We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, well equipped villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Villa Rohan and had a really relaxing break despite having a baby with us! It's about a 20 min walk to the nearest supermarket so if you're staying for longer than a week you may want to hire a car so you can buy more groceries or you can get a taxi back for only a few Euros. The villa is really well equipped and it was great that a high chair and cot could be provided for our 8 month old.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Modern Villa with heated pool, very spacious with high quality kitchen and furnishings, with sun terrace and large pool area. Joanne and Kevin very helpful, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette Y
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second visit to Villa Rohan”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second visit to this Villa and was as good if not better than our first. On our arrival we found the villa exceptionally clean and tidy. The peace and quiet and relaxing atmosphere is what we really enjoy at villa Rohan. The villa is exactly as described and the pool is wonderful. The surroundings are very private. Just a brilliant place to spend a holiday away from the 'rat race'. I have an elderly father who joins us on holiday and the villa is great for him to get around easily all on one level. A short walk in to Playa Blanca you are spoilt for choice with a number of places to eat.
Kevin and Joanne are always at hand to help if required (thanks as always). Love this place so much have booked again for January.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa facilities
Liked least: Having to come home!!!!!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAB56327
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good villa + great resort = fabulous holiday”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This open plan villa felt very spacious and could easily accommodate 4 people (we occupied it as a couple). The villa was very clean, tidy and well equipped on our arrival. A couple of requests on arrival were quickly dealt with by Kevin in a very friendly manner. The booking arrangements were very efficiently managed by Joanne.

Outside space was very flexible with plenty of places to sit, lounge and eat in both sun and shade. Sun loungers would benefit from refreshing but were useable and comfortable. Great barbeque facilities. Pool clean and warm during our stay.

Bedrooms spacious with plenty of storage and hanging space. Bathrooms were modern, well finished and in good condition. Air conditioning is available at extra cost and is likely to be a must in high season. We used a fan during the night at the end of September.

We are both fit and it took us 20 minutes steady walking to get to the sea front. The walk is all on pavements alongside quiet suburban roads which were well lit at night. We understand cheap taxis are available but we did not use them.

The villa was set in a quiet location. We experienced little noise from neighbouring properties. The main road into the resort could be heard on occasions with the wind in the wrong direction but we did not find this intrusive.

All in all a very good property which we would book again on our next visit to Playa Blanca (this was our 3rd visit to the resort and our first stay in this villa).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicciwilt...
england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday ”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay at villa rohan, my husband and I with our 2 year old and another couple and their baby, we have had a fantastic week, the villa is lovely, the pictures don't really do it justice, it's much bigger and better in real life. The pool was great the kids loved splashing about in it. It's a very peaceful and relaxing place, perfect for us, the walk in to town was fine, we don't mind that at all, about 15/20 mins. And playa blanca itself is great with plenty of bars/restaurants to choose from and all very kid friendly, the beach was perfect too, we found it was best to go first thing in morning or later in the afternoon as it was very hot in middle of the day for the kids and myself being pregnant. The marina the other way is also great and has lovely places to eat. Taxis are very cheap to go back and from the villa if you don't want to walk.
Kevin and Joanne were brilliant before and during our stay, just lovely people. We will defiantly be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best villa i have ever stayed in”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed from June 21st to June 28th in Villa Rohan my Dad, Sister and I and it was the best villa we could've possibly booked in Playa Blanca. We have been coming to Playa Blanca for the past 15 years, and this villa offered everything we could want. Kevin is absolutely BRILLIANT and pciked us up and dropped us off at the airport, even stocking the fridge for us on arrival. He goes above and beyond for anyone who stays there, which makes the villa even better. I could not fault it at all, it was immensely clean upon arrival, and very, very quiet. The pool is fab, and the Android TV box is an extra touch which means you can get access to literally any movie you want to watch, or tv show. It is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and town centre which is not bad at all. If you are thinking about booking this villa DO IT! Thank you so much Kevin for making our stay so great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV access
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
312jerry
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Villa 21st June until 28 th June 2015 with my two daughters aged 17 and 22 yrs. Every thing was perfect from Kevin picking us up at the airport he could not have been more helpful.
If you want a relaxed holiday in a first class villa I recommend to book asap.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing