corner

Puerto calera is a beautiful marina with stalls and very posh shops worth a day trip and as I say that's were the submarine is which Ronald Wesley and Hayley cropper from Corrination street have also visited lol

In all would I stay at Atlantic gardens again sure would

Perfect the only tip would be for a running machine in the gym and milk for tea next to the tea machine ( I pressed hot milk and then poured that into my tea)

Many thanks marcomfort for making this holiday just what I needed fun, relaxation and superb food

Kind regards

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest, orca111,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holidays, and for sharing your holiday experience with all of us in this media.

We also thank you for your very nice comments about the staff, food and cleanliness, and for giving us a score 5/5 too, it is great!!.

All Marconfort Atlantic Gardens team takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to seeing you again, to enjoy a new relaxing, quiet, and peaceful holiday. If you need peace, and relax, we have quite a lot of them here to offer you.

So, spread your holiday experience and do not be late!! We are already waiting for your next visit.

Yours faithfully
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,927 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,831 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Address: El Hierro,1 | Urb. Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $132 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Adults Only (+16) is located seafront in Playa Blanca, in a quiet and relaxing area, with views to the ocean and Fuerteventura. It has two outdoor pools ( one heatable in the wintertime) and a jakuzzi, along with a restaurant and a bar. Free wifi in bungalows and common areas. The resort's decoration has traditional Canary Island style with beautiful gardens. It has a 24-hour reception desk service with currency exchange and a safe, it also offers free WiFi access in the common areas. The bungalows are spacious with private terrace and private lounge with sofa, air conditioning, safe(extra charge) , phone, LCD TV with international channels,in the bathroom make up mirror, hairdryer and also amenities. The restaurant is an international buffet with show cooking, it also has a terrace by the pool, as well as a wine service in the tables. The facilities also have a snack bar in order to satisfy little whims. The hotel owns minigolf, volleyball and tennis court, a gym and sauna (extra charge), along with a low key daytime animation program and live music 5 nights a week. Timanfaya National Park and Playa del Papagayo are both a 20-minutes drive from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Hotel Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Playa Blanca
Atlantic Gardens Hotel Playa Blanca
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing