We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bungalows Coloradamar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$235
$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
189
57
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
57
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa carlospapagayo beachesmarina rubiconexcept sundayupgraded to a sea viewminute walkbedrooms and two bathroomsquiet locationself cateringsports barbasic bungalowhalf hourly bus servicebook swapbungalow complexlovely pool areanice bungalowslas coloradas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 254 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My son and I stayed here in early April, we had an up graded apartment which was really good. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen facilities very good. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant and the apartments were cleaned every day apart from Sundays. Our apartment was in a very quiet location, with big garden and patio area. We liked it so much that we are going back again in September. Very highly recommended for anyone who wants a peaceful holiday in a qiet location. Not far to a good restaurant and towards the sea a shopping centre. A car is useful there. Joan

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms at the front are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloradamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bungalows Coloradamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!
Best regards & see you in September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed early April and were very impressed with the facilities. Good size pool which is not heated but when you get in it is lovely and spotlessly clean. The maintenance guy always seems to be doing something and the property is maintained to a very high standard. One of the bulbs was gone in the sitting room and i asked him to fix it which he did immediately, he hasnt a word of english but is always smiling and saying hello. The guys on reception are brilliant and anything you need they will get you. They sell water (€2 for 8 litre bottle) so the guests dont have to carry it from the local supermarket, now that is attention to detail.

The property is a little isolated at end of playa blanca so if you have any mobility problems or small kids hire a car for the week. Taxi from the airport to playa blanca will cost you €45 so €90 return and i got a car for 9 days for €150 so well worth looking at.

Good supermarket wher you can get most of what you will need is only 100m from the bunglows with a sports bar next door (good guinness). Only 1restaurant near by Casa Carlos which is quite good and great value if you order off the menu but be careful with the specials as they can be expensive
All in all if you want quality accomadation in a quite relaxing area this is for you.

Room Tip: Stayed in number 31 by the pool and it was perfect. 10m from front door to pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1969jOhn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloradamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bungalows Coloradamar, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know you had a nice time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Been meaning to do this for weeks...

A lovely bungalow, spotless, well equipped and very spacious, We were slightly worried that it would be a bit remote, but no - a short walk down to a little beach with rocks (7yo loved it), Slightly longer seafront walk to marina area with dozens of good restaurants etc.
Excellent supermarket close by.

The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful and friendly - they'd thought of everything.

Cold pool, sadly, but we know that's normal for Lanzarote. The jacuzzi was warm though!

We've had lots of Feb half term breaks on Lanzarote, in various places. Coloradamar was the best by far. A gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TsMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just got back from a week at Bungalows Coloradamar and it was lovely - such a relaxing holiday and we had great weather. The bungalows are clean and very spacious, with pretty terrace areas. The complex is perfect for a quiet holiday and the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The pool is small and unheated but we used it every day, the kids (ages 6 and 4) really enjoyed it, it always seemed quiet despite being in the school holidays, and it was much more appealing than some of the packed hotel pools we walked past. If you are looking for a lively area then this is probably not the accommodation for you - there are only a couple of places to eat very close (we didn't try any), but there is a nice supermarket across the road, along with a good kids play area which was lovely to wander over to in the evening (very popular with our kids). It is also a pleasant 20 min (with little ones) walk to the marina where there are loads of restaurants, or another 15 mins to Dorado beach and Playa Blanca beaches for more choices. We also walked to the nearest of the beaches on the Papagayo peninsular, and enjoyed swimming at the sheltered Dorado beach in town. If you just want a beach and pool kind of holiday then you wouldn't need a car as so much is in walking distance, and taxis from Marina Rubicon to the bungalows were less than 4 euros. However, we did hire a car and found it worth it to explore wider (the north of the island, the national park, wineries, and lunch in several pretty villages). Overall, a lovely holiday, and we would definitely recommend Coloradamar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at the complex a couple of weeks ago and couldn't speak highly enough about the place. Spotlessly clean, sea view, lovely and quiet, handy for decent shops for food and seconds from the promenade along the front to playa blanca, perfect for running and cycling. Buses every half hour in to town,where the variety of eateries is brilliant.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 80HoopsMcCann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews