We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived at hotel on the 19th December for a 2 week holiday. After being greeted by very helpful reception staff, Went to our room 306 which overlooked the pool,no sun on balcony but it was late in season, we had two single beds put together, sofa,Tv .small fridge large wardrobe which had a safe and shelves which you needed because no drawers in room. Every day a large bottle of water was left, very pleased with room which was cleaned and left spotless by Olga.
You could get pool towels for a returnable deposit. Pool bar which you could have lunch with a selection of pizza toastie's, salad and fruit, or you could dine in restaurant. Everything you could want at breakfast also got coffee pots brought to tables . Great selection of food at lunch and dinner. help yourself to bottled wine beer soft drinks .Meals at Christmas and New Year were fantastic..There is a library and lounge on the fifth floor with a large glass window overlooking the pool.
The swiming pool is lovely with a built in jacuzzi, but was not heated did not stop people going in plenty, of sunloungers.
A free bus takes you Dorada beach .You can walk along the promenade from the hotel to central playa blanca.Takes 10-15min to walk to Marina were there are lots of restaurants and a few shops you also pass outdoor area with free gym equipment, another 15-20m takes you to Play blanca lots of bars and restarants and shops, behind the front are more upmarket shops. we could not find any fault with Hotel Papagaya
and will definately return to this hotel , would like to thank all the staff who helped make our holiday wonderful. Mr & Mrs Chadwick

Room Tip: Lovely double room overlooking pool 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sallybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sally,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel, we will not fail to convey your compliments to Olga for her contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in our hotel.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to a “wonderful” holiday among us.

Thank you once more for your time and very kind review; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    1,099
    380
    85
    48
See reviews for
857
1,349
99
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week in December and were very pleased. We had a ground floor basic room which looked out onto a wall. However, we were very happy with this as it meant the room was out of the way of the pool etc and therefore very private. Our patio was a lovely place to sunbathe in the afternoon as it was protected from the wind and got the sun when it had gone from the main pool area. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms could probably do with an update but they were very clean. We went half board and were most impressed with the food. The breakfast selection is excellent: freshly cooked breakfast as well as continental and pancakes. We certainly never went hungry! The evening meal was also plentiful and every day there were different options.
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, which we found about 15 minutes walk along the coastal path to the marina, and 20 minutes walk over a cliff to the lovely Playa Papagayo beach. The entertainment around the pool in the day was good without being intrusive. My husband enjoyed the archery and scuba-diving. We didn't particularly enjoy the evening entertainment we saw, although we only bothered with it on two evenings.
Overall, a great hotel if you're looking for a quiet, no-fuss holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiskeygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Moreover, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that your husband took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

stayed here over christmas and new year, not the newest hotel ive stayed in but it was comfortable and very clean, great staff very friendly, a good choices of dishes on the menu and they really pushed the boat out for the christmas and new year menu.situated away from the hustle and bustle but its approx 25 mins walk into playa blanca along the promenade, a very pleasant walk . theres also a free bus from the hotel 4 times a day.
if i had one criticism and its a very small one it would be that i would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as i like a hot drink as soon as i get up and didnt like having to wait for the restaurant to open in the morning.

would i stay here again ? definately with a travel kettle :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186317Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Charlie,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to spend Christmas and New Year at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel , we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, this is why our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, their great attitude and full commitment to make all guests feel well cared after is our hotel’s main strength, we will certainly not fail to convey your very nice compliments to all of them.

We also greatly appreciate your highlight on our buffets as the gastronomy is one the prime pillars of our company and we are enchanted to read that this was another positive aspect of your stay among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

arrived with my wife on boxing day for 10 days all inclusive, hotel was full and we were upgraded to a suite ( shame )
Room was superb, view amazing, location of hotel ideal for us and the first time in 50 years of travelling that we have ever found EVERY member of staff to be so efficient, happy, hard working and professional ...a credit to the Iberostar company.
On New Years Eve the gala dinner was superb, well organised and non of the usual mass crowding and queuing.
We were celebrating our recent 25th wedding anniversary and the champagne I pre ordered was on ice in our room and was complimentary, big thanks for that!
I will go back which is unusual for us and would recommend this hotel to anyone, the easiest review I have ever written.

Room Tip: sea views are excellent,suites are worth booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romanleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your 25th wedding anniversary and New Year’s celebration; we are truly happy that your experience matched your expectations.

Moreover, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say, their great attitude and commitment to make all guests fully enjoy their holidays among us is certainly one of our main assets; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our expert Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours, especially during our special dinner Gala on the 31st of December, it is very rewarding to read that it was “superb”.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel this year, we are delighted to hear your very kind recommendation and that we will have the pleasure of your visit in the near future, please be assured that we will do our utmost to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience in Lanzarote.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great and fabulous in every way. We came for two weeks and we were never stuck with activities to do.
The location was great with a short walk to the Marina. A bus could also pick you up and take you to Playa Dorada which is the middle of the resort. Our party was a 45 year old, 44 year old and two children 11 and 9.

Animation / Entertainment

Every day ( apart from Saturdays ) there was Mini and Maxi club. Our kids would trot along after breakfast to see Billy at the Maxi club. They would come back for a swim and lunch and back to Maxi club to see all their friends. My husband and I would sit by the pool, maybe if some activities were on we would go to them. These would maybe be archery, pétanque, Bingo, spanish lessons, darts,Zumba , spinning class etc. Mostly these would be taken by the wonderful Fernando. All the animation team were fabulous! They put so much effort into everything! Evening entertainment was AMAZING! It kicked off with the mini disco ( our kids loved it ) then maybe a company performance or Star Friends would put on a show which our kids would sometimes be in them! Our favourite performance was Mama Mia! Which was a great sing-along and such fun! Animation team deserve so much applause! Sol, Laura , Billy, Ana, Fernado and Viky were the nicest animation team ever!

Food / Bar

The food was great, however could have had more variety. On Christmas and new year they had a gala dinner. Wow it was great. Pudding, turkey, fresh meat, fruit carvings! We were well impressed! Your basic breakfast was beans, sausages , eggs , omelet, churros, crepes. Lunch you could have toasties and pizza at the pool bar or chips, burgers, fish etc inthe dining hall. Dinner was mainly fresh cooked fish and vegetables, paella, risotto, pork etc... You had a nice salad bar and fruit bar too. Desserts were some nice ice cream and cakes.
The bar service was amazing! They got your order quick and easy. There was a few bars around the hotel all with great service.

Pool and other facilities

The pool wasn't heated but it didn't stop my kids! It was a nice and big pool with a massive pool deck. In the hotel was a gym which anyone could use ( parent or guardian with any under 18 ) it had great machines . I went down every day and was very quiet. Other facilities were games room, squash courts, tennis court ,volleyball, kids pool.

Rooms and Cleaning

We were very satisfied with our room ( family apartment ) It had a large sofa bed for the kids and a separate room for my husband and me. It was very quiet and a very nice neighborhood. The cleaners came every day and cleaned to perfection.

Outside the Hotel

You had varieties of shops and surf and dive schools ( we did Kaboti surf school very good ) Also an amazing Saturday and Wednesday market at the Marina.

We would definitely stay again! Amazing hotel and service. With a lovely location

Alice, Archie, Katie and Rrrrrrrross

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank PrincessAliceRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Alice,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your family holidays in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay, it is wonderful to read that you found our hotel “fantastic and fabulous in every way”.

Your enthusiasm for our animation staff is very much appreciated, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us, we are glad to read that you all took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us, we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

Moreover, we are very happy to hear that you felt absolutely satisfied with the quality of the succulent dishes that our talented Chefs prepare for our guests, at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your words of praise; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for one week mid December. We checked in, and as the hotel wasn't very full were told we could have a family suite, across the road, which I think must have been used in the past for self catering, as we had a large bedroom, kitchen and lounge area with sofabeds, and a nice large balcony. We were on a half board basis, but there is a good supermarket just up the street and we stocked up with salads, and cheese etc. to have our lunch on the balcony most days. The staff make this hotel without a doubt. Everyone from the reception to the dining area were all cheerful and helpful. The food was very good with plenty of choice. We did plenty of walking while there, walkways in either direction, Papagayo beach about 30 mins, some of it a climb over stony ground. Make sure you wear trainers, or walking shoes. The other way is about 15 minutes to the marina, and another 15 minutes to the main area and harbour. We love this area as there is plenty of selection of places to eat and drink and would return to this hotel again. They seem to be starting to refurbish the reception area and lobby bar, and I would think they will carry on and do the rooms also as they are looking a bit dated. Everywhere though is kept very clean.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in the family suite across the road as it meant we had a bit more space and could p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Moreover we would like to express our gratitude for your praising words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the unbeatable location of our hotel, with breathtaking views on the sea and within an easy walking distance to a wide array of leisure and dining options nearby.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Lanzarote; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel through Cosmos for the Christmas period. I would not go with Cosmos again. No Rep at the airport to greet us, we had to make our own way to the transfer. We also had to ring the transfer office regarding our return, a few days before departure and this call did cost us. Also rep advised us not to go on a trip by booking ourselves at the Last minute office we saw in Playa Blanco, however, when we went on the trip it was with Last minute and we had paid 23 euros more than those who had booked direct! Book direct with Last minute for trips.
The transfer took about 1and a half hours. Because we were late getting to the hotel (9.30) food had finished. We were given some sandwiches (which were dry - no butter - and some fruit which was over ripe)
The room was fine except for a big brown rust stain in the bath. When I complained about this someone was sent to the room to remove it with special chemicals - this did impress me.
We had to pay 10 euros deposit each for the towels. 23 euros for the safe (we got 6 euros back at the end of the stay) and 20 euros for a weeks WIFI. This was very slow and you could have 1/2 an hour a day free in the lobby area, but it was not very good.
The drinks were good - Gordons, Absolut and Smirniff being part of the all inclusive and a few cocktails, however I did see a barman serve a young women who was on all inclusive a mohito cocktail, but when I asked for one I was told I would have to pay 8 euros even though she hadn't paid for hers ! The hot chocolate is yummy and the wines are fine. We drank a lot of the Ron Miel which is a honeyed rum and is gorgeous! Measures were large ones. The bars were quite small, but we did get served fairly quickly so no complaints there.
The pool was extremely cold with very few braving it. To be honest I didn't see much cleaning going on around the pool either - just a bit around the edges !
There were plenty of sunbeds, although we found the best place for the sun was directly outside the restaurant window, as this seemed to get the sun all day.
Food - well we found this to be the biggest let down. As previously reported there was an abundant amount of pork. We had lamb just twice, chicken breast just once. There were chicken drumsticks, veal, rabbit and goat. The rice dishes were nice, but the same every night. Not much choice with deserts - always either peaches, bananas or pears warmed in a juice, always ice cream and then a few little things.
Breakfast - scrambled eggs good - fried eggs fine for me, but people were complaining they were crispy around the edges, sausage not always cooked properly and bacon fatty and either too soft or rock hard. Toaster didn't work very well, but a reasonable selection of croissants and cakes.
There was always a queue for the food and most often a queue for tables. The restaurant was just like a large canteen with everyone trying to get a table. Sometimes people had to wait a long time for a table if they were in a big group.
The best meal we had was the Xmas Gala dinner, but people we met said they had never had one where they had had to serve themselves - there was no waiter service apart from coffee bought to the table for breakfast and this was hit and miss. Obviously for half board clients it was different.
The pool bar food was disgusting - left over breakfast food and at dinnertime all I saw was some overdone pizza and chips. Dreadful - I saw very few people eating here - what a waste. The pool bar in the last hotel we stayed in Turkey the Hemera served all fresh omelettes, flatbread pizza etc we couldn't believe the contrast.
You have to ask for small bottles of water - it would have been nice for there to be water available just to take and also coffee machines to serve yourself - even in the bars and restuarants these weren't available.
The location is fabulous. If you turn left out of the hotel you come to a walkway and if you go right it will take you the marina and all along the coast to Costa Dorada and Playa Blanca. it is a lovely walk. There is a market at the Marina on a Wednesday and a Saturday and this is the best market I have been to. Lots of unusual craft stalls and not overly expensive.
The staff were pleasant enough - although when we were booking in we had to ask about the safe, towels etc we were not told.
The big let down of this hotel is the food and restaurant facilities and definitely the awful pool bar. If they could get this right it would make a big difference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Dawn,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

For IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, we lament reading your dissatisfaction with our pool bar options and with our restaurant mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests, however we would like to point out that we only work only with expert Chefs and high quality products; our restaurant being in buffet style, our waiting staff serves only drinks at the table.

We also took good note of your comment related to the cocktails at our bar and can only assume that our bartender did not see your All Inclusive wristband immediately; we invite you for future occasions to wear your wristband during your entire stay in order to avoid misunderstandings and uncomfortable situations.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your room and to hear that you felt well cared after buy our staff when pointing out an imperfection.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, right on the seafront and within an easy walking distance to Playa Blanca and its variety of leisure and shopping options.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you in the future in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#18 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing