We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

THe hotel building is impressive and very clean. The hotel is quite remote but very quiet which suited us. The promenade is very good but it is a 30 minute walk to the marina with either a lot of steps or a long ramp to get to it. There is a courtesy bus several times a day to get you to the town.
We paid extra for a sea view and it was very worthwhile. We had a magnificent view of the coast and the sun streamed into the room in the morning. We stayed "All inclusive". There was plenty of food on offer, the downside was that it was a bit bland especially the meat and fish. The included wines were reasonable and the bars served premier brand drinks at no extra cost.
We were there in March and although the pool was great the water was very cold so no-one stayed in very long. A big disadvantage for us was that the loungers around the pool were very close together which is not unusual but smoking was allowed around the pool which made it unpleasant for non-smokers like us.
The evening entertainment was poor to average - I would recommend you avoid the Flamenco show as it was the worst I have ever seen.

Room Tip: We would recommend a sea view room which all have good sized balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exiledTaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment on our evening shows and passed on your comment to our head of animation for revision, and of course if necessary, for improvement.

Moreover, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we took good note of your comment on the meat and fish, however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that catering for different nationalities and for guests of all ages, we tend not to over spice our dishes, still we do provide a selection of spices on our buffet for our guests to season their dishes to their liking.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel, this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the location of the room we accommodated you in with breathtaking views over the Ocean from your balcony.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    1,142
    397
    87
    48
See reviews for
897
1,408
100
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just back from this hotel, stayed for 9 nights, half board, staff very friendly, hotel very clean and tidy. We stayed in this hotel in 2011 and thought the food and ambience were first rate, but this time we have had several dissapointemts, major one was that I got was a case of upset stomach, which I put down to undercooked chicken, even though I only nibbled at, until I saw how under done it was. This was complained to the receptionist the next day, only to be fobbed off as a case of over eating !!, was told the Manager would contact me directly, needless to say it did not happen. The other complaints were chips were always cool, as was the pizza slices, as for the fried eggs in the morning, the white seemed to stay liquid, unless asked for easy over. The replacement of spent food, was slow, as if the kitchen staff could not cope with the demand.
Having stayed at the sister hotel, Lanzarote Park in 2012 and 2013, (which is a 3*) what a difference. So if you can put up with no air conditioning and the lack of a hair dryer the Lanzarote Park is well worth it.

Room Tip: The only rooms on the second floor with a view (should be listed as the ground floor) seem to be num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisCMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and for the time you took out of your day to share your feelings about your stay at our hotel; we regret reading that we fell short of your expectations from your past visit.

We also sincerely regret reading that you had an upset stomach during your stay and hope that you are totally recovered as we speak however we would like to take the opportunity to reassure you on the fact that our hotel is HACCP certified and strictly follows the food safety management system as per EN ISO 22000:2005, thus minimizing possible dangers in food processing, preparation and presentation.

Our management is available at any time and always present at the entrance of the restaurant to greet our guests making sure that all are enjoying their stay and to eventually discuss issues and get suggestions onboard; we apologize if we were not able to arrange an appointment when requested.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff who strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the cleanliness of our hotel because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

Thank you once more for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just returned from a week on Lanzarote at the Iberostar Papagayo at Playa Blanca.
The hotel like the island was absolutely spotless, and the staff helpful and friendly, despite the hotel being very busy.
We were on the "all inclusive" deal; we were offered a huge choice of food in the buffet. It all looked and tasted fresh.
The hotel is stuated on the outskirts of Playa Blanca. It's a pleasant walk along the prom into the marina district in about 15 minutes, or along to the centre of town in about half an hour.
You must visit the marina, which is one of the nicest areas of the town with a scattering of shops, cafes and art galleries.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a sea view - try and get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin Ewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Robin,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Lanzarote.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night break at this hotel. The hotel was is quite a way out from Playa Blanca, but the walk along the promenade was quite pleasant and took around 15 mins to the Marina and 35/40 mins to Playa Blanca centre. If you have mobility problems, there is a courtesy bus but this only takes you about half way to Playa Blanca. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the sea (it was called a side sea view) perfect for us. Room was clean but really needing updating. Food was very good (we were all-inclusive) local spirits were very good too. The swimming pool was in the shade thus it was very cold. Entertainment was poor, we had a few shows that were ok but no on for long enough! The rest of the time the hotel's animation team entertained us and although they tried very hard, it was not ideal. There was no entertainment on a saturday as it was there day off!!! Well done Billy, Sol, Laura, Anna and Maria for all your enthusiasm and hard work. Papagayo beach (nudist beach) is 4 kilometers in the other direction. Again met some very nice people including a lovely lady from Germany called Romana, already keeping in touch with her, Lovely mom and daughter (Kate and Lorna) we enjoyed their company very much. The weather was beautiful which completed 10 days of relaxing, ah bliss.

Room Tip: No need to bring heavy towels, you can hire a towel for just 10 euro's a week. Money is refunded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzybutt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share your impressions and personal experiences on your holiday at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay among us.

We regret your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to ensure that no wishes are left open; on the other hand we thank you for pointing out the efforts of our animation team to have our guests involved in the daily activities.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I had booked an eight day break from 11th to 19th March in The Iberostar Park, but on arrival were told there was no availability. However we were offered alternative accommodation at The Iberostar Papagayo with an upgrade to Part board. On arrival there we were offered fruit juice at reception and checked in. Having always been self catering in the past, it was with some trepidation we accepted the little yellow identification wristbands. We were just in time for lunch while our cases were taken to our apartment. We later found out that we had been further upgraded to All Inclusive, local alcoholic beverages included, quite a bonus!
We found that there was an extensive selection in the buffet restaurant during Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. While the evening dinner quality was not up to restaurant standard, we were certainly impressed with the variety, to the extent we only ate out two evenings, and only missed three lunches due to sightseeing.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The apartment, No 047 was spacious and clean, but the bathroom is in need of refurbishment, located adjacent the main hotel, but accessible via a tunnel under the adjoining road. The beds were comfortable, but the little kitchenette was lacking a kettle, crockery and cutlery for self catering, luckily that wasn't a problem being we were now all inclusive. The cleaning staff did a better daily clean than we have experienced elsewhere. The only downside was the normal Spanish build quality which resulted in noise transference from adjoining apartments. I don't wish to know when my neighbours are using the bathroom! The AC was not working, but not necessary this time of year.
The Iberostar Papagayo is more remote from the Playa Blanca centre than The Iberostar Park, but within a ten/fifteen minute stroll along the promenade from The Rubicon Marina but forty minutes walk to the restaurants in Playa Blanca proper. All in all we enjoyed the experience, and really appreciated the upgrade gesture.

Room Tip: Not really wheelchair or child buggy accessible due to steps and lack of ramps in the apartments adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SunnyHols1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Overbooking is a highly exceptional situation for IBEROSTAR. We work hard to prevent this uncomfortable situation and, when we reach the maximum occupation, we immediately inform all of the cooperating tour operators to carry out a sales stop. However, it can happen that some reservations are made simultaneously just before it. In order to guarantee our clients the possibility to vacation with us, we do our utmost to plan and organize an alternative accommodation in a different IBEROSTAR hotel in the same area and with similar characteristics helping our guests the best we can in order to minimize the disturbance; we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the upgrade to All Inclusive offered for the inconveniences caused.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping to maintain our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is well out of the resort ,about 50 mts walk, but the prom walk is really lovely . The courtesy bus only takes you half way to the centre of town ,and didnt seem to be around much . A hired car really is a must here.There is easy and ample parking outside. Rooms are large, if a bit tired. We were in 206. Our bathroom could have used some fresh grouting ,the balcony overlooked the pool, but in winter only got the sun till 11am, so watch this if you want a sunny balcony. The pool, yes very nice, but very very cold. As a keen swimmer, I swam twice every day , but never did I ever have anyone to share the pool. Ok for swimming though Good supermarket 2minutes away . Entertainment was mediocre, with the young reps. having to do most of it , just like Butlins ! Big downside for me was the food, yes, there was loads of it , but it seemed to be aimed at fish lovers. Never saw beef the whole week, but Pork was on every night . The pork tended to be very fatty as well. The restaurant was very noisy, with tables very close together too. Annoyed that the hotel wanted 20 Euros for internet . Go to Sandras cafe in town, next to the roundabout before the pedestrian area a great coffee for 1euro, smiling staff, great food and free internet .

Room Tip: South facing are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We sincerely regret reading your disappointment on our buffets because the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and our talented Chefs strive to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international in order to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates, we lament not being able to conquer yours.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t appreciate the efforts of our animation staff because at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure and sport activities during the day and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling however we understand that not everyone is into joining group activities, this is why our staff is trained to get all guests involved without being pushy to respect the ones who prefer to relax by the pool.

Related to the internet prices, we are sorry to hear your disappointment however this information is reported both on our brochure and website; for future occasions, we strongly encourage you to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

Once again, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our 2nd visit and as before we found the hotel spotlessly clean, excellent food and best of all the amazing staff!
We arrived late... the restaurant had closed, but we were asked to wait 20mins while they prepared a cold buffet for us. It was better than we expected, we had a choice of cheeses and cold meats, plus all the usual salad ingredients, bread rolls and a choice of deserts.
Our room was no. 330, a basic room with a bathroom, twin beds, a sofa and a terrace. The bedding and TV look a bit tired but everything was spotless and the linen was changed almost every day. The maids must get a mention for the decorative way they made the beds. Very pretty way of folding the bedspreads, another little extra that cost nothing but meant a lot. Thank you.

A special mention must go to the bar staff, especially Nelson and Annabelle, for their constant hard work, sense of fun and professional service at all times. Amazing how they switch from one language to another. We had so much t choose from, many branded drinks and cocktails...and/or coffees and tea. I would say go All Inclusive, we are not big drinkers , but we were glad we had paid for AI as it was very good value.

The restaurant was excellent, offering a huge choice of foods for all tastes. During our stay we had smoked salmon, duck, roast beef, pork, chicken and all the usual salads, fresh fruits and desserts. Again the staff were excellent, hard working, friendly and professional. The lady who made the omelettes , pancakes, eggs and tortillas was amazing... Plenty of tables, always cleaned quickly, and with a new cotton tablecloth for each person. Wines and beers available and often cava was served...even at breakfast.

The reception, bar area, terrace and pool area have just been refurbished. There are plenty of brand new seats and sunbeds. The pool area was clean, but the water was quite cold. It was fine once you'd got over the initial shock.

We used the free shuttle bus which runs 4 times a day. It was always bang on time and takes you into the costa dorada beach , which is beautiful and quite sheltered. If you want to walk from the hotel to the lovely marina, it's about a 12 - 15min stroll, a further 10mins to the costa dorada beach, then another 10mins into Playa Blanca. There are plenty of shops...all the usual holiday shops mixed with a lot of designer shops and jewellers. Most offer very good prices.

All in all , a fabulous fortnight, we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: If you don't mind looking at a wall, go for the basic, but if you are able to pay a bit more, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1812ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel as well as for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay among us; it is wonderful to read we were able to make your stay a “fabulous” one.

We also want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping staff to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back next year and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing