We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“suz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

don't be afraid to spend your hard earned holiday money on this hotel,we stayed here 3rd to 7th February,for my partners 60th birthday,we had a free upgrade on arrival,we paid for an economy room and were given an apartment for 4,which was spotlessly clean.The maid cleaned every day,clean towels every day,all staff very helpful,a great choice of food,very varied menu.we will stay again. thank you to all staff ,at Iberostar Papagayo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your heartwarming review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and for making us your choice hotel for the celebration of your partner’s 60th birthday; we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us on this special occasion.

We thank you for pointing out the comfort of your accommodation as well as the efforts of our maids to keep everything spotless at all times; at IBEROSTAR we know that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for our company, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and very kind recommendation; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    1,100
    380
    85
    48
See reviews for
858
1,350
99
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
weston super mare
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here from 25th January for 10 days. There were two things that spoilt our holiday......first the weather,,,,,rained 8 days out of 10,,,,but can't blame that on the hotel! The view from our room was the worst I have ever seen, not one brick wall but two!! Luckily because of the weather we didn't sit out at all on the balcony, The staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble for them, Entertainment varied from the sublime to the ridiculous, normal really. Rooms are comfortable and lots of hanging space. Now for the food.......absolutely first class. Plenty of choices at every meal time you would have to be really fussy not to find something to your taste, cava at breakfast, speciality nights,, palatable wines and beers, what more could you ask for. Will go back definitely, but maybe when the weather is a bit warmer., and pay extra for a better view. Special thanks to Nelson, Fernando Billy and Maria to name but a few. Last but not least the hotel is spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it is a magnificent area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday at our hotel.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our expert Chefs strive to prepare on a daily basis a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your visit and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We've been visiting the beautiful island of Lanzarote for 28 years, normally staying at our timeshare in Puerto del Carmen, but whilst there last November my husband and I were both ill. With my husband now recovered from bronchitis we decided that a post-Christmas week was just what we needed to "top us up" and as, during our annual visit, we often drive or take the bus to Playa Blanca we decided we would like to spend our break there but in a hotel on a half board basis. We've previously walked the promenade past Iberostar Papagayo, which is an easy ten minute walk from Rubicon Marina. To be absolutely certain we'd be in the right location we checked out various other hotels, but Iberostar Papagayo ticked all our boxes and upon arrival on 30 January we were delighted with our east(ish) facing suite overlooking one of the pools and the hills behind Papagayo Beach. We had a bedroom, bathroom, and completely separate kitchen/dining/living area plus terrace which meant that I could get up early, make a mug of tea and supervise the sun rising (one of my holiday enjoyments) and my husband could have a lie in (one of his) without being disturbed by me making tea etc. We were delighted with the wide range of food at breakfast - something for everybody - no matter what nationality or taste. The minute we sat down a pot of coffee was brought to the table. Tables were turned around very quickly for the next guest, and always with a fresh white linen cloth. Dinner too was something to look forward to (4Amigos06 lists some of the dishes), my favourites being fresh tilapia and beautifully rare fillet of beef. We enjoyed the entertainment on several evenings which included two excellent Tenor singers; three talented Flamenco dancers; a balancing act; and a clever and witty sketch of the stage play Mama Mia using original Abba backing tracks and with impromptu/ad lib references to Iberostar and the island. There is a lovely dance floor between the stage and the seating area, and our only disappointment was that disco music was played following the entertainment, at which time most of the audience left. We would hang on hoping for ballroom dancing and did manage an occasional cha-cha or rumba. Given the average age of many guests at this time of year - who would have waltzed the night away in their younger days - a waltz or two played right after the entertainment might well have kept a lot of those people there dancing and using the bar. Overall we found the hotel clean and comfortable, staff without exception were cheerful polite and helpful, food was delicious varied and plentiful and as for "Elizabeth 1953" complaining about the weather - this is still the northern hemisphere and it's winter in Lanzarote too, and far far more mild than back home. Yes, the first three days of our break were a mixture of sun, cloud and some rain, but after that it was wall to wall sunshine. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Vivian,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We took good note of your comment on the evening animation and thank you for your suggestions that we passed on to our head of department for information; we commit to include some ballroom music in the future; on the other hand we are glad to read that the evening shows were a pleasant aspect of your holidays among us as at IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of your accommodation as well as the wide variety of our buffets, being fully aware that meals are a very important aspect of our guiests’ overall hotel’ experience, our talented Chefs thoroughly prepare a wide range of local and international delights in order to please all palates, it is very rewarding to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel as an alternative accommodation in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your suggestions with us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I don't know which hotel Elizabeth 1953 was staying in, but we have just spent from the 26th January to 6th February in the the Iberostar Papagayo on an All - Inclusive basis and apart from the hotel looking a little tired in places (there was some decorating going on), we found the rooms extremely comfortable, when the temperature did get a little low, we used the air-conditioning to bring the temperature back up. The food was definitely one of the best features of the hotel, there was always a least eight or nine main dishes and I never found a cold dish in any of them, except the ones that should be cold. In the time we spent there we had Veal, pork, chicken, turkey, rabbit, goat, numerous types of seafood including crab, cuttlefish and fresh salmon, pasta dishes and even a Mexican style evening.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and they rotated though the restaurant and bar areas, it was kept very clean and apart from the free local spirit tasters as you went into the restaurant there was also the Cava served at breakfast and the constant supply of nuts and crisps that were found in the bar areas during the evening. The drinks (for all-inclusive) were top quality brands with small supplements for some branded Whiskeys and on occasion free cocktails during the entertainment in the lower lounge.

The Animation team made every effort to entertain during the day and night and we all thought that Billy was an absolute Star(sky).

Whilst the location could have been better, I think that the 20 to 25 minute walk to the Rubicon Marina must have been done at a snails pace, it is more like 10 to 15 mins along a very nice promenade and there was always the courtesy bus during the day to go into town.

The out-side area was well kept and there was a very ample gymnasium, tennis court, squash court and well-being area (though I didn't use them as it seemed a little like hard work), but plenty of sunbeds for lazing about.

Over all this trip had to be one of the best winter breaks we have had and I would have no problem recommending it to any-one. If you like to relax, enjoy a leisurely stroll or even a taxing walk with a bit of holiday shopping in between but don't mind being a little out of it, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Any room number greater than 25 on each floor will have a sea view and ask for twin beds as the wife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Amigos06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and for the time and effort spent to write your kind comments; It is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team organizes a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area, we are very pleased to read that this trip was overall one of the best winter holidays you ever had and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spend most of our holidays in Tenerife but fancied a change this year & chose the Iberostar Papagayo for a week from 25th January.
Quite difficult to write a review as we felt the hotel was nothing to write home about yet no specific issues that warranted a complaint but we will not return and repeat the experience.
Somewhat disappointed to find the hotel was situated in an area where there are no small bars, shops or restaurants nearby that you could take a stroll to for a change of scene - the nearest were in the Rubicon Marina which is a good 20/25 minute walk and nothing special when you did get there.
The food was "average" but out of the week`s menu we only had pork/chicken/turkey - a bit of beef or lamb wouldn`t have gone amiss but I guess that`s down to personal taste. The dining room staff were very efficient and served drinks/cleared tables promptly. Meals weren`t always hot but then again when its mass catering this is one of the downsides I guess.
Although half board we were accommodated in one of the apartments which was roomy, very clean and VERY COLD! The weather all week was disappointing as saw very little sun and a lot of rain & wind so perhaps this accounts for the temperature in the room - I slept in my dressing gown!
Lesson learnt and will go back to our usual hotel in Tenerife where although we will pay considerably more than the Papagayo, it beats it hands down. Sorry Iberostar - too remote and too "average" for us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; we always welcome feedback as it keeps us alert on the improvement we may make to enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

We lament reading your dissatisfaction with the quality of our buffets because the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company; our expert Chefs prepare daily a wide variety of typical local and international dishes in order to satisfy all palates and cater for all diet requirements; moreover, each tray is usually exposed for a maximum of an half an hour although some may last a little longer depending on the product; during the service we take the temperature again to check that it is appropriate. Our hotel is HACCP certified, following the strict food safety management system as per EN ISO 22000:2005, thus minimizing possible dangers in food processing, preparation and presentation. At IBEROSTAR we apply these high standards of quality and want to reassure you on this point.

We also regret reading that you were cold in the room we accommodated you in and not being informed about it immediately as we would have looked for a solution; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays with IBEROSTAR.

Finally we understand that apparently you were not properly informed about the destination and our hotel services; we encourage you for future holidays’ planning to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff and the cleanliness of your accommodation, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable and at ease in our hotel.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have just returned from a welcome one week winter break at this lovely hotel. The accommodation was first rate and the food was exceptional with a huge variety of both hot and cold meals to choose from.
The staff were helpful and very hardworking and with all our needs met we would not hesitate in recommending this very good value hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is highly recommended as the bay is so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Diane,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, your kind words towards our staff are very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

Thank you again for your visit and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fabulous location on rugged seafront with sandy beaches nearby. Rubicon Marina is a 10 minute walk away and Playa Blanca itself is about 10-15 minutes further. There is a bus from the hotel to Playa Blanca several times a day and local bus service nearby (although we didn't use either). The marina is a new upmarket area with lovely restaurants overlooking the marina and exclusive shops. Playa Blanca is a small resort with restaurants and shops along the seafront and more shops on the parallel street behind, the old marina is at the far end. The volcanic mountain of Montana Roja is an easy walk from the town and well worth the effort.
In the opposite direction is a beautiful sandy beach and the headland of Papagayo.

The hotel is well positioned and our room was spacious and facing the sea at ground level. It was well furnished and there was a bath with shower over, the shower was powerful and we were never short of hot water. The restaurant was busy as the hotel filled on our second week and we often chose to go later in the evening when it was quieter. The choice of food was immense, the quality was consistently superb and the menu changed daily, we were always spoilt for choice. There was a good choice of drinks on the all inclusive package and measures were generous. Food and drink was available all day. The only thing we missed was a hot drink in our room in the morning and evening, so we will take a kettle in future. The animation team were always pleasant and led activities throughout the day, they were enthusiastic but not invasive. Evening entertainment was varied with acts from outside and the animation team. There were always sufficient sun loungers and the pool was clean and inviting. The whole staff team were exceptional - hard working, always very pleasant and polite, many were multilingual.

We used Elizabeth Car Hire (recommended by Jet2) and found the prices to be competitive and the service excellent. The Jet 2 rep was very helpful in helping us plan where to visit on the island and did warn us of roads that were steep and winding.

The only area that didn't come up to expectation was the air conditioning which was not very efficient, other people found their rooms too cold. It seemed to depend on how much sun rooms got during the day as to how hot or cool they were at night.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view and were given room 248 on the ground floor, this has a sea view when standin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RainbowsendEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Moreover, we are grateful for your highlight on the comfort of your room and amenities as well as for your praising comments on our restaurant; At IBEROSTAR we are fully aware that food is part of the travelling experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive to surprise our guests with high quality both local and international delights guaranteeing the possibility to savor many different flavors throughout their stay among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our great location, with breathtaking views over the Ocean and the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff.

We were all enchanted to have you at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and hope to see you again very soon ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing