We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed May 8, 2013

went there july 2012 and had the best week ever..the kids had a ball and all the staff were brilliant still cant get that chocolatte song out of me head lol :) best holiday we had the entertainment staff were brilliant with the kids..food was ok not tnot the best food ive ever tasted but always found something we liked :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lysaght s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012.
Family of 2 adults 3 kids aged 8, 4 and 10 months.
We had a ball. It was fantastic and the kids loved it.
The food was fab with great variety and always fresh and hot no matter what time you ate!
We stayed in apt 34b which was perfect for us! The cleaners were very friendly and our apt was cleaned 5 days out of 7.
All staff at this resort were fantastic. They were helpful, friendly and the first choice team were brill. Our daughter loved kids club.
We had a fantastic 2 week holiday and are returning again this August for another 2 weeks as we know we couldn't stay anywhere better!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollanz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to this hotel in February 2011 for some winter sun.
The hotel was just a hop away from the sea.

The hotels layout was good the reception etc was at the top and every thing descended down from it towards the sea and prom. The pools were of a good size but if you want some quite away from the kids try the smaller which as its own bar/ snack area. The food in the main resturants was good, I have eaten better but there was always something for everyone. The entertainment was fairly low keys but it was the winter season.

I would say that this hotel would be a great summer break for a family as there was plenty for the little ones they even had a adventure park next to the reception.

It is a 15 to 20 minute walk along the prom to the centre were all the shops etc are, but there are a couple of shops nearby the provide all that you will need.

All in a good break.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1460LythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family and I had a return trip to the resort from March 28th to April 7th. We have two children aged 12 and 4 yrs who loved their time there again! Stayed in a bungalow. Rooms are simply laid out and kept very clean, this Bungalow was extra spacious and very quiet, the view was fantastic!!!
We were dissapointed with the food during a trip there in Oct 2012 however the food has improved, greater choice and very fresh.
Staff are now familiar to us and they remain as always friendly, courteous and very hard working. The Thompson reps and entertainment staff also remain brilliant. Kids clubs run very well and safely which is very reasuring for us parents but super fun for our 4 year old.
There is a small beach bar down at the front where they serve ice cold beers with a fantastic view, staff there again very good!
Suggest a visit to L'artiste the Italian restaurant in the main town, super home made food, the best arrabiata sauce ever!
Super cycling, husband took his bike and really enjoyed exploring the island from a different perspective. (avoid cycling in the strong wind however, terrifying).
Overall our holiday at Flamingo Beach was brilliant and we will definately be returning there.
ps Arrecife airport is super busy resulting in quite a stressfull return journey!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annabel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We arrived on 14th March for 1 week, having read the mixed reviews, I had emailed Angel the manager to see if we could be placed somewhere central, given we have a 7 year old and a 3 year old. We were placed in a fantastic location in 51A right next to the pool and restaurants, A big Thank you to Angel for that. Flamingo Beach is a huge complex but throughout the time it never felt that busy which was lovely. The Food was great, there was always something available and for the kids having their own section on the buffet was great. It was fabulous to have Carte Dor ice cream available day and night, as other AI's we have been to have only served ice cream for 1 hour a day. The addition of having a chocolate fountain each evening at Dinner was excellent. We primarily booked the Flamingo Beach for the Kids entertainment, it was nice to have evening enternainment for the kids so a couple of nights you have peace to have a relaxed dining experience adult only. There are a lot of Nordic guests at the hotel so would have to say their Kids club was better organised and they seemed to do more with the kids as we would often see a gang from it around the complex. The Staff are lovely and very helpful and very accommodating. One huge plus for this complex is the entertainment staff again I think they are through the Nordic Blue Tours, they had shows on each night and they were so professional, Big Thanks to Hermann, Lina, Emma, and the others having such professional shows really was fantastic, we loved Hermann's juggling skils especially on the last night when he was juggling with Fire and his clown that incidentally goes in to the restaurant too. Yes the bar and entertainment finishes early, but that suited us as with having the 2 kids we werent up late anyway, it is primarily for families so be aware if you are looking for Adult only and no kids or ensuing chaos from Kids enjoying themselves, then this is not the place for you, but if you are a family with kids and looking for a fantastic week away, then you will find that here. The rooms are basic despite us booking and paying for a superior room, but they have everything that you need, ideally we would have liked to have had 2 bedrooms rather than the kids sleeping in the living area, but it wasnt a problem, given you only are in the rooms for such a short space of time. We will definitely be going back to the flamingo beach for another Winter Break. Huge Thank you to everyone at the Flamingo beach you made our week, as happy kids = happy parents :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank helena0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in bungalow 58 for a week in March and had a lovely time. The accommodation is comfortable and clean but not luxurious. It was nice being so close to the beach which we visited daily. The food is very good and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The water in the pool with kiddy slides was far too cold and colder even than the sea but our 2 year old really enjoyed all the other pools. If we ever visit Lanzarote again we'd definitely return here for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 31JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First of all I would like to make all people aware to listen to alandlorn's review and not white shirt's review as I have also recently returned from these apartments and I agree with alandlorn! The noise is herendus. Thankfully I am not a light sleeper or annoyed easily by constant noise but for anyone who is these apartments are an absolute no no!!!!! It is not acceptable. The noise is horrific. I think white shirt needs a hearing test! However, that aside we had a lovely time, the food was very good, staff were pleasant pool areas were clean, evening entertainment was good but don't expect any entertainment after about half ten as it doesn't exist! The Thompson rep wasn't very supportive but we later found out he was leaving so that explained his lack of interest in the complex. Please don't let first impressions of the restaurant upstairs put you off if you arrive on the evening flight. It did me at first as it was dull, dreary, they were switching lights off around us etc etc as food stopped at half 9 and I was dreading what the week was going to be like. However, this is not what the complex is like the following day the restaurant was fine and we had a really lovely time they just need to work on making it more comfortable for People arriving later on. The reception staff were fabulous couldn't do enough to help. The tex mex staff are also brilliant making you feel unbelievable welcome and providing a great atmosphere as well.It's close to the beach, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets and I suggest you use the other supermarkets rather than the on site supermarket as the lady in the on site one can't really be bothered to serve you and they had run out of water!!! Go on the volcano trip but don't go to fuerteventura on the catamaran if the sea is remotely rough as it is frightening! I feared for my life along with many others on the catamaran! Towels, dressing gowns could do with replacing as they are a bit worse for wear but please use the evening entertainment but only that put on by the young Scandinavians as the flamenco dancers and the male group are boring. Hope this helps have a lovely time. We did other than the points mentioned above.

Room Tip: Read above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,494 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.2 mi away
Lanzasur Club
Lanzasur Club
#22 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Avenida de Canarias S/N | Playa Flamingo, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $145 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Club Gold medal in 2007 and 2008 with Thomson.Flamingo beach just some steps away.Great offer of Restaurants, bars and entertainment.Football pitch and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Apartments
Playa Flamingo Lanzarote
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing