We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just returned from Christmas and New year here.lovely hotel very clean and friendly staff.pay extra for a full sea view and high floor well worth the extra,you can hear the sea most tranquil.the food is
nty of choir,and international drinks.a nice walk on the promenade for as short or as long as you wish to go.xmas dinner not exceptional but was made up by the delicious New year's eve dinner, especially if you like seafood.great holiday good weather.

Room Tip: Full sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank messeycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Moreover we thank you for your highlight on the cleanliness of our installations as well as on the friendliness of our staff, it is very rewarding to read that you felt well cared after throughout your stay.

Last but not least, we took good note of your comments on our buffet and are very glad to read your satisfaction with our special New Year dinner and the many delights thoroughly prepared by our expert Chefs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are glad to read that overall you enjoyed of a “great holiday” among us. We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,940 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay at the Iberostar Papagayo. The hotel is very well run and the staff are a credit to the place. Nothing is too much trouble for the girls at Reception. The cleaners are working day and night keeping all the public areas spotless. We stayed from Boxing Day for 2 weeks and although the Hotel was full the kitchen and waiting staff coped very well. The Entertainment Guys and Girls do a great job suggesting events and pastimes that we could get involved with but were never pushy.
We had a FANTASTIC gala dinner on New Years Eve including lobster, smoked salmon and champagne!
We had a Junior Suite overlooking the sea with views of the famous Papagayo beaches to the left and Fuerteventura to the right. The swimming pools were very refreshing, when the beds were taken round the pool in the main building we swam in the other pool in the Apartment annexe which was always quieter
We booked half board, there was a massive choice of fresh food in the hotel Restaurant at both breakfast and dinner, for lunch we went to the nearby Rubicon Marina or drove to some other excellent restaurants, our favourite place was in El Gulfo.
This is not a huge impersonal hotel like some on the Island, you get to know the staff very easily, If you are looking for a clean modern, well run hotel in Playa Blanca this is the one!
We are already planning our next trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
5  Thank mick_wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel and for taking part of your time to share a review on your recent stay; we are delighted to read that once more you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your wonderful comments on our restaurant where our expert chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of typical local delights as well as the best international dishes in order to please all palates, we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

We also greatly appreciate your praising comments towards our staff, their authentic kindness and helpfulness are undoubtedly one of our main assets and we are pleased to read that they contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for your time and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived at hotel on the 19th December for a 2 week holiday. After being greeted by very helpful reception staff, Went to our room 306 which overlooked the pool,no sun on balcony but it was late in season, we had two single beds put together, sofa,Tv .small fridge large wardrobe which had a safe and shelves which you needed because no drawers in room. Every day a large bottle of water was left, very pleased with room which was cleaned and left spotless by Olga.
You could get pool towels for a returnable deposit. Pool bar which you could have lunch with a selection of pizza toastie's, salad and fruit, or you could dine in restaurant. Everything you could want at breakfast also got coffee pots brought to tables . Great selection of food at lunch and dinner. help yourself to bottled wine beer soft drinks .Meals at Christmas and New Year were fantastic..There is a library and lounge on the fifth floor with a large glass window overlooking the pool.
The swiming pool is lovely with a built in jacuzzi, but was not heated did not stop people going in plenty, of sunloungers.
A free bus takes you Dorada beach .You can walk along the promenade from the hotel to central playa blanca.Takes 10-15min to walk to Marina were there are lots of restaurants and a few shops you also pass outdoor area with free gym equipment, another 15-20m takes you to Play blanca lots of bars and restarants and shops, behind the front are more upmarket shops. we could not find any fault with Hotel Papagaya
and will definately return to this hotel , would like to thank all the staff who helped make our holiday wonderful. Mr & Mrs Chadwick

Room Tip: Lovely double room overlooking pool 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sallybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sally,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel, we will not fail to convey your compliments to Olga for her contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in our hotel.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to a “wonderful” holiday among us.

Thank you once more for your time and very kind review; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week in December and were very pleased. We had a ground floor basic room which looked out onto a wall. However, we were very happy with this as it meant the room was out of the way of the pool etc and therefore very private. Our patio was a lovely place to sunbathe in the afternoon as it was protected from the wind and got the sun when it had gone from the main pool area. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms could probably do with an update but they were very clean. We went half board and were most impressed with the food. The breakfast selection is excellent: freshly cooked breakfast as well as continental and pancakes. We certainly never went hungry! The evening meal was also plentiful and every day there were different options.
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, which we found about 15 minutes walk along the coastal path to the marina, and 20 minutes walk over a cliff to the lovely Playa Papagayo beach. The entertainment around the pool in the day was good without being intrusive. My husband enjoyed the archery and scuba-diving. We didn't particularly enjoy the evening entertainment we saw, although we only bothered with it on two evenings.
Overall, a great hotel if you're looking for a quiet, no-fuss holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiskeygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Moreover, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that your husband took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed here over christmas and new year, not the newest hotel ive stayed in but it was comfortable and very clean, great staff very friendly, a good choices of dishes on the menu and they really pushed the boat out for the christmas and new year menu.situated away from the hustle and bustle but its approx 25 mins walk into playa blanca along the promenade, a very pleasant walk . theres also a free bus from the hotel 4 times a day.
if i had one criticism and its a very small one it would be that i would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as i like a hot drink as soon as i get up and didnt like having to wait for the restaurant to open in the morning.

would i stay here again ? definately with a travel kettle :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Charlie,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to spend Christmas and New Year at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel , we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, this is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, their great attitude and full commitment to make all guests feel well cared after is our hotel’s main strength, we will certainly not fail to convey your very nice compliments to all of them.

We also greatly appreciate your highlight on our buffets as the gastronomy is one the prime pillars of our company and we are enchanted to read that this was another positive aspect of your stay among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

arrived with my wife on boxing day for 10 days all inclusive, hotel was full and we were upgraded to a suite ( shame )
Room was superb, view amazing, location of hotel ideal for us and the first time in 50 years of travelling that we have ever found EVERY member of staff to be so efficient, happy, hard working and professional ...a credit to the Iberostar company.
On New Years Eve the gala dinner was superb, well organised and non of the usual mass crowding and queuing.
We were celebrating our recent 25th wedding anniversary and the champagne I pre ordered was on ice in our room and was complimentary, big thanks for that!
I will go back which is unusual for us and would recommend this hotel to anyone, the easiest review I have ever written.

Room Tip: sea views are excellent,suites are worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romanleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your 25th wedding anniversary and New Year’s celebration; we are truly happy that your experience matched your expectations.

Moreover, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say, their great attitude and commitment to make all guests fully enjoy their holidays among us is certainly one of our main assets; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our expert Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours, especially during our special dinner Gala on the 31st of December, it is very rewarding to read that it was “superb”.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel this year, we are delighted to hear your very kind recommendation and that we will have the pleasure of your visit in the near future, please be assured that we will do our utmost to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience in Lanzarote.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was a great and fabulous in every way. We came for two weeks and we were never stuck with activities to do.
The location was great with a short walk to the Marina. A bus could also pick you up and take you to Playa Dorada which is the middle of the resort. Our party was a 45 year old, 44 year old and two children 11 and 9.

Animation / Entertainment

Every day ( apart from Saturdays ) there was Mini and Maxi club. Our kids would trot along after breakfast to see Billy at the Maxi club. They would come back for a swim and lunch and back to Maxi club to see all their friends. My husband and I would sit by the pool, maybe if some activities were on we would go to them. These would maybe be archery, pétanque, Bingo, spanish lessons, darts,Zumba , spinning class etc. Mostly these would be taken by the wonderful Fernando. All the animation team were fabulous! They put so much effort into everything! Evening entertainment was AMAZING! It kicked off with the mini disco ( our kids loved it ) then maybe a company performance or Star Friends would put on a show which our kids would sometimes be in them! Our favourite performance was Mama Mia! Which was a great sing-along and such fun! Animation team deserve so much applause! Sol, Laura , Billy, Ana, Fernado and Viky were the nicest animation team ever!

Food / Bar

The food was great, however could have had more variety. On Christmas and new year they had a gala dinner. Wow it was great. Pudding, turkey, fresh meat, fruit carvings! We were well impressed! Your basic breakfast was beans, sausages , eggs , omelet, churros, crepes. Lunch you could have toasties and pizza at the pool bar or chips, burgers, fish etc inthe dining hall. Dinner was mainly fresh cooked fish and vegetables, paella, risotto, pork etc... You had a nice salad bar and fruit bar too. Desserts were some nice ice cream and cakes.
The bar service was amazing! They got your order quick and easy. There was a few bars around the hotel all with great service.

Pool and other facilities

The pool wasn't heated but it didn't stop my kids! It was a nice and big pool with a massive pool deck. In the hotel was a gym which anyone could use ( parent or guardian with any under 18 ) it had great machines . I went down every day and was very quiet. Other facilities were games room, squash courts, tennis court ,volleyball, kids pool.

Rooms and Cleaning

We were very satisfied with our room ( family apartment ) It had a large sofa bed for the kids and a separate room for my husband and me. It was very quiet and a very nice neighborhood. The cleaners came every day and cleaned to perfection.

Outside the Hotel

You had varieties of shops and surf and dive schools ( we did Kaboti surf school very good ) Also an amazing Saturday and Wednesday market at the Marina.

We would definitely stay again! Amazing hotel and service. With a lovely location

Alice, Archie, Katie and Rrrrrrrross

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank PrincessAliceRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Alice,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your family holidays in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay, it is wonderful to read that you found our hotel “fantastic and fabulous in every way”.

Your enthusiasm for our animation staff is very much appreciated, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us, we are glad to read that you all took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us, we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

Moreover, we are very happy to hear that you felt absolutely satisfied with the quality of the succulent dishes that our talented Chefs prepare for our guests, at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your words of praise; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,866 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,366 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo

Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing