We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apart Hotel”
Review of Caybeach Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caybeach Sun
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Apart Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay.

We had two apartments. Very big and clean rooms.

Staff friendly and the hotel kept very tidy.

On all inclusive because its good value, we planned to eat out every night. We love good food so enjoyed the delights of Playa Blanca.

The food at Cay Beach is good for breakfast and lunch and I agree if you had every meal there, it may get a bit repetitive.

The all inclusive paid for itself, just for lunch and soft drinks in the day.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Torksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    573
    307
    115
    97
See reviews for
581
547
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huyton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed here for ten days at the end of march and found all facilities were exellent,pleasant hard working staff who kept the hotel spotlessly clean.would go back for sure so for a nice relaxing break you cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huytonmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife, 3 kids mother and father arrived to cay beach for a getaway from the cold uk weather in Feb 2013. We had a great time, the rooms were clean, the facilities were fine, we didn't go all inclusive so had many days out along the front(which was a bit of a walk 10-15 mins with 3 kids)

On our last day we packed our bags and left....I asked the wife where my camera was, not sure I haves seen it she said. When we arrived back in the uk we searched everywhere. It was missing, £350 Panasonic camera with a 16gb card with the birth of my son, and a couple of hundred photos from the holiday also. Back tracking we decided it must have been left at a restaurant along the front, we painstakingly found the phone numbers and called as many as we could find...no joy, I then emailed the cay beach sun , the email came back from Alberto, we have your camera! They asked for my card details to ensure they send it back....ummm that sounded dodgy, but they did not ask for the 3digit security code, so I used a credit card for safety and emailed again. 2 weeks later a box arrived at my home, camera in mint condition, card and the price was fifty euros, they only charged me £30. What an honest bunch of people, I was shocked. Good job cay beach, I still don't know who found it but wow. If you don't want to worry about your stuff, head to this complex....still amazed I got it back...thanks again Alberto.
See below the email that mad my year!!!!!

Dear Mr. Cox,

We found the camera. Tell us please where we can send us and we will respond you about how much it will be the cost. Be necessary before we send you the camera you transfer us the amount. We calculate about 15€ could be.

We wait for your news.

Regards

Alberto

Reception

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just come back from a week at this hotel there was a family of four of us two adults and two children. Firstly the hotel was sold to us as a four star hotel but I would rate it no higher than a three star. The room was small and smelt a bit musty. There was two beds in the bedroom and a sofa type bed in the living room with a further floor level camp style bed that rolled out under the sofa bed. The cushions on the sofa bed was badly faded with use and both put me up beds had a very thin mattress and were very uncomfortable, if you get more than five hours sleep on them your lucky. The tv only had Spanish programs but had an option to upgrade for a charge 15 or so euros plus 1 euro for remote with 6 euro deposit to English channels should you so desire which we did, but after seeing what channels were on offer I wouldn’t bother and save your money!!! During our stay we had a total loss of water supply to the plumbing for three hours and on the last two days we only had lukewarm water NOT HOT!!. The three outside swimming pools were good with the kids one with the water slides excellent fun. The only down side was only the bottom pool was heated and the top pool and water slide pool was freezing cold. The other annoying thing was the indoor pool was out of bounds to children we were not told of this when booking the holiday and was disappointed we could not enjoy the inside pool as a family. We were all inclusive and the food selection was very good and did cater to English tastes. There was also a poolside bar that served snacks all you had to do was ask the staff and they would cook anything you wanted. The beer was unusually very good and this and a selection of pop was self service, there was a good selection of shorts that you just asked the staff for. The night time club was a big letdown it was small and very shabby looking with big stains all over the carpet. The entertainment was non existent !!!

Room Tip: Don’t go for the one room option pay the extra for a twin room with proper beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break at the Cay Beach Sun. Location was excellent, only 10 mins from the beach & main town. We are a family of 5 (children of 2,4 & 6) so stayed in a spacious 2 bed apartment. This was overlooking the road to the side of the hotel, we had a lovely big sun terrace on the first floor. We stayed on a self-catering basis & the room had all the basic equipment you need (toaster, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, fridge etc). The room was basic but clean, we didn't pay for 5 star, so it was as expected. The 4 swimming pools were all clean & the kids couldn't wait to go swimming every morning. The swimming pool with the slides was not heated, so the kids were shivering - but it didn't put them off! The hotel shop had everything you need & at reasonable prices. We ate out every night, so cannot comment on the hotel food & we didn't see any hotel entertainment. We did book this hotel because it had a kids club, but this was almost non existent - maybe it's the time of year. We did book car hire for the week & picked this up from the airport, which was excellent value only 84 euros for the week - cheaper than paying for an airport transfer. This was a great bargain family holiday and I would happily recommend the hotel to others, just don't expect too many frills.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just got back from a 7 night stay, had a lovely pool view apartment which was regularly cleaned., all apartments are only as high as 2 floors and the majority have a pool view. The complex is very clean and the staff are pleasant & chatty. There is 3 pools & water slides for the kids with a lifeguard available 10-6. All I would advise is don't go all inclusive the food is repetitive, cold & tasteless, fine if you want salad & chips everyday. We did notice other all Inclusives were coming into the restaurant & walking straight out, it really wasn't good, it was quite a talking point amongst some of the guests.
Also you do have to pay extra for air con & tv if you want it

Would I go back? Yes definitely but not all inclusive

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hi Just back from a week in Playa Blanca, had a lovely stay at the Cay Beach Sun. Accommodation and amenities were excellent. As a couple we had a great time but this would be an excellent place for families, the kiddies pool area was very good also a large play area at rear of complex had many outdoor amenities. There is also a lovely indoor heated pool with jacuzzi steam room and sauna the gym area is reasonably well equiped.
Will look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Pool View or at rear of complex .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.8 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playa Limones Apartments
Playa Limones Apartments
#18 of 46 in Playa Blanca
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Sun

Property: Caybeach Sun
Address: C/ Las Brenas n 2, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caybeach Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun Hotel Playa Blanca
Caybeach Sun Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing