We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise, Sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Easily one of the best package holidays of recent years thanks to such a perfect hotel and resort. Don't get me wrong - this was not about five star luxury and opulence, but rather four star perfection.

This is very much a family resort so don't choose it if you don't like kids and therefore don't complain about a resort which caters very well for its primary target audience. That said, we were not travelling with kids and we still found the place incredibly calm and relaxing, especially the apartment with its beautiful sea view and a terrace from which you could witness sunrise right through to sunset.

Food choice and quality was extremely good and no queues. Not once did you need to wait for items to be refilled and the waiters were all very friendly and helpful.

Entertainment was provided chiefly by the Scandinavian team and it really was of a very good standard. Five shows all well rehearsed, strong singers all good at harmonising and a good choice of music - particularly liked the 'Circus' night when music was from Queen, Moulin Rouge and the like.

Location cannot be faulted - right on the sea front with no traffic to contend with. A lovely promenade into Playa Blanca port (15-20min walk) and easy access to the ferry service to Corralejo, Fuerteventura.

What was missing from this holiday? Flies, wasps, noise, lager louts, traffic.

A really friendly atmosphere, great location, good food, good facilities, excellent sea views south from most apartments.

I would very happily return here and recommend in particular to anyone with young families.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet time during the day, ask for a room away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,017 - 2,023 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

We took our two young children here for one week and had a fantastic time. Very convenient for the beach and various swimming pools. Not a fan of buffet food, but the quality was excellent. Hotel staff were very helpful, the Thomson UK staff were very average (the Scandinavian Thomson reps were much more helpful). Our only problem was we were initially given a room literally above the blue moon bar's stage, which was incredibly noisy. The Thomson staff weren't interested, but the reception staff sorted it out immediately and gave us a lovely room - would have thought that Thomson would have looked out for their clients better.
Was a truly great family resort/hotel thou

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Having read the reviews i had a negitive outlook going to the Flamingo BUT everyone has there own opinion, my husband, myself and our 4 children aged 3,6,14 and 17 all had a fantastic relaxing holiday with also plenty to do wenever we wished, our rep's wer brilliant we had Katie an Rob who answered any questions we had an we were also amazed with Katie how she could remember names of ANY children who walked by or whom she was chatting too! The Flamingo was spotless and we enjoyd every moment of our holiday so much so we have already booked for next year!! We had a fantastic time and really cant wait to go back EVERY staff member greeted u with a smile no matter what time of the day it was, please do enjoy ur holiday as i am very sure u will!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsGaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay, we have just come back from the best holiday ever. Flamingo Beach Resort exceeded our expectations in all aspects, we found it to be of a very high standard with helpfull friendly staff.
It is mainly for families but there are quiet area's if you want that sort of holiday but we enjoyed spending time with our three children around the main pool area.
We went alll inclusive which paid off as the standard of food day and night was excellent and as there was so much to keep the kids entertained we didn't leave the complex at all so came home with plenty of euros to spare.
Would recommend to anyone to try especially if you have children and we will be back next year!

Room Tip: You can email Hotel once you have your holiday booked and request room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mannz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRivero, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear customers
Thanks a lot for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations. We really have a big majority of customers that have a great holiday experience with us. Unfortunatelly not all customers write a review. If that was the case we would score in the first positions of TA.
Hope to see you soon,
Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having just spent 7 nights at this resort there is only one word that i can use to describe it "superb". Everything at this resort could not be faulted. I noted about the complaints from other reviewers who say that there are too many children, my advice is......do not go to a family resort as undoubtedly there will be children.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooby666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRivero, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear customers
Thanks a lot for your review. It is important for you to to know that not all the restaurants of the avenue are managed by the hotel. Perhaps you had the bad experience in one restaurant that had nothing to do with us. Our staff has the Nordotel identification in our restaurants located on the beach avenue: La Bambola Pizza & Pasta, Tex Mex and El Duque grill & Tapas.
regards and see you soon,
Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We spent a week at Flamingo Beach Resort, and although a bit reserved about the family-oriented hotel (we travelled as a couple), the place was fantastic and can't complain about anything. We had a premium room with a limited sea view and a balcony, which undoubtedly was a good choice, if you're worried about the possible noise at the pools during day-activities. Our apartment was quiet and always very tidy.

The location of the resort is excellent. The Flamingo Beach just beside the resort must be one of the best beaches here with the wave-breakers built in the sea to diminish the force of the waves during a windy day. The resort is also a walking distance away from the central Playa Blanca (1.5 km). We especially liked that the resort has basically everything you might need during a holiday (shops, food, laundry, beach, pools, sauna, massages, etc), and a bit more.

We didn't have all-inclusive, so can't say much about the food, but this brings to the only down-side: one of the a la carte restaurant of the hotel (the only time we had dinner at the resort facilities) served very medium-quality, non-descriptive, over-priced food, and we were happy to have dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginger176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelRivero, General Manager at TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear customers
I really thank you for your review. As I said in previous reviews, not all the restaurants a la carte on the avenue are managed by Nordotel. In our restaurants we keep a high level of service and most of our customers are really happy with them.
Thank you and hope to see you soon,
Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

First time Fully Inclusive. Couldn't be better. Good food, clean and spacious accommodation, Good service. So many choices of food at each meal that some might say it was repetitive. Up to a point it has to be repetitive when there is so much choice.
I don't have young children, but fabulous if you do. Fabulous if you don't as the children are well catered for and looked after at Kid's clubs.
Mainly North European guests as it is run by Nordotel, so be prepared for lots of "ABBA" music.
Reception was always helpful and there are many activities without even leaving the hotel complex which is also known as "Blue Village".

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snughorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.5 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#7 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,027 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.5 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort

Address: Avenida de Canarias S/N | Playa Flamingo, 30540 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: $151 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Club Gold medal in 2007 and 2008 with Thomson.Flamingo beach just some steps away.Great offer of Restaurants, bars and entertainment.Football pitch and tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
Hotel Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Apartments
Playa Flamingo Lanzarote
TUI Family Life Flamingo Beach Resort Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing