We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food indifferent service”
Review of Restaurante Asia

Restaurante Asia
Ranked #36 of 200 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Excellent food and service in the town ! Great sea view ! For have drink , lunch, dinner!
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food indifferent service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

There is no doubt that the food in Asia is good, but the service was not.
The waiter knocked over a glass of beer when delivering our meal, whilst he replaced the plate of food he did not replace the drink or make any attempt to mop up. When asked about a replacement drink he 'did not understand'.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    193
    52
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never again!! There will be no third chance.....”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I booked a table for six people at 8pm on a Saturday evening. On our arrival I could see that there were no tables available. I was then told that they had given our table to another party who hadn't booked! Not good news on a Saturday night. The management didn't seem at all bothered as they had all their tables occupied.
My wife and I then decided to give this establishment another chance the following week. On this occasion it wasn't particularly busy, but we ended up waiting over an hour between starter and main course. Reason - 'Oh dear, we forgot about you!!'
Suffice to say that we won't be giving them a third chance!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank djassWilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Asia's ace”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Lovely clean open restaurant with open kitchen, all types of Asian food including Temanyaki show & best of all reasonably priced

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank spotbot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerbork, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a meal for three persons.
The personal was realy great, they were very friendly and skilled.
However their english was not very good.
But the food of the menu we had was realy great.
The starter had three types of food. They were al realy tasteful.
Afther that they served a duck which they prepared at the table. It was quite an experiance.
The duck was realy well cooked and tasted realy great.
Afther that they served some egg fried rice and three diferend plates of beef in sauce.
We all had diferent opinions on which one was the best but they all tasted realy great.
And the desert was very nice too. They also have a big range of deserts to choose from.

It is certainly a place we will visit again this week.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickster-fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A Taste of Asia In Lanzarote”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

When: 15 February 2014
Party: 5 adults & 1 child
Cost: Euros 145 including wine and soft drinks

This is a relatively new restuarant as it wasn't here last April and on first glance appears far too bright and loud to fit into the traditional promenade restaurants. It was only on our last night that we decided to visit as some of the party fancied some Thai food.

Decor is very contemporary with a clean, pristine feel about the place. Well lit (I thought it was too bright personally) with very tasteful decor throughout, including the gents WC, which was a pleasnt surprise.

Service was very fast and efficient but without the traditional experience in most Chinese restaurants where you feel that you are on a revolving table, get in, fed and out the door in less than an hour. This was very relaxing and the inside was full as it was a windy night so no sitting on the terrace. If it was decent weather, the terrace overlooks the promenade and over onto the beach.

We had starters of aromatic duck; that was stripped bare and finished all too quickly and chicken satay which was soft, tender and tasty. Mains were Thai green curry, sizzling beef in ginger and sping onion, chicken curry and chicken cashew accompanied by a selection of rice and noodles. The portions were good sized and all of the party left wishing we had come earlier in the week.

A pleasant surpsie was the were the magic tricks the waiter performed for my neice and father-in-law that kept them busy for hours the next day in the airport.

Overall, a great place for a meal and a welcome addition to the promenade restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockDinosaur666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Asia also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing