We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We wanted some winter sun, and so headed to Playa Blanca and this hotel after some personal recommendations.

The hotel is about a ten minute walk to Marina Rubicon, whilst to get to the main resort centre it is probably about 45 minutes at a stroll. There is a free shuttle bus though a few times a day. It is a very peaceful setting, next to the sea, with no other hotel adjacent. The public bus stop is a few minutes walk away too. Buses run every hour to the main resort centre. There is a good value supermarket and snack bar just up the road.

We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the sea, with a huge balcony. The twin beds were very comfortable, and there was also a sofa and coffee table. The fridge was great for storing drinks and snacks as we didn't go all inclusive. Loads of storage, and good wardrobe space, but not many hangers so think about bringing your own. Bathroom was great, with a big bath and powerful shower. The room was showing its age a little, but this was more wear and tear than poor maintenance.

Great food in the restaurant, a big buffet at breakfast and dinner. No shorts or vests allowed for men in the evening, which is quite correct in my view. There is always a roast or griddle option for meat, and fish was abundant. Very good salads and desserts. If you want a pizza or some pasta then that is readily available. The wine was OK but a little overpriced for what it was.

There are two bars in the main block. The lobby bar is pleasant but unpretentious. The lounge bar is on the lowest floor and is quite small and we found it got a bit too warm at times, perhaps the air conditioning was switched off. Also, the cocktail menu was a little limited.

The evening entertainment is very good, the African dancers in particular. The entertainment team were talented, friendly and gregarious as you would expect. The staff on the whole were efficient, hard working and helpful. A credit to Iberostar.

The pool area is very nicely laid out, aesthetically pleasing. Lots of sunbeds and terrace space. In fact the design of the hotel is in keeping with the area and is very attractive.

A very nice hotel, thoroughly enjoyable on the whole and we easily got our money's worth. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you get some sort of sea view. Pretty much all sea view rooms should get the sun at some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MancMan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home.

We took good note of your comment on the cocktails menu in our lounge bar and passed it to our bar Manager for his information; on the other hand we are grateful for your mention on our buffet restaurant because in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Last but not least, in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once more thank you for choosing us and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to the beautiful island of Lanzarote.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    1,142
    397
    87
    48
See reviews for
897
1,408
100
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked half board through Cosmos (using Tesco points) and paid extra for a sea view. We were delighted to be given a junior suite which was spacious with a lovely secluded terrace with sunbeds overlooking the sea. Having stayed in Playa Blanca before, we chose this hotel for its quiet location between the resort and the Papagayo beach, both of which are within easy walking distance. As everyone has said, the staff are very efficient and helpful and there is plenty of choice in the breakfast and dinner buffets. The drinks deal (€6) is worth having if you are going to have a couple of glasses of wine, and it includes water which you otherwise pay extra for.

The weather in the last week of November was variable. It was raining as we arrived and I almost did the splits on the very slippery shiny tiles of the open corridor. I did mention this to a receptionist who was very apologetic - "it never rains!" - but someone could have a serious fall. Then it became very windy, and an ashtray was blown off a balcony above, smashing onto our terrace - luckily we were not on it at the time... Sadly the pontoon was also blown from the rocks so I didn't get to swim from it, which I had hoped to do. Beware the waves on Papagayo beach when it's windy; they are very powerful.

We didn't want to hire a car or go on excursions and just enjoyed pottering to the Marina, to the Papagayo beach, into the resort (the courtesy bus to Playa Dorada is useful if you want a head start to walk a bit further west along the lovely coastal walkway), and sunbathing on our lovely terrace. The latter was only spoilt for us, at times, by smokers on nearby terraces and balconies.

Just 2 minor criticisms: €16 did seem expensive for the use of the safe, and it would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room (would have taken my own if I'd realised there wouldn't be). But all in all, excellent value and a lovely relaxing stay - thank you.

Room Tip: Junior suite with sea view and terrace was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and suggestions about the hotel IBEROSTAR Papagayo, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our guests.

We lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our accommodations’ amenities and invite you for future occasions to contact our call center or the hotel that you are going to visit so we can give you all the relevant information for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotels; on the other hand we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your room.

Moreover, we thank you for your mention on the variety of our buffet offer as our Chefs strive to prepare a wide choice both of local and international delights in order to please all palates.

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your praising words for our staff and are pleased to read that you felt well cared for throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Playa Blanca; we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the opportunity of serving you again at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUSSELS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

spent a week in late november - the hotel is located away from the centre of playa blanca, very quiet, right on the long walkpath along the shore. Accomodation is not really 4 star I would say, but reasonably comfortable. Room maintenance a bit erratic sometimes (glasses not cleaned/replaced ; stained walls in bathroom/kitchenette).
Meals are served buffet style, tasty but more variation would do some good.
Staff however is very friendly and professional

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINCE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Vince,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament reading that you found imperfections in your room and not being informed about this during your stay as we would have been able to intervene immediately; for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your suggestions to enhance our guests’ dining experiences, reading that you were satisfied with the quality but at times disappointed with the variety, makes us feel that we are doing a good job but with possibilities to do even better, and therefore we will revise why during your stay we didn´t seem to achieve our goal to offer a wide choice for each and every meal.

On the other hand, we are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Thank you once again for your comments, it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked a sea view room through Jet2 Holidays and were not disappointed by the view! Check in was quick and easy. All staff were very pleasant and those in the restaurant work particularly hard, making sure tables are cleared quickly (buffet style so you could end up with several plates on the table) and the food selection was replenished often throughout the meal times. We stayed half board 24 -30 Nov and found that the choice of meals for both breakfast and evening meal were very good with lots of freshly prepared options. The room was comfortable and towels replaced every day. Iberostar Papagayo is about a 10 min walk via the promenade to Rubicon Marina which has a good selection of restaurants, bars and shops - although walking back in the dark was a bit scary as some of the lights did not work - I would suggest taking a torch. There was a variety of entertainment each evening and we saw bingo round the pool on a couple of days - no pressure to join in and didn't interfere with our relaxation. The pool area was exceptionally clean with plenty of loungers.

It did appear that this hotel is a favourite with Saga members but there were plenty of children's activities, from what we could see.

The only reason this does not get a 5 rating from me is the lack of free wifi which we could only find in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room as we had great views and didn't seem to catch the wind like the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us; we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your visit to Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; our guests’ feedback keeps us alert on the improvements we can make to enhance our guests’ experiences among us.

Moreover, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our staff throughout your stay and that you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in.

We are also enchanted to read that our buffet offer could largely satisfy you as our expert Chefs strive to prepare daily a wide variety of both local and international delights for our guests to savor different flavors at every single meal.

It is very rewarding to read that you had a relaxing stay among us and we thank you once more for your time and very kind review.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Over the years we have stayed in many hotels in the Canary Islands and now we have a new favourite!
We stayed all-inclusive for 2 weeks in November 2013, using Saga as our tour company.
We liked the situation of the hotel , right on the edge of the sea. Our room (extra charge) had great views and morning sun. It was recently painted and always very clean and comfortable.The bath needed replacing, perhaps with a walk-in shower.
The food and restaurant service was the best we've had in an Iberostar. The house wines were very drinkable.
When we arrived our Saga rep said the main plus points of the hotel were the food and drinks but especially the staff. She was so right, they were excellent.
We shall definitely be returning. Who knows maybe next year I'll be able to get Tio Pepe as part of the all-inc drinks?

Room Tip: You could ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank veryoldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your holidays in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay; we are delighted to read that our hotel is now your “new favorite” in the Canary Islands.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are very pleased to read your praising comments on our staff, their authentic kindness and willingness to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times in undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main assets and we will not fail to convey your kind compliments to all of them.

Once more, thank you for your time; we look forward to welcoming you again very soon ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay as part of a 9 day holiday in Playa Blanca.

We booked half board at a very competitive rate last minute and were allocated a "basic double", with a request for a double bed. We received a twin but after querying it at reception we had our beds made up as a double within a few hours of arrival. We also had a problem with the water not draining away from our bath and again this was sorted immediately.

Our room was on the 3rd floor with no view (we faced a brick wall), but we wouldn't have expected a view for the price and our terrace was super quiet and not overlooked at all. We were also only a very short walk from the pool making a quick dip very easy. The room was large with an extremely comfortable bed, fridge, large safe (we fitted a laptop, 2 x ipads, camera etc. in there with ease) and everything we needed. Good maid service, a lovely powerful shower and clean towels daily if we wanted them.

Breakfasts and dinners were excellent. There was a good variety of food for the size of hotel and quality was comparable with the Costa Calero and Riu Paraiso which we have stayed in on recent trips. We were impressed with the packages available which allowed us to have the all inclusive dinner drinks for 6 euro per person and to have lunch in the pool bar for 6 euro per person. The wine list was also very good and we had an excellent Rioja for 19.95.

We swam in the sea from the pontoon which was a really welcome addition to the facilities and also in the main pool, which although chilly was useable and a good size. Sunbeds were comfortable with plenty to choose from and the permanent and moveable shades worked well too. Our weather was changeable but we could find a spot to lie in the sun until about 4pm most days.

We didn't use the gym but were impressed with the size of this - much bigger than gyms we have used in much larger hotels. The games room was handy on the days when weather wasn't so good but the games were in quite a sorry state and the games area could really do with a bit of TLC.

Location of the hotel was super for us as we had stayed on Montana Roja for the first part of our stay and were able to experience both ends of the resort. We walked along the prom to the end by the lighthouse and got the bus back which we recommend for a great day out if it isn't too hot. The marina was only a short stroll away and there was plenty there to see and do, including the market twice a week. At night the resort was lovely and quiet. The supermarket just up the road was also useful.

We travelled independently and did the short south tour trip which we booked through lastminute tours for 20 euro each through the tour agent in Rubicon marina, but I believe the hotel would also have booked it for us directly if we had asked them (37 euro via the main tour operators I believe and 50 euros through Saga apparently!). Very good value for money but remember to take a sandwich and a drink as there is limited time to stop en route and a jumper as it is cool at the top.

We went to the shows which were all 3rd party during our stay, but of the usual standard expected and good fun.

The hotel is a little tired in places but is kept clean and well maintained. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and obviously take pride in their work. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Lanzarote.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank becky170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Becky,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your highlight on our buffet offer; in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for the gastronomy and we are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as they are able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was our seventh stay at the Iberostar and we found it excellent as always.
From when we arrived at reception, which was both friendly and efficient, to the room which was beautiful prepared and kept everyday spotlessly clean with sheets and towels replaced everyday.
The dining room was well managed and the food was varied,plentiful and of excellent quality.
Without exception the staff are pleasant and helpful and we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to our friends.
We are already planning to return early in 2014

Room Tip: The small extra to upgrade is always worth asking tor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 351Mackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, it is rewarding to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Moreover, we are proud to read that our top priorities were the reasons that you had another enjoyable holiday among us; from the comfort and cleanliness of our installations and accommodations, the good quality and varied gastronomy offer in our buffet restaurant and last but not least, the commitment of our staff to make sure that every guest feels well cared after and welcome at all times.

Once more, thank you for your time and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers and for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing