We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“first class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

from reception staff to resturant bar and maids service was first class food was lovely so much choice at all sittings all areas very clean nothing any trouble by any member of staff will be back next may

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    1,100
    380
    85
    48
See reviews for
858
1,350
99
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked this as a surprise Wedding Anniversary trip. I can only agree with all the other favourable reviews. We had a bottle of Cava left in our room. From check in to the 6.30 breakfast when we left the staff were simply superb and nothing was too much trouble. Reception rang after 24 hours to check all was OK. We reported a faulty light, this was quickly repaired and again a follow up phone call to check we were happy! Don't forget to use the shuttle bus!
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to return. Other hotels could learn a lot from the Iberostar Papagayo's example!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martinthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to the Iberostar papagoya for 7 nights at the beggining of may, On arrival had to drag our bags to our room and was'nt given much info. The room was adequate but you are only provided with 1 bottle of water in your room per day which is not enough seems abit of a skimp cutback by the hotel which is a shame on a all inclusive as they don't let you take more water from the restruant back to your room. The food is varied but sometimes reused for example unused meet chopped up and put in a different dish the next day.And I would say it is aimed mainly at the German customers. Don't let them sit you by the drinks machines otherwise you will just have people queuing all the way through your meals. The manager in the restaurant is abit annoying and was seen Arguin with people on 2 occasions over petty things like water and taking drinks from the bar into the restaurant. The bar staff don't make very nice drinks the juices and things added to the spirits are cheap and the Irish coffee's are served in the lager glasses and too hot to touch. The pool is advertised as heated but its not its freezing. We was in a seperate family room away from the main building and it would be good if they opened to separete pool bar there but they don't its SHUT! You have to pay for the safe which broke twice i think the cleaners may of tried to get in and the key card stopped working for our room. One of the women on reception was very rude and told us no info when we asked about excursions , (I think she was German and in charge of the rest of them). The towels are 10 euros each which is yet another pathetic cutback when you pay so much its just an extra stress then you are expected to keep a tiny bit of paper to get your deposit back otherwise they try keeping your cash as they did with our safe. The entertainment stay were good and some of the shows on a night were really good. Overall a good hotel just a shame the small issues which there are many let it down. The pool bar is not great a;though the slush machine is a good touch, birds help thereself to the little food that is put out. Breakfast is a good but the sausage which is the same everyday is discusting , if they put some real bacon and sausage it would be excellent. Also cook the eggs , raw fried eggs are no good it may be how the Germans like they but I among all other english people like there eggs cooked and not snotty eggs. Also they cover the soft drink machine up during breakfast and your forced to drink the cheap juice which is again a cheap cutback. Stop skimping on little things and the hotel would be great. All in all I would go again but I would hope things improve.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keepitreal1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a beautifully clean hotel where nothing was a bother to the staff. We had a minor problem with our air conditioning, which was resolved immediately, as was our request for extra pillows. The sun beds were always available, with plenty room for all. The food was delicious, and included vegetarian options. A very relaxing break. It was a 15 minute walk to the marina, and a shuttle bus was laid on to go into town. Would definitely return. Margaret Larter

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just wanted to say what a great holiday our family had, have no negatives at all to say my two girls loved the hotel and kids club especially Megan and Kayla but the whole team was great, the activities during the day where also good thanks Fernando & Sol also evening entertainment was suitable for all and good variety of acts. The food was delicious and even after 2 weeks did not get bored as lots of choices and our apartment was lovely and clean and serviced daily. Was great value for money on our all inclusive holiday and will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoochyminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

my partner and I visited this resort for a one week holiday in April. We were extremely impressed with the spacious apartment we stayed in, it was always very clean. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The food choice was fantastic with something different available daily. We wanted a quiet holiday to relax and that is exactly what we got!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoealicia830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from the Iberostar Papagayo after a seven day stay,we found the staff to be very friendly,helpful and cheerful.the hotel was busy during meal times,but had no problem with seating in the restaurant as the staff where very attentive, the food was varied and plentiful and excellent quality.Walks from the hotel where on the flat and about twenty minutes to the marina.the hotel was very clean and rooms where spacious and cleaned regularly.The only downside was the hotel in general was a bit tired and needs a refurb throughout,If you are going all inclusive be aware you have to pay for some cocktails and international drinks. All in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go for top rooms as you dont get noise from people walking around early in the morning also with sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,607 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel

Property: THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel
Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing