We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$203
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$288
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveler rating
1,270
1,070
423
174
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
1,070
423
174
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonholiday villagefirst choicetex mexatlantic barquiet poolmain poolmickey mouse poolel chefkids clubupstairs restaurantsuperior apartmentfootball academyla bambolaevening entertainmenthigh ropesswimming lessons
Filter
Updating list...
1,317 - 1,322 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went with my wife, without kids, having chosen this hotel as a result of trip advisor reviews. When we arrived at reception we were surprised at how basic it seemed compared to other hotels and wondered if we had made a mistake. We are both pleased to say that we hadn't, having thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and a week in the sun.
Our room was spacious and clean, with a large balcony which comfortably accommodated two sun beds and which enjoyed all-day sun.
All rooms seemed to have ocean views across to Fuertaventura.
Food was buffet but good and varied.
All-inclusive was good.
There are good facilities for children, and adults only areas.
The hotel is a very pleasant fifteen minutes stroll to the resort centre.
We would certainly use this hotel again should we return to Lanzarote.

Room Tip: We would ask for a room away from the pool as we now travel without children.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We visited The Flamingo Beach Resort for a family holiday in June, The accommodation is basic and desperately in need of some attention, it became extremely noisy on a night and often couldn't get to sleep before 1pm with the children, However There was a wide variety of food options which We thoroughly enjoyed and the children's entertainers were excellent.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Beckimilner1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just returned from a ten day stay at this hotel. Would agree with some other reviewers who expressed concern re standards of hygiene around food areas and general practice regarding recycling of leftover food from previous buffet offerings. Both my husband and I experienced "iffy stomachs" a couple of times while we were there but on arriving home my husband had a very upset stomach. We had noticed there were food inspectors in the Green and Grill restaurant one day who appeared to be making notes and talking to the catering staff. We hadn't realised just how many people had recently been ill before we went there. On one occasion we were horrified to observe the staff member at the main pool bar clear up the mess on the floor at the entrance to the restaurant, where a child had unfortunately just been sick. The staff member cleared it up with her bare hands and then - without even pausing to wash her hands - picked up a pile of used plates and cutlery and carried them through the restaurant and into the kitchen. Very worrying hygiene knowledge/training/practice! And that was only a day or two after the food inspectors had appeared!

Generally, other aspects of this hotel were not really to our taste. Simply can't understand why it was given four stars - it was more like a two. Some of the waiters were very nice and hospitable, the barman in the very depressing Atlantic Bar was great but the male manager in reception seemed curt and indifferent when approached with a query. Some of the food was truly awful, in our opinion, and the noise and crush of people in the "canteen" at breakfast time was so bad we stopped going in at all and bought and made our own breakfasts in our room. There were far too many people in a confined space, all trying to grab enough food to eat. Very uncivilised!! Needless to say, we will definitely NOT return to this hotel. Thomson - please take reviews expressing concern re hygiene more seriously.

The location is good and the views of the sea were great. We think we may have had a refurbished room as ours was okay and fairly well equipped. The main problems were issues re food/hygiene and the fact that it was constantly overcrowded with hardly anywhere to sit in peace and quiet. The only area for adults only was on a very dirty roof terrace and even that was taken over at 4.30pm every day by keep fit staff who launched into a session with VERY LOUD music, without even acknowledging that we were already there, reading or just sunbathing in the only quiet space in the whole complex. They didn't even have the manners or courtesy to say "sorry to disturb you but we have a class now". Just deafening music to drive us away. RUDE!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 95Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJonayAfonso, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear costumer.

Lament to read your comments, but since we are to inform our customers, our indices of quality in our buffet meals and drinks are good and high ,we have per month audits .
The the auditor that you saw in the Green & Grill, was our deputy director of food and beverages that makes checks audits every week, we analyzed a lot and always we ensure the quality of our customers
In Lanzarote have been no a few days of indestinal Virus not only in our hotel, there have been more sick clients at other hotels and this virus has resulted various problems and annoyances indestinales is very likely that you also have the virus.

I apologize for the treatment received of one of our employees and I appreciate your comments, I will apply steps to ensure that that employee know your opinion and not anything like happening again.


Regards
Jonay Afonso.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

sadly worse holiday we have experienced as a family, when we arrived we werent shown to our room we were given a map and had to walk around the wet pool area with our cases in between the sunbeds etc, our apartment was dreadful it looked tired and had paint peeling off of lots of areas very shabby and unkept it was very basic. It was impossible to get a sunbed on any occasion during our stay except for one morning when my husband got up at the crack of dawn to leave towels on sunbeds. the food was incredibly basic and repetitive, and on a few occasions not thoroughly cooked. the restaurant was often very busy and untidy we would often find a table that had not been cleared or cleaned and would have to clear it ourselves. very disappointed by our holiday sadly and would not recommend it. only good thing was you could have some lovely walks to playa blanca town with good seleciton of shops and restaurants, where we often visited and had lunch, even though we were all inclusive but we would often avoid the hotel at meal times just to escape somewhere else for more interesting food. due to this experience it has put us off as a family of visiting other first choice holiday villages in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satchfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJonayAfonso, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Customer

apologies for all the situations that have happened in Flamingo, our hotel has different areas of sunbeds, we have a solarium and sunbeds about 500, maybe you do not visit some of the other areas of the hotel, sometimes as often happens is very large and you may would not see elsewhere.

I hope you give us the opportunity to visit another time and if you want to send my personal email and I will make sure personally to make more pleasant your stay and enjoyable.
Jonay.afonso @ nordotel.com

Regards

Jonay Afonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have travelled a lot and this was our first holiday with our 6 month old son, so much for a family holiday. Firstly upon arrival to the hotel the reception manager decided it was better to see to other reception duties instead of seeing to the new waiting guests waiting to check in. The accommodation is very basic far from a 4 star really a 2 star, not enough hot water for two off us to shower we were told to wait 15 minutes between showers !!!!! This is supposed to be a village accommodation and they can't accommodate hot water for guests. As our son didn't like the heat too much we asked if we could have two sunbeds to sit on the patio whilst he slept instead in the cool and we were told no!!!! Nobody in lanzarote would allow this -except they do!!! The sunbeds in the quite area were filthy anyway nobody used them, only be the busy pool are they nice. As for the general manager he needs some people skills, he would walk about the place with a long face and not speak or crack a smile to his guests. The food was nice but gosh the guests are like they are eating their last meal and have no consideration for anyone else, and it is far from a restaurant , they are CANTEENS. Avoid this place unless you like Butlins, and if your a couple without children look at the timifaya place it looks amazing and don't go to the flamingo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank confusedtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews