We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best latte”

Cappuccino Grand Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best latte”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Whilst on holiday my wife the caffeine addict was clucking for her usual hit and me being mr clever had already researched where she could obtain this from so I took her to cappuccino and boy did I score some big brownie points great coffee great service great wifi a must for any coffee lover in fact it was our daily fix sometimes twice

Helpful?
4 Thank SJH166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    68
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best cafe bar in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and drinks, fastest wifi in town, great english/spanish/italian speaking service, perfectly priced!

Helpful?
1 Thank András G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best coffee in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Sadly we only found this little gem of a place a few days before the end of our visit, but we made up for lost time by popping in each day to sample the fresh pastries made by the wonderful patissier on the premises. The cafe is spotlessly clean and run by a genuine Italian family. The friendly waitress is Portuguese and speaks excellent English. The coffee and hot chocolate are the best we tasted throughout our month on the island and the value is incredible - 1.50 euros per cup. We had a cappucino, a hot chocolate, a Nutella brioche (to die for!) and a French apple custard slice all for 6 euros!! Amazing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PatOBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little cafe!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

On a recommendation I popped in with my partner as it was my birthday for a piece of cake and it did not disappoint great staff, handy location,great cake and great coffee!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles Scotland
Level Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here one afternoon had some excellent coffee and some very good cake.Staff very pleasant and service good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappuccino Grand Cafe also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cappuccino Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing