We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first visit will be back”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #102 of 205 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent first visit will be back”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Having tired of a lot of the Italian restaurants In Playa Blanca we decided to try this unpretentious restaurant. The placing is poor for passing traffic as it is the first restaurant Iong row of restaurants and can easily be overlooked for that reason but please stop! The food is excellent and so is the ambience. Believe me you will love it!

eileen

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Italian food, the ravioli is a must try...never tasted so good. Mamma Mia was recommended to us by our villa manager and I'm glad he did as it's almost the last restaurant on the main strip but worth the wee walk. Really friendly staff and a great selection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian hands down!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was one of the nicest, if not the nicest italian meal I have ever had. The sauce was so tasty and it was just beautiful! The owner was lovely and would always say hello when we walked past. I could have eaten there again and again! Go and enjoy, I recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Not many diners when we arrived and this was off putting as was the waitresses comment that they didnt have a wine list but she would show me some bottles. Then she showed me only white wines. Good though but felt slightly pricey at €16. Enough grumbles though the food was superb. The starters were created with great style and ultra fresh ingredients. The special bruscetta was just that and the caprese salad served as flamboyant tower/kebab. Mains were even better especially the seafood lasagne. We shared a Tiramasu and this finished off the evening with real class. Light and delicious. I wish I lived nearby!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenandLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best italian place in Lanzarote”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

In Mamma Mia you can really feel like in Italy. The food is to die for, starting with the antipasti and the homemade ravioli, which are delicious. Unfortunately we didn't get to try the deserts because of the portions more than generous!

The prices are accesible and the staff really really friendly!

We'll definetly come back soon to try the rest of the menu!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing