We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights in November. We have a four year old and a 20 month old. The set up for families is very good with a few pools, play area, easy access to a great beach and nice walk into the centre of Playa Blanca (approx slow walk 25 mins). "fun pool" for children with a slide etc was absolutely freezing so didn't see a child set foot in it all week which is a shame and it should be heated.

The food was brilliant and the catering for adults and children fantastic. The staff in the restaurant we're really friendly, it was our first all inclusive holiday and we couldn't of been more impressed.

You can hire beach towels but they can only change them twice a week which isn't enough.

The accommodation was good, we had a superior apartment and despite it not being that big, the bonus was that it had a locked gate on patio area so meant our 20 month couldn't escape!

Kids club evening entertainment was a bit random but think it was because we we're out if season!

For the adults thee was a very cold/ refreshing lane swimming pool and lovely indoor pool you could use.

We have just booked to return in March so a good endorsement.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CLSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    983
    387
    160
    87
See reviews for
1,951
404
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at flamingo beach from 30/12 to 6/1 and had a fabulous time. The food was excellent and the hotel was extremely well presented and always spotlessly clean. With a brilliant location just 2 mins from the beach and a pleasant 5 min stroll into PB it really suited our family. Pleasing a 13 and 8 year old is not easy, but we had a really great family holiday in the sun. It was much better than the 3 star rating given and we would definitely go back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We made our second trip to Flamingo Beach Resort in November 2012 with our 18 month old son, having gone 3 years ago as a couple.

The all-inclusive catering was perfect for those with young kids, with plenty of variety on offer for even the fussiest child and lots of fresh fruit and vegetables. The food was a cut above our previous experiences of all-inclusive catering, we didn't feel tempted to "eat-out" during our week there.

Our one bedroom apartment was well equipped though with lots of steps to get to it, it wasn't ideal pushchair territory - it's probably worth requesting something nearer reception if steps would be a problem.

There was lots to entertain our son, with multiple very-child-friendly pools within the resort, a playground and being only a couple of minutes walk from sandy Flamingo beach. If I have one criticism, the children's pools could have done with more heating in an overcast November.

The resort staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and our son was always welcomed with a smile in the restaurant.

Flamingo Beach resort is well situated within Playa Blanca, right on the beachfront promenade. You can take a pleasant seaside walk into the resort centre in 15 minutes (passing a few bars on the way). Going the other way you can walk to the lighthouse on the very south-west of the island with plenty of opportunity for refreshments en-route.

Playa Blanca feels much less commercialised than Puerto Del Carmen and seems to attract a nice mix of nationalities.

It is a great base for cycling around the island with Renner bikes only 5 minutes from Flamingo Beach resort offering a good range of high quality road and mountain bikes for hire. Try cycling along the promenade to the lighthouse then round the back and over the top of the volcano, Montana Roja, back to Playa Blanca (partly offroad mountain bike route). Or take a couple of nice road bike loops up to El Golfo or Las Brenas and back (can be very windy one way but worth it for the wind at your back on the return).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YIMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRivero, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear customers,
Thank you very much for your review. Yes our customers are scoring the food very very happy. It is very succesful the fact that we have a restaurant for adults only and another one for families. Our Chef is using quality items and the result is a fantastic buffet and the possibility to have a meal at the Tex Mex.
On the other hand I would like to encourage our customers to visit us in January. Please check the First choice website or visit the shops in Uk. We have good offers for this month. Do not miss them. It is really good value for money !!!
regards
Angel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed between 30/12 to 06/1/13,very nice clean rooms,the view was amazing.food was very good,i am a fussy sod when it comes to food,but there was so much choice,even i was happy,lol.the bar and restaurant staff are brilliant,always smiling and saying hello.the walk to playa blanca was about ten minutes.what a walk lovely views.playa blanca was relaxing,not too busy,not too quiet.went to the rubicon marina.something and nothing.fancy restaurants not much else.went on market day some interesting little stalls.all in all a very good and relaxing hoilday.liked playa blanca so much,will be going back there in april.just booked it.700 quid for two people all inclusive.happy days

Room Tip: the superior rooms are closer to the restaurant.and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stumpie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRivero, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear customers,
Thanks for your nice words and for your comments about the food. To us it is fantastic when we check that our customers score the food so high. I will pass your comments to the Head Chef.
regards
Angel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stay at the flamingo Beach for 7 nights from 29/11/12. Resort is clean, tidy, and the food is good. Rooms are good cleaners do really good job. Overall there was not much to complain about. We were a family group of 7, 4 adults and 3 children, and as this resort is geared towards family's we all had a good time. Children spent most of the time in the pools, even though they were a bit cool. Would rate the food 4 star, plenty of choice, good quality, although typical all inclusive fare. Restaurants were clean, staff brilliant. As for the evening entertainment, well it's OK and they do try to entertain, 'nough said. This resort is aimed at family's, so if you are a couple, or young group, who do not want lots of children running around, go somewhere else, but if you are a family with children the place is good. One final thought is that we stayed at low season and we believe that at high season the place could be very crowded. A rating on this resort would have to be 4 star.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekfellow200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay over new year and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Can't fault the hotel, perfect for families, clean, spacious accommodation with a good sized terrace and a sea view. Location is fab, two mins from the beach and a Short walk along promenade to PB. Lots of pools, a little chilly but that's just down to the season and it didn't stop the kids going in every day. Food was amazing, cannot fault it, something for everyone, all delicious. Staff polite and friendly, great with kids and nothing was too much trouble Beds not the most comfortable but on the whole it was a fab hotel. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo Beach Resort in November 2012 for 10 nights. Our first impressions were poor as check-in was very slow and we had to take our own cases to our room. After reading previous reviews we had booked a superior room which did not dissapoint as we were given a bungalow right on the beach. But after our intial reservations we found the Flamingo Beach resort to be exactly what we had hoped for. The food was excellent, the location was good, the pools were good, the room was kept clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Luckily the weather was good too. Great for families and would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chubster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,044 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,710 reviews
23.8 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort

Property: TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Address: Avenida de Canarias S/N | Playa Flamingo, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Club Gold medal in 2007 and 2008 with Thomson.Flamingo beach just some steps away.Great offer of Restaurants, bars and entertainment.Football pitch and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Apartments
Playa Flamingo Lanzarote
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing