We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girlie holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girlie holiday”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this November for 7 nights. It is our 3rd year to the hotel and as usual had a fantastic stay. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food was very good and I was pleased to see the vegetarian section which is a new addition. The only down side was our requested sea view room we asked for did face the sea but we had to look over a hedge to see it.We are looking to book again on October 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the service levels which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our gastronomy offer and for mentioning the new vegetarian section in our buffet, we are fully aware that listening to our guests’ wishes and requests is the way to go to guarantee their full satisfaction, this is why we continually adapt our services to their ever changing needs.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Lanzarote, and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    1,123
    386
    85
    48
See reviews for
879
1,389
100
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have just spent a week at the Iberostar papagayo hotel in lanzarote.What a fantastic time we had. The food was great as was the room as was the entertainment. The staff were terrific and so helpful. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel which will take you to playa dorado with its beautiful beach and many shops.
I can't praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We are very grateful for your praising comments on the quality of our buffets since we strive to offer our guests the possibility to savor the best of the local dishes as well as a wide variety of international delights throughout their stay in our hotel; it is very rewarding to read that “the food was great” .

Moreover, we are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our staff during your holidays among us, their commitment to make our guests feel welcome at all times and their genuine kindness are undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main strengths.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are pleased to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a positive aspect of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent two very happy, restful and sunny weeks here. My husband had emailed the hotel to request a room on the top floor near a lift to accommodate his medical needs. We were given exactly that with a pool view and tiny sea view, with morning sun. The room was clean with daily fresh towels and clean bed linen every other day. The bed was a very comfortable divan ensuring a good night's sleep.
The staff were fantastic and definitely the secret weapon of this hotel. The training of the staff was obviously something that Iberostar Hotels take very seriously.
The Animacion Team were a group of hardworking and dedicated young people who made us all very welcome and organised everything from Archery and boules during the day to Grease and Mama Mia in the evenings.
The food was excellent with a wide variety for all. If you couldn't find something you liked then you hadn't looked! We had lobster, roast duck etc for main courses - not bad for all inclusive !! Wines, beer and soft drinks available at lunch and dinner too.
We booked with Saga who have only recently started using this hotel and I'm sure that this was a very wise decision as it was quiet and yet the fun was available if you wanted it.
All in all a lovely way to spend my birthday which was celebrated with a gift from my Saga rep Sylvia and Cava from the hotel. Thank you to you all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ann,

First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guest’s visits “happy and restful”, especially when it comes to special occasions.

We are enchanted to read your praising comments about our staff. In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your visit and kind review; we look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the iberostar papagayo in november and had the best time! its one of the best hotels iv ever been too. we had a family suite which was massive and overlooked a beautiful quiter pool, the location is a walk from the town but was right on the front,and was a nice walk, not far from marina rubicon. the staff were nice and had sweets in reception a nice touch, the rooms were large and clean and everything was maintained well. The pool that is black was amazing i thought, really different and was true to the volcanic landscape of the island. there is a supermarket just over the road as well, when we arrived we were early but they offered us a free drink which was nice, i will defently return and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed comment on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo and for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay as this makes our work worthwhile.

We are very pleased to read your satisfaction with your accommodation and hotel’s installations as well as with the friendliness of our staff.

We also thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, with stunning views on the sea and easy distance to Marina Rubicon with its wide variety of dining and shopping options.

Once more, thank you for your time; thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had lateral seesight, but the small part of the see we saw, was not worth the surplus

The vegie corner was a good initiative, being vegetarian i was happy with that
BUT, there was also meat in some dishes.

Cocktailbar (all in)was below level, not enough choices!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank guybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We read our comment on our vegetarian corner with our utmost attention and forwarded it to our head of department; clearly all dished should be vegetarian only and we can only assume that there has been a mistake from our side when setting the trays, we apologize for the inconveniences and commit to be more attentive in the future.

Further, we truly regret any dissatisfaction on the All Inclusive drinks and will forward your comments to the Bar Manager for his attention

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and we stay to your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We booked into the Iberostar Papagayo at the last minute after having decided not to stay at the Hotel we had prebooked in Yaiza. The checking in process at the Iberostar was not the easiest - as the front desk could not take direct bookings and we had to book via the web and then use the confirmation code. This was however the only drawback we had - and enjoyed a good nights stay at the Hotel. To be fair - I doubt the hotel gets many last minute bookings for one night - so doubt this is an issue for most people. The room had a great view - the decor was fairly basic - but all very comfortable, quiet and clean. On the night we arrived we walked down to the rubicon marina to eat - which is not far just along the sea promenade and has a good choice of food. The hotel is very close to Papagayo beach - which is an amazing beach that should not be missed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Simon,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel as a last minute option for a night’s stay in Lanzarote and for the time you spent to share your feedback with your personal experience.

It is true that unfortunately we are not able to take direct bookings through our reception, however as you well mention, we offer you the possibility to make the reservation through our website so as to apply the correct price depending on the arrival date.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you had a restful night sleep and enjoyed the location of our hotel, within a walking distance to the beautiful Papagayo Beach and the many dining options on the doorstep.

Once more, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had checked the feedback on this hotel before choosing it and we agree with those who praised the staff firstly because of their friendliness. This was especially so in the restaurant and the bars. We had an all-inclusive deal and the choice of food was excellent, except perhaps for the chicken on offer, as there was only once that it was breast of chicken. But having said that there was such an extensive selection of everything else that I couldn't see anyone not finding sufficient to satisfy.
The rooms were spacious, clean, had aircon, we're very conveniently located to the pool and restaurant. We also had a balcony overlooking the sea.
The nightly entertainment was very good and the animation team provided a good quality show on 3 nights. My only criticism here would be that those members of the team who introduced the entertainment spoke too fast when using the microphone. It would have been easier to understand better if they had slowed down especially as they spoke 4 languages one after the other.
The pool area was very well laid out and we were not bothered by the fact that the tiles in and around the pool were black in colour( as some people had criticised). The waiter came round most days with free drinks, crisps, sweets, ice lollies or fresh fruit. A very nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Maurice,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is wonderful to hear our staff was able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We took good note of your comment related to the evening shows’ presentation in 4 languages and passed it to our Head of Animation so as to guarantee that all guests understand the presentation speech; on the other hand we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the shows.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffet offer as well as the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation.

Once more, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotels and resorts worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing