We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family holiday. 5* experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Lymington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday. 5* experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was the first time we have done a Holiday Vilage and it has to be said if you are travelling with children you cannot beat it. Perfect in every way, I could go on and on but to be honest the last few reviews have summed it up perfectlyand done the hotel justice. In reference to the sunbeds situation, it was frustrating to go to the pool but have no where to sit as every single sunbed had been reserved by towels although people were off having breakfast! And it frustrated us the there were signs everywhere saying towels would be removed by staff but they weren, t! However, we were informed by a member of hotel staff that if a 'reserved' bed hadn, t been claimed within 20 minutes we were free to remove the towel....so this is what we did!! Not the best way to make friends but we will probably never see them again! As to the review about the pool not being gated and the stage not being supervised, pool being slippery, hazzards etc etc etc, it is not a zoo....its a hotel. ee travelled with a 16 month old toddler who loved nothing more than flashing us a cheeky grin and running off but being told off a few times soon stopped that.

Rooms are what they are, beds weren, t the most comfortable ever but we just padded them out with some spare duvets from the wardrobe. And give the maid 10€ on your first day and you, ll have the cleanest room with fresh sheetsand towels when you get back from your day out every day! I would ask for a room away from the Blue Moon bar if you have young children, we emailed before we went and had this done. Personally I think 30-40B are the best for location.

Just a quick mention to the reps, although this is the first hol village we, ve done, we have done lots of family all inclusive hols and ive never met reps like these. Hard working doesnt cover it, amazing in every way, a shame it will be all change next season, hope the new team are just as good next summer.

Food was amazing, more than met my expectations, what I would have expected at a 5* hotel.

Thankyou flamingo beach resort. See you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms 30-40B best for location. Ask to be away from blue moon bar. Rooms down by mickey pool are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milfordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJonayAfonso, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear customers,
Thank you for your email. I am very happy that your experience in Flamingo has been as expected. Hope to see you soon again.
regards
Jonay Afonso .
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    995
    393
    160
    89
See reviews for
1,990
405
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to the holiday village 6/10 to 13/10 me my partner Jill and our little boy Ben. What can i say food-something for everyone. Rooms-clean with stunning views and everything you need. Complex-Excellent with plenty to do and some great pools. Entertainment-We are seasoned travellers and this was the best entertainment team we have seen especially the very tallented "Frank" whos swing cabaret was nothing short of breathtaking. Quality,Fun,Happy,Friendly first choice reps and excellence service from the hard working hotel staff as well. All in all the flamingo holiday village is a very good value for money family holiday set in a beutiful place with a stunning beach. Absolutely superb holiday. Apple

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived on 19th September and were checked in quickly, my wife had emailed the hotel several weeks earlier requesting certain rooms and we were glad to say the manager promptly replied to our request and we had the rooms we asked for...room 42A, it's got excellent views and is close to everything without being in the middle of all the activities. The welcome meeting was a bit disappointing, they concentrated on selling trips and didn't give any info about the complex such as meal times, restaurant locations and any other facilities. Overall, the complex is fantastic except there seem to be an awfull lot of stairs (not ideal for pushchairs or if you're not good on your feet) The food was very good, better than your average all inclusive food and the a la carte restaurants were excellent. The apartment were more than adequate, the only downside was the single beds were a bit unstable and prone to tipping if you sat on the edge. The entertainment, both in the day and in the evening was good and the First Choice reps put on a pretty good show but if you want top flight entertainment, pay extra and go to Broadway! The only gripe we had was that we were there for two weeks and we only saw the pool area/ sunbeds being cleaned once, and that seemed to involve someone hosing the area down and letting the dirty water run into the pool...not ideal!

Room Tip: The appartments are on two levels...because of the tiled floors, we found the upper appartments were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaze1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We flew out from Gatwick to Flamingo Beach at the end of September for 10 nights with First Choice/Thomson. Check in at Gatwick was very quick and smooth, great boarding and as we were travelling with our 20 month old toddler, the cabin crew also moved another passenger on our outbound flight to give us an extra seat for more room, great!

Transfer from airport to hotel takes about 40 minutes & its a bit of a trek from the terminal to the bus location, so if you need help walking etc make sure you ask before you travel.

Check in at hotel (1pm) was quick and easy, paid deposit for safe key and air con unit as well as fee for use (air con not included in the All inclusive, seems a bit mean!) We had requested a ground floor room near the quieter pools and we had been given this, a lovely location right by the pool bar (much to husbands delight!) however what I didn't realise with these rooms is that the patio area is open, no gate and the door to the apartment is very easy to open - as our toddler found out within minutes, we did consider asking to move rooms but felt the location out weighed having to corral our son into the patio (which we did with the clothes dryer!) The room itself is a bit dated but clean, we had asked for a cot which was in our room on arrival. The beds (twins not a double) were not the most comfortable we have slept in but not the worst. However again with my Mummy head on, child safety was an issue, the hard marble floors that are pretty lethal when wet, as well as breakfast bar and kitchenette tops with sharp edges all at toddler head height (but he got better at dodging them as the holiday went on).

The grounds and pool areas are kept spotless and are lovely. The pools are cold but with the heat of the sun this was only a shock for the first 30 seconds of getting in... however the toddler/Mickey Mouse pools could be made much better by having safety tiles (like in playgrounds) installed around them, our little one (and plenty of other children) did slip over on the hard tiles with wet feet. Additionally they are in an open area ie not gated, so when we used the Mickey Mouse pool, a few times our son tried running off up to the main road, likewise the splash pool at the end of the resort is open to the big deep pool and next to a set of steps (saw two kids fall down these). If these pools could be gated off it would make it much safer for little ones and a whole lot less stressful for mums & dads!

The beach is really lovely with very calm water, great for paddling. Note you will have to pay for use of sunbeds &/or parasol if you want to use them... but we just took our pool towels and used them.

The food was good and a decent choice in the main buffet restaurant. There are 4 other restaurants on resort that you will get a ticket to use once during your holiday, the Tex Mex and Green & Grill restaurants were our favs, but both the Tavern by the Sea and the Italiain were good too (the pizza really good). Note if you are travelling without kids the main buffet restaurant has a quiet chilled out area where you can eat in a bit of peace and quiet... can get a bit noisy with all the kids!

We did try the evening entertainment on our first 2 nights but again we found this to be a bit unsafe, all the kids can run around on the stage to music before the actual entertainment starts (which they all love doing) but this isn't supervised by any staff and twice our little one fell off the stage before we could catch him, after the second night we decided not to bother going again, instead we went to have a drink at the Atlantic bar which has a playground outside. Again if the stage is made safer/or kids stopped from going on it, this would make a massive difference as the kids love the dancing .

The staff at the resort are fantastic, really really friendly, especially the waiters/waitresses who just love the kids and are really good with them.

Likewise the Creche is fantastic, we pre-booked a couple of sessions before going, I was a little nervous as Ive never left my son at a creche/nursery before but I didnt need to worry - he LOVED it there, and Sarah & Charlotte the nursery nurses are brilliant with the kids! It gave me and my husband a much needed 2 hour break a couple of times during the 10 days to recharge our batteries!

Overall the hotel is good, the location is lovely and I would recommend it, however in its current state I think its better suited to older children (or babes in arms) rather than very active toddlers! Some simple changes would make this an excellent destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJonayAfonso, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear customers, I wish to sincerely thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Guest Feedback is extremely important to us and my staff and I use this information to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments on our staff and hotel.
Regards
Jonay Afonso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have just returned from the Holiday Village Flamingo Beach and have to say we had a fantastic time! The hotel is in an ideal location- right next to a lovely sandy beach and promenade. The main part of the hotel and the grounds are spotless and constantly being cleaned and maintained. The food was generally ok - however we did struggle with our youngest daughter who is a bit fussy - I didn't think there was much choice on the 'children's ' section of the buffet. Our apartment was fine with a lovely view of the beach and quiet pool - however the bathroom was a bit grim - but I got over this after a couple of days.

What really made the holiday was the entertainment and all the reps. We have holidayed in kids resorts before, but I have to say the team at Flamingo Beach were outstanding! They worked really hard and created a real friendly atmosphere. My two girls joined in a lot of the activities, which they don't normally do - and this was down to the friendliness of the team. The evening entertainment in the Blue Moon Bar was great - down to the i5live team - Mel, Frank, Holly, Jamie and Rachel were all great and were genuinely lovely people. We had some real great laughs at them all and were really impressed with their shows too. The daytime entertainment team were also fantastic - we had a great time with Beth at archery - what a laugh! We also did the Ariel Adventure course - that was a great activity and we had a real laugh with Jessica and Chris. All the team seem to be constantly up to having a great time and are often in the pool with all the kids mucking about!

We were really sad to leave and will definitely be looking to book another Holiday Village for next year - and hopefully to seeing some of the entertainment team from Flamingo Beach again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantsmilewidenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here frm 19 september - 3 oct, 2013. First impressions was very good and we were checked in quickly. We had a good room with great views. We had emailed and asked for that room and hotel had kindly obliged. Rooms are nice but dated and beds really uncomfortable but i believe they getting done up for next year. Food was lovely and no probs all fortnight it was great. First choice reps are lovely and work very hard. The only downside was we felt around the pool area could hv been kept cleaner - the sunbeds, tables and floor should b cleaned every day and they dont do it. We did complain to reception while we were there and the area we complained about was cleaned but thats how bugs spread if not done regular. The pool toilets which go underground are realy smelly too but i think its a drain problem not dirty coz they were clean mostly. Overall tho just minor gripes and we had a great holiday would definiatly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shereene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've been on many a holiday all over the world and can honestly say if you're looking for somewhere to spend a family holiday this place would be hard to beat, the location is great, the food for an all inclusive is excellent, rooms and all other areas spotless and best of all the staff - the reps were first class - a great team, lifeguards, bar, food, cleaners and everyone else were fantastic, the resort had a real happy buzz about it.

Some people have mentioned the reserving of sunbeds, having a 2 year old and a pregnant wife I did think this unfair of people, especially if they didn't turn up at the pool until the afternoon - a quick word with the lifeguard soon saw the 'reserved' parasols relocated to our sunbeds though.

Places like this do revolve around children mainly and they do it brilliantly, there's plenty of activity in the day and the nighttime entertainment does show how much work the reps put in

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 967Paul_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJonayAfonso, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear customers,
Thank you for your email. I am very happy that your experience in Flamingo has been as expected. Hope to see you soon again.
regards
Jonay Afonso .
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort

Property: TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Address: Avenida de Canarias S/N | Playa Flamingo, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Club Gold medal in 2007 and 2008 with Thomson.Flamingo beach just some steps away.Great offer of Restaurants, bars and entertainment.Football pitch and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Apartments
Playa Flamingo Lanzarote
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing