We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't listen to the haters”
Review of Caybeach Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caybeach Sun
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed October 6, 2013

we have just come back from cay beach sun in playa blanca we went for 2 weeks as a party of 7 ( family hols ) i had personally i had never been all inclusive so did not know what to expect i had read the review on here and found them very mixed i found the complex pretty well look after there is three pools in the center of the complex and a in door adult only pool ( none of these will make ya hair go green my wife had just had highlight put in and had no problems)and gym in door next to the play area and basket ball court the rooms a well equipped spacious and cleaned regularly and all walkways and areas are clean and tidy . the food for all inclusive is the 5 star but remember its is not 5 star i found a good choice although a little repetitive but very edible for is almost all ways available . all the staff are very friendly but some times a little bit of a language with the waiters/bar staff but generally no problems the resort of playa blanca is sunning quiet at night but lots of beautiful scenery i would recommend a visit to the volcano me and my father in law .went on the express tour and it was well worth it its only 20 euro pp if ya planning to go here you wont regret ....

Room Tip: we were in roon 254 and we had a amazing veiw of the pools and sea and furturaventra
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Caybeach Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Ignore all the really negative reviews. Just came back from a weeks stay and it was fine. We were looking for a cheap week away all inclusive and that's what we got. There was plenty of space around the pools and enough loungers. Two large pools on different levels and never seemed overly busy at any point. There were 8 of us and the majority vote was that the food was ok - always something to eat. Pool bar was open when the restaurant was closed so you could get a snack. Rooms were cleaned 5 out of the 7 days we were there. Staff were helpful and pleasant Samuel the barman extremely smiley :) Dorry what can we say always chatting making sure everyone was included even came back to say goodbye after she had finished for the day. Smiling every time you met her - the life guard that was on (wore loads of sun cream) was very attentive.
The hotel wasn't too far away from the main waterfront only 3 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel needs a major makeover, food was terrible, bathroom had stains all over sink and bath. We made a cheese roll for breakfast as nothing else was edible and was taking it to pool area and was confronted by a waiter as though we had stolen the crown jewels and ended up in a shouting match which was very embarrassing and our final straw and promptly after 3 days moved hotel. We really arenot fussy people but this really is not a nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xjsjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days and have just returned. We stayed on self catering basis, the apartment was very clean and well appointed. As per previous reviews yes some of the towels are a little frayed but still do the job. We had a ground floor room with nice view of the mountains when the sun came up in the morning, and still had sun on it until about 5pm. Pool areas were clean and tidy, had no problem getting sun loungers right through the day and at anytime, there was always some available, not many umbrellas though, however no green hair or swim wear. Staff all pleasant, the maid was really nice and worked hard. Sheets and towels were changed every 3 days or so. We didn't have any food from the restaurant or pool bar as the resort has lots of different places to eat and all varieties. Little Italy is great especially the calzone pizza it's massive so really great to share. Roca da Mar on the front by the small beach is great for English breakfast, paella, fajitas. And for a bit of entertainment go to the Gravity Bar on a Thursday see Elvis it's a great evening and a good laugh. Lani's grill in Rubicon marina is also good for breakfast and evening meals, but get there before 8pm as it gets full quite quickly. If you want good English food go to the Ice House in the Papagayo commercial centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pezza236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went 19/09 to 26/09 All Inclusive. Drinks were OK but the food was poor. I'm not a fussy eater at all but did struggle one day to make a decent plate of food. The sliced beef from one days lunch which was quite nice was recycled into beef curry the following day, which was horrid. The Canarian stew (pork and chickpeas) became Garbanzo soup the next day. Plenty of good restaurants around with decent prices so i'd recommend self catering.
Apartment was nice, maids clean 5 days a week. Wifi in our room (508) was poor but worked around the pool and reception. We didn't get air conditioning, which is only in the bedroom anyway. Pool was clean, not too cold and nothing went green. Receptionists were very helpful when I had a problem with a trip we booked and called the booking agents for me. The telephones in the apartments don't work, just for show it would seem. All the waiting staff and cleaners were friendly but Dora the entertainment organiser needs a special mention, she works amazingly hard and is wonderful at her job.
It's a nice walk along Playa Blanca or to Marina Rubicon which has a market on Wednesdays and Sundays 9-2 they have some lovely hand made products but also some cheap tat so be aware. We took the glass bottomed boat over to Fuerteventura which was a nice day out and easy to do without being on an organsied trip.
To sum up a very happy holiday, but go self catering :-)

Room Tip: 508 was nice, gets the sun on an afternoon, away from all the noise from the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome from the receptionist and the apartment was clean and had a nice spacious balcony overlooking the mountains. It is budget accommodation so no frills to be expected, but it is very close to all amenities. Negatives were the mosquitoes, the drain in the bathroom overflowing every time we emptied the bath, and lots of cigarette butts hanging around the edge of the pool; yeuch! Our hair and clothes didn't turn green but have a good shower after and rinse your bikini straight after just to be sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very good value. Apartments were fantastic. Large living room, bedroom, nice bathroom and 2 balconies. Really great views from our room seeing the sunset over the volcanoes. People that complain are often those who pay for 3 star and expect 5 star. If you want 5* pay for it! I think this hotel should be 4* as I loved it. Indoor pool is very nice. I would recommend going Self Catering as there are hundreds of fantastic restaurants in Playa Blanca. I ate once for breakfast at the hotel and I thought the food was poor. The restaurants in PB are incredible so go out and try them!

Hotel was also in a good location. 10 minute walk from the resort centre. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.8 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
809 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Sun

Address: C/ Las Brenas n 2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $91 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caybeach Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun Hotel Playa Blanca
Caybeach Sun Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing